Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn MacDougall.
Shawn MacDougall
Shawn MacDougall, Sales Consultant, Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
4.8

Shawn MacDougall

Sales Consultant

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

139 Reviews of Shawn MacDougall

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!"

- medicine hat

Shawn helped us into a used vehicle with ease! We interacted easily online and via text to buy our new used car! We traveled in from 600 km away and drove away with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mann

Apr 16, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope you love your new vehicle!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchase experience!"

- Rickwool

Just took delivery of my new 2019 Chevrolet Colorado Z71 and have to give kudos to Shawn MacDougall and the whole team at Don Wheaton for a great sales experience - thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"That was a pleasure! "

- jarekg

That was an awesome experience! We had few problems (from my side) but because of how professional those guys are, everything went super smooth! Now I'm the happiest owner of Camaro ZL1! If you looking for great car with great offer Don Wheaton is the right place! So once again thanks to Shawn and Tim (super chill guys) for making my dream come true! I see y'all i a bit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Mar 11, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the awesome review, we hope you enjoy your ZL1!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Stef

I went in to look at a used vehicle and was right up front with Shawn with the fact that u was sonly looking and was undecided about buying anything. Even with this fact, he was very accommodating and generous of his time. The used truck didn't pan out but went back to him for a brand new truck. Would not hesitate to do business again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Mar 07, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review Stef! Enjoy your new truck!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Darcy

Shawn and Tim were great! We went in there ready to buy a truck and shawn was able to get me what I wanted for my trade in and able to find the perfect truck within our budget . Both fellas were super efficient in getting us on the road in the new truck. I couldn't believe how fast the whole experience went and we were able to take the truck home within a few hours of entering the dealership ( as we are from out of town ) . Highly recommend on going in to see Shawn. Thanks again fellars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Mar 04, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, it was a pleasure working with you! Enjoy your new truck!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership I've been to"

- Neuendorf48

Received unparalleled service from Don wheaton's dealership! Had the pleasure of being assisted by two sales workers Julie and Shawn, both were generous and very helpful for me and I would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Bodrug

Mar 04, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and awesome guy"

- Nnamdi

I bought a GMC terrain 2010, from shawn Macdougall, honestly it was a good deal and the vehicle is clean with no problems, great guy and honest business man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek, Nik Jr.

Feb 11, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you enjoy your Terrain!

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wow this was a great experience "

- Kodiak guy

Big shout out to Shawn n Nik jr. Who made this as smooth and flawless of a transaction as possible. I cant thank you enough for going over and beyond.takin calls an texts from me during lunch after hrs and even staying late to allow me a test drive.but constantly jumping to keep me happy.thank you.and I will most certainly be back.you guys have earned a customer for life.cheers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Jr.

Feb 08, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

We are glad you enjoyed your experience working with us, and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you for the review!

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer "

- Judy S

Recently purchased a used vehicle at this dealership. Shawn was very friendly and knowledgeable and made the whole buying process completely painless. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to visit this great team and the service they provide

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mann

Feb 08, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! Enjoy your new vehicle.

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Shopping Experience"

- Bassem

I went through an amazing new vehicle purchase experience, starting from the quick same-day appointment, ending by an amazing vehicle. Shawn is an amazing, knowledgable and honest person. He listened to my needs, matched my needs to the appropriate truck, not the expensive truck. He offered me multiple options, but in the same time provided me with the honest advice as if he would be doing the purchase. We ended up with what I need, without overselling or pushing me towards the expensive option. In my future truck purchase, 99% would be a GMC, and 100% would be from Don Wheaton through Shawn. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Tim Florek

Feb 08, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you enjoy your new truck and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results