Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Shae Smith.
Shae Smith
Shae Smith, Finance Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Shae Smith

Finance Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi There! I have been in the auto world for a long time, and specifically working as a Finance Manager for 6 years. I live and love the Okanagan lifestyle with outdoor activities all year long and I am the proud mom of fur babies, with two cats and one giant dog :) Feel free to stop in and say hi to me anytime ... I'm in the corner office (with no view lol)

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

187 Reviews of Shae Smith

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service!"

- Vcameron

Thank you so much Jason for your knowledge about Honda’s! It has been a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. I love my new car and thanks to Jason I know how to actually work all the amazing features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tissington

May 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Vcameron on your beautiful new to you car! It's gorgeous!!! We will continue to be available if you need any further information on all of the high tech features on you Honda. Thank you for your business and many safe travels.

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight forward and honest. Very easy to deal with."

- Saw5

Like a breath of fresh air, I told them my asking price for my trade which they were able agree to. We had already done our homework regarding the model we wanted. They had the vehicle that we were looking for in stock and within a few hours we drove home with our new car. From start to finish the process was pleasant and without the annoying backwards and forwards and other shady methods that some other dealers try to use. At no time did we feel pressured to make a decision. It was a relaxed and easy process from start to finish. Riley our salesman was attentive to our requirements and able to explain the features of our vehicle in depth as required. He went out of is way to ensure that we were able to leave with our new vehicle that very evening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Saw5 for your business and review. Everyday we work with our customers to help them find the right vehicle for their needs. Never pressured to make a decision because we treat our customers the way we want to be treated...with respect. Enjoy your new ride!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This Dealership does it right from the start to finish!"

- Linda McAllister

Our Salesman Riley Preston, was so helpful, and listened well. He made the process of buying our new CR-V not only painless but fun! He truly cared about what we needed and wanted and followed our process from start to finish. He made sure we were taken care of... The rest of the staff from the Manager to the sales people and reception all had smiles and made sure that we were cared for. I can't rave highly enough about this dealership. Riley put to rest any negatives we may ever have had about Car salespeople... he is a stellar human being. :) Thanks to everyone at Bannister. Well done people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Linda. Congratulations on the purchase of your new CR-V. This vehicle sets you up to truly enjoy our Okanagan lifestyle. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for this glowing review and many safe and happy miles.

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Lavelle26

We purchased a Honda civic hatchback last week. We came from out of town and the folks at Bannister waited until almost closing time to take care of us. It was well past closing by the time we had signed off on financing, insurance etc. Thank you everyone especially Khoa and Shea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Khoa Vo

Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow that's a beauty Lavelle26! Congratulations on your new car purchase. Our Team was truly happy to help. If we can be of any further assistance we will be here to help. Enjoy your that new car feeling!

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 cr-v purchase"

- Honda man 2046

Thanks to all the staff at bannister Honda for making the purchase of are cr-v an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional with all the product.A big thanks to Scott for walking us through all the operating functions of the vehicle we know that you went above and beyond the time normally allotted for the delivery.your honesty in answering all are concerns.we will recommend this dealership to all our friends and certainly recommend Honda at every opportunity Lou/Fern Poulin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Scott Shirley

Apr 15, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase of one of the best vehicles to enjoy the Okanagan lifestyle! It has been a joy getting to know you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for this review and your business. Many safe and happy miles.

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Fit, my 6th Honda, what a pleasure!"

- Revy Chris & Lorne

This was a very pleasant experience beginning with Rob in December 2018 at the time of placing my order and proceeding to completion of the transaction in late March coordinated by Jason and then finally his very thorough explanation to get me prep'd to drive away in my new Fit Sport. The no-pressure cheerful professionalism of everyone I interacted with on the team is something I won't forget. Though my previous 5 Honda purchases since 1977 were pretty good experiences, this one with Bannister, especially at the hands of Jason, was by far the best. Bannister has a winning team in both their sales and service departments. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow number 6 in your Honda purchases! Well we are truly honored that you have that much trust in our product. Revy Chris & Lorne thank you very much for review and business. It has been wonderful working with you both. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Enjoy your new Honda Fit Sport!!

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Civic Touring"

- GARTS Verified Customer

The team at Bannister Honda were amazing to deal with and made our new Civic Touring purchase experience 2nd to none! We will recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow a 2019 Civic Touring! Well now your talking. Great choice. Thank you for your amazing review and your business. Our Team truly enjoyed working with you. You choose very well. Many safe and fun miles out there until we see you again.

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Bannister Honda"

- KEDDIE64 Verified Customer

We had a wonderful experience buying our new Honda CR-V. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend Bannister Honda and would purchase another new vehicle here in the future. Jason was amazing to work with. The whole experience was stress free. Thanks to Jason and Shea. 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tissington

Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

A big thank you for this wonderful review and your business. We truly appreciate your high recommendation of our Team. You choose well for our OK lifestyle. The CR-V will get you to your next adventure safely and in style. We truly look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Andre

Don, Riley, Steve, ‘Kwa’ have all been very helpful. Hope to do business with Bannister Honda for a long time, and hopeful my next potential sale goes through soon (come on Don!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Andre. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. We aim to create a buying experience that will want our customers to come back for all of their vehicle needs. We love that we do and what we sell. Safe travels and hopefully we will see you again soon.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a 2016 Pilot from Rick"

- 2016pilot

Bannister seems like a very well-run dealership. There was consistency with everyone I interacted with from the initial phone call to meeting the front desk people to our dealings with Rick and Shae. Everyone was very professional. They actually made buying a vehicle a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase 2016pilot. Our Team enjoyed working with you to find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will enjoy many years of comfort and safety in your choice. Please contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results