Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan McClary.
Ryan McClary
Ryan McClary at Chilliwack Volkswagen
4.9

Ryan McClary

Sales Manager

Chilliwack Volkswagen

44621 Yale Rd
Chilliwack, BC V2R 4H2

Contact Me

I grew up a little bit country on a horse farm in Langley. Growing up in the Fraser Valley, with mountains in every direction, my favorite thing to do was go snowboarding on the weekends and when I moved to Abbotsford as a teenager, I worked at McClary Stockyards- my family's business- to pay for seasons passes to the local ski hills. I graduated from Abby Senior and studied carpentry and real estate services after high schooI. After years working construction, I started my career in sales selling home renovations in Abbotsford and Chilliwack. After spending a few years traveling abroad, I am happy to be back home in the Fraser Valley and a proud member of the Chilliwack Volkswagen Team!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

127 Reviews of Ryan McClary

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE."

- Linda

I feel so fortunate to have made the decision to purchase my new 2019 Jetta at Chilliwack Volkswagen. From the very onset, I felt valued and comfortable. I could not feel more confident about my car. The entire staff is FABULOUS, and super friendly and knowledgeable. They know their stuff, and I would most definitely recommend them to anyone....Thanks a million.... Linda Sawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes I would recommend this dealership."

- Super

The salesman Chris McColm even if new to this type of work impressed me with his knowledge of his product. Probably the best presentation; I have received from a sale person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Preston , Chris McColm saleperson

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low-pressure informative style of sales"

- bverigan7

I appreciated Ryan’s honesty and low-pressure informative style of sales – he helped me to narrow down what I wanted in a car and did not try to convince me of things I didn’t. The experience was very positive and I feel satisfied with my purchase. I will recommend him to my family and friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kind and knowledgable Salesman"

- Graydon.gillette

Before I even placed foot in the building I had a conversation over the phone with Ryan about trading in my vehicle. And found him to be very helpful and knowledgable of the vehicles I was interested in. I also found home to be very relaxed and not at all "pushy" as most salesmen I've interacted with to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was amazing."

- Happy lady.

Ryan was the best. He was patient and helpful and I would recommend him to anyone interested in buying a vehicle. He made the experience a fun new adventure. Thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Augest Braun, Vishal Kalia

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Billy W

Had an amazing experience at Chilliwack Volkswagen. Braden Adams provided the best customer service, assisting me with any questions or concerns I had during the process and everything was transparent. Ryan McClary provided a very thorough and informative delivery process and answered every question i had. Highly recommend going to Chilliwack Volkswagen for any new VW or used vehicle. Happy customer here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous. "

- Kevin B

Right from start to finish it was a great experience. We started off with the test drive of the Arteon and ended up purchasing a 2019 Jetta GLI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Augest Braun, Chris Preston, Andrew Koreman , Stefani Baron

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very relaxed and pleasant buying experience. "

- Stanwegner

Ryan is a very cordial and genuine individual who appeared to be expert in all of the the dealerships products without trying to oversell them or be pushy in any way. He was enthusiastic and endeavoured to have me satisfied with the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hans Folkerts, Chris Preston, Jolene Carne, Braden Adams, Kianna Nicholson, Andrew Koreman, Norm Desmarais , Stefanie in finance was incredibly efficient. 5 Stars

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Cw1

Ryan and the staff rest that I dealt with at Chilliwack Volkswagen were excellent. We closed a deal within 24 hours and I found Ryan to be extremely knowledgable, honest and genuine during that time. I highly reccomend Chilliwack Volkswagen and Ryan McClary and am super happy with the 2019 Tiguan I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kidd, Vishal Kalia

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Professional, knowledgeable and kind!"

- Caelan_sampson

From the moment I walked on The property I was welcomed with a knowledgeable and kind sales associate (Ryan). Ryan and his team walked me through a unique and helpful survey finding exactly what kind of car I was looking for. He showed me my options, gave me the information I needed and took me for a test drive in my favourite car. The Volkswagen team helped me find what I was looking for, helped me fit it in my budget and gave me an explanation of everything I needed. The building and destination is very clean, comforting and peaceful. The refreshments and kindness of the staff made a great experience. Their dog is also super cute and comforting while i drink my coffee and fill out paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kidd, Vishal Kalia

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (42 Vehicles)

Used 2013 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $16,888

2013 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$16,888

Used 2014 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $21,888

2014 Volkswagen Golf

$21,888

Used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,888

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,888

Used 2011 BMW 323 car, priced at $10,888

2011 BMW 323

$10,888

Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,888

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,888

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,888

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,888

Used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $15,888

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$15,888

Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $17,888

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,888