Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shae Smith.
Shae Smith
Shae Smith at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Shae Smith

Finance Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi There! I have been in the auto world for a long time, and specifically working as a Finance Manager for 6 years. I live and love the Okanagan lifestyle with outdoor activities all year long and I am the proud mom of fur babies, with two cats and one giant dog :) Feel free to stop in and say hi to me anytime ... I'm in the corner office (with no view lol)

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

225 Reviews of Shae Smith

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and accommodating service, all round."

- jpremstein

This is the third Honda purchase from Bannister in our family in the past 3 years. The car sales and service industry is one that I've been conditioned to approach with a sense of distrust, both from media and from past personal experiences. But, I have to say that at Bannister Honda the customer service staff, from greeters to sales to service, are very well prepared to meet that distrust head-on ... to stay focused, friendly, and responsive. Don't get me wrong, it is a sales business and it is not there to give the customer the financial advantage, but they do it well and with the objective that they leave a satisfied customer with a good product and a good service result, and with a readiness to come back for more. It's clearly working with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you jpremstein for your continued support of our dealership. We want our customers to feel confident in their purchase of our product. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you again and safe travels until we see you again.

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star "

- t-gunderson

Everyone is so friendly and helpful and they try to help with you anything you need and answer all your questions. Will definitely return within the years and recommend people to buy a car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your recommendation of our dealership t-gunderson. This is the greatest form of flattery to our Team. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of any further assistance. Enjoy your new ride! Safe travels.

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Dealership!"

- Morag Verified Customer

Thank you again Bannister, I'm so happy with my second purchase from you. You are a very friendly and accomodating bunch, with plenty of patience. My upgrade to an AWD was necessary, and Rick, thankyou for all of your knowledge. It made the decision EASY to make. (I LOVE the 360 degree heated steering wheel)! Thanks for staying late, and coming in on your day off! I appreciate that very much. Great dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Morag on the purchase of your new vehicle! AWD is perfect for our Okanagan lifestyle. You are now ready for whatever the seasons throw at us. Thank you for your business and kind words. Many safe travels.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service all around"

- Shelby Doering Verified Customer

Not only did Jason make us fall in love with a car in 5 minutes, he also made sure everytime we came in that we were taken care of and given the best service possible. Riley helped us out on sereval occasions when it wasnt even his sale and never made us feel like it was a hassle. Shae was extremely helpful while dealing with our co signer who was across the province. Even when we had car problems the day after delivery, everyone at Bannister Honda was beyond helpful. They (Don and Jason) came straight to our car first thing in the morning, and delivered it back home all fixed and cleaned. Words cannot explain the amazing service we recieved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Shelby for your kind review. We are glad that everything turned out. We truly want you to be happy with your decision to buy from us. Our Team will be here to help if or when you need us. Thank you for your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"IT WAS AWSOME"

- INGEHARW Verified Customer

EVERY ONE WAS POLITE AND SINCER---EVERY THING EWAS WELL EXPLANED ---MADE SURE I UNDER STOOD EVERY YHING ABOUT PAPER WORK AND CAR.EVERY ONE WAS GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick August

Oct 08, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. It has been a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business and kind words too. Many safe miles until we see you again.

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- dandorssers

Professional and willing to go out of their way to help you out. I was even offered one of their personal vehicles so that I could hand in my rental on time. Even though I wasn’t feeling well after an MVA they were quick to give me the service I needed to get me into a new Ridgeline and I truly appreciated that. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Firstly, we are very sorry to hear that you were in a MVA. We hope you heal quickly. Thank you for your business and kind words dandorssers. You certainly choose wisely. For safety and reliability the Honda Ridgeline is second to none. Down the road the resale value is also very good. Enjoy your new ride.

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional salesman! "

- bells0

Our salesman Khoa was very professional and helpful making our purchase of our new vehicle go smoothly. Not only was he the first to greet us when we first came to Bannister Honda and answered our questions, Khoa also kept in contact with us until we made our decision on which vehicle. We were so pleased too with the friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Khoa Vo

Oct 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations bells0 on the purchase of your brand new Honda! You choose wisely. This vehicle will is very well suited for our Okanagan lifestyle. Thank you for your business and kind words too. Many safe and happy miles ahead.

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first time"

- MOM212B2 Verified Customer

Was looking for a new vehicle, because my last one was starting to cost me a,lot in repairs. They showed me what I was looking for and was able to make a very good tradable deal. The new vehicle still needed a few things done to it, they were able to get it in and have it all fixed up and ready to go in just a couple days. They treated me very well. I will definitely go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Preston

Oct 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you MOM212B2 for your business and kind words. It has been a pleasure serving you. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of any further assistance. Many safe travels.

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new vehicle!!"

- lorilie76

I strongly recommend Bannister Honda in Vernon for purchasing your new ride. Go see Khoa Vo he is down to earth, listens to your needs and you wont have to worry about any sales gimics. Great team !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you lorilie76 for your business and kind review of your recent purchase experience with us. Our Team stands behind your investment and will be available if you have any questions or concerns. Safe travels.

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- accounting4

The staff were all very helpful and they answered all our questions promptly and efficiently. This is the second CRV that we have purchased through Bannister Honda for our work vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Tannahill, Khoa Vo

Sep 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and loyalty to our brand and dealership. We truly appreciate both. We hope to continue to be of assistance to you when you need us. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Always a pleasure to see you. Many safe and happy miles on the road.

1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results