Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shae Smith.
Shae Smith
Shae Smith, Finance Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Shae Smith

Finance Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi There! I have been in the auto world for a long time, and specifically working as a Finance Manager for 6 years. I live and love the Okanagan lifestyle with outdoor activities all year long and I am the proud mom of fur babies, with two cats and one giant dog :) Feel free to stop in and say hi to me anytime ... I'm in the corner office (with no view lol)

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

209 Reviews of Shae Smith

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and Courteous Team"

- REDWING0 Verified Customer

I found the sales and finance reps to be very courteous and friendly and responded to all my questions. Jason was very courteous and Shae was very helpful and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tissington

Aug 20, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you REDWING0 for this review and your business. Our team enjoyed getting to work with you to find the right vehicle for your needs. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- Ford Truck Man

I initially went to see about a used truck which was advertised on the Internet. It was no longer at the dealership but Rick August mentioned he had a similar vehicle coming in on trade in a few days. Sure enough he contacted me a few days later and sent a video of the vehicle. I was unfortunately not in the area to go back and look immediately but Rick said it would have to have a safety inspection and detailing before being offered for sale. After a week or so Rick contacted me again to say the vehicle was ready to show but since I did not live in the area I said would not be able to get back for a couple of weeks thinking that was the end of the conversation. He kept me in mind and contacted me again a week or so later to say the vehicle was still for sale. I was finally able to get back to the dealership and after an initial walk around and test drive I decided to take the plunge and purchase the truck. So far I've been very happy with the purchase and will recommend the dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick August

Aug 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and business. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best possible experience for buying our first car"

- teig98

Khoa and the team at bannister Honda went above and beyond to help us when we were buying our first car. I highly recommended bannister Honda and Khoa to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle. Hands down the best. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Aug 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow Congratulations on the purchase of your new Honda! Now your family is in safe hands with whatever the seasons bring. We truly appreciate your business. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Many safe and fun miles ahead.

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle for growing family"

- jennakunz

Khoa was a great sales person to work with. He helped our growing family get into the right vehicle to suit our needs, wasn't pushy about the sale, and patiently showed me everything I needed to know. All of the staff I met at Bannister Honda were friendly and welcoming. A great place to go when considering a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Aug 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations jennakunz on the purchase of your new vehicle. Thank you for entrusting us to find the right vehicle for your family. Our family truly enjoyed getting to know you. Thank you for your business and kind words. Safe travels.

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional used vehicle purchase experience"

- vince.murray

Very straightforward and professional process of purchasing a used vehicle for our son. We saw the vehicle on their website, made a call to view same day and off the lot within a few hours. Very painless! Appreciated Khoa and the team at Bannister working with us to bring this together. Much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Welcome to the Bannister Honda Family vince.murray. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and your son. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Many safe miles ahead.

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people!"

- Monica K

Clint Bialis was our salesperson and he will be our choice of salesperson for our next Honda! Clint was knowledgeable, thorough and very easy to talk to. Clint took exceptional care of us. Udai Singha, from finance, was an absolute pleasure to work with. Roxanne at reception is a total gem. She is very friendly and a great asset to the Bannister team. Steve in service and Nyshelle in parts were very helpful. Great people. Great service. Great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Roxane Seaton, Tracy Evans, Rob Tannahill, Steve Bullock, Clinton Bialas , Nychelle M. In Parts. She was very helpful.

Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Monica K. Thank you for your very kind words and business. We are so happy you decided to choose us to buy your vehicle from. You are now apart of our family and couldn't be happier. Many safe and fun miles ahead.

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience and super friendly "

- Rod

The help Clinton provided was awesome he was great to deal with and very open and honest about the whole process. I was very impressed with how professional all the staff was and how helpful they were through the process of buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clinton Bialas

Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Rod it has been a pleasure serving you. Your kind words and business mean everything to us. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good except extra charges"

- M.SOTSKI Verified Customer

The doc fee that I was charged was a rip off just a money grab and was also charged $50.00 foot gas another rip off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Jul 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you M.SOTSKI for your business and review. We truly appreciate both. Many safe and happy miles.

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- Hondagirl

Everyone was awesome and went over and above for me. I didn't hit it off with Don though. Our personalities don't mesh at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Hondagirl for your business and review. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps to continually improve our services. Our Team wishes you many safe and happy miles.

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional "

- Rimbagolf Verified Customer

If was a pleasure to buy a Honda Civic at this dealership, I would recommend dealership to friends and co workers to purchase a Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Tissington , Not sure of the name of the manager we met, but he did take time to talk to us

Jul 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Rimbagolf for your business and your recommendation. Your recommendation means everything to us. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Many safe and happy miles.

1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results