Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rumeet Patel.
Rumeet Patel
Rumeet Patel at Team Ford
4.7

Rumeet Patel

Director of Finance

Team Ford

3304 91 St NW
Edmonton, AB T6N 1C1

Contact Me
Contact Me

34 Reviews of Rumeet Patel

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service , great price"

- Adrian

It was a quick and easy transaction the price was good . Thay had the truck and it was what I wanted . It was a full tank of fuel and cleaned ready to go . Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Jabz

Sep 23, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thank you for the excellent 5 star review! We appreciate your business, and are happy to hear Service helped you have a smooth experience!

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big selection "

- Fire15

They carry a huge selection of vehicles and the staff are not hard to work with. They have a great service department with some some of the staff go out of there way to help you out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ford F150"

- JW

I leased a F150 from Vic at Team Ford. My experience was as straight forward as one could ask. Vic is thorough, professional and he made the experience low pressure and positive. I asked up front for no surprises with pricing, received the price I paid and clear options with warranty ect. as requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Kim

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Jamie1234

I have to say the dealership is very clean nice show room and demo cars good selection I went in for a oil change and walked out with a brand new F150 the sales associate that helped me was very professional and knowlageable about the product and was very helpful with this process as well huge thanks to finance team for getting me approved in a timely matter. Will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberta Brencic, Adel Mohammad

Jul 25, 2019

Team Ford responded

Hello Jamie, Thanks for the review!! Glad to hear our team was able to help you have a good experience while here at Team Ford. Congrats on the new truck!

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was comfortable and relaxed."

- Grumpyguy2019#

Sarfaraz Kahn made the experience easy and fun. He is very professional and at the same time made the time fun. He went above and beyond to provide what was the best experience I have ever had when buying a vehicle. I strongly urge anyone who is looking for a car go to Team Ford and ask for him. Honestly everyone at Team Ford are good and after my time there they have a client for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thanks for the review, glad to hear our team was able to help you have a good experience here at Team Ford!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Salesman Awesome!! Finance Terrible! "

- Tturcotte

This review has to be 5 stars cause its the salesman's report card not the dealer ship as a hole like really? So if you see 5 stars it only for the salesman not the dealership. Sales was great makes you feel at home and don't push you into anything but finance will push you into anything and dont take no for an answer. I was there for 5hrs. 2hrs for getting my truck and approval for financing the other 3hrs was with the finance department and it was good to start lady was super nice but once it started to get the extras the pushing started. I asked for only extended warranty but they keep pushing for all these extras that I didn't need like rim and tire care fmpp and so on. I found my self saying no over and over and over again but no one listened. So then she left and then some other guy came in and kept pushing for it as well. I was told how much the total but like I asked for everytime just that my monthly payment would be this much with this and that but all I asked for was the extended frickin warranty. Finally just gave up and settled with the extended warranty with tire and rim and fmpp that I didn't ask for but I found out that I could cancel later on and get a refund. I get the final bill of sale and a truck that costed $38,000 ended up by costed almost $52,000!!! They added $7000 in extras before tax I didn't ask for to my truck and I didn't even get a copy of ANY OF THE SERVICE PAPER NEEDED TO KEEP A RECORD OF IT ALL. I then tried canceling the service after I was finally able to leave just to be ignored by the finance department fir weeks and before you think oh it's just one time my father got a truck that was on sale he got put into a totally different truck then he asked for. The finance department said that he wasn't approved for a $60,000 truck but a $90,000 truck he was approved for but after driving 4hrs to get a new truck that would bring his payments down they put him into a truck he didn't want made his payments higher and made him pay $6500 up front (with money he barely had). It didn't stop there since he had a trade in he had extended warranty and fmpp that can get moved over to a new vehicle from his old one. They charged him anyways and he told them no over and over and over again. They did the same thing to him as me. As they sent in another guy and then push and push. My parents who drove 4hrs to get a truck spend 6.5hrs at the dealership because of finance not listening. They too didn't receive any copies of the signed documents other then the bill of sale. They also charged more for his extended warranty then mine. How does that make sense. I have never had such a shady experience with a finance department in a dealership then I have here! We are still fighting to get our refund and they have been ignoring us so they can push it past 30 days so they don't have to give a refund. Like really I haven't heard from anyone at the dealer about getting anything and I have called left messages and emailed and nothing complete BS. My dad had more success but very little his finance manager (Tyler) replied but was hardly of any help after literally fighting with the guy through email over several days he got his copies of the services but wasn't going to give him the refund. We have had to get our lawyers involved in something that should have been super simple if they weren't so greedy. I can only say is the Jeff was my salesman and he was great didn't push tried to find the best truck for me at the best price and was really laid back. Finance was very nice but very pushy and at the end of the day made my payment go from $500/month to over $700/month. So thank you very much to him and finance can go stick it. My advice get a financing from someone else and not through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rochelle Dendys, Jeff Presant , Rochelle Dendys

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was excellent"

- Taylor72

I have had nothing but excellent experiences with Team Ford. The sales and service are friendly and great. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Jabz

Jul 02, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your business!

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cannot be worse than this"

- F150

My experience with Team Ford is the worst. 1. I bought my truck on March 2018 and got into an accident on April 30 and it was written off. At the time of purchase, I also purchased Extended Warranty and Pre-paid Maintenance pkg. which cost nearly $8000 combined. But since I only drove it for just over a month, I did not get to use them. So I talked to the financial advisor(Tyler) He said I would have no problem getting those refunded. And I bought the second truck right after(Exact same one). This time I didn't purchase any of warranty. And I was trying to get those refunded, they are delaying it every time I visit them. And After few visits, I finally got an answer saying they cannot give me those money back. They told me to call Ford Canada directly. So I did contacted them and got an answer saying this is something that dealership has to do. Dealership must fill out a form and send it to extended warranty department to apply for a reimbursement of the plan. I brought this e-mail to dealer again and talked to Tyler again, and he asked his boss "Rumeet Patel". He wouldn't even face me and he was just rejecting to do anything but to say they cannot do anything. I did some research on this. According to For Canada Extended Warranty website) "If your vehicle is written off (After 30days) you are entitled to a pro-rated amount determined by Ford of Canada). I know you might lose some money that you earned from my Extended Warranty and Pre-paid Maintenance pkg but this is not how you should treat your customer. 2. I tried to change my bank account that my payment goes out from. I requested and gave all documents on Feb 2019, and June payment still came out of my old account. I tried talking to them asking them what is going on few time, It is still not solved after 4 months. WOW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Sendecki, Piyush Goyal

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Painless"

- Otterachoo

Tej was my salesman. He was awesome! We had shopped online and found the vehicle we wanted in a different city but still at a Go Auto location. As we were unsure if the vehicle was going to suit us we came in to test drive a similar vehicle at Team Ford before we were going to travel to purchase that one. Tej assured us that he could transfer that vehicle, and boy! Did he deliver! After discussing our options (finding him very honest and personable) we test drove the vehicle they had on the lot agreed that we wanted it, but the one we had already picked out (I preferred the colour of the other one). He had it in the next day, I was able to sign and take it home that day too! A totally unexpected and pleasant surprise! Overall my experience was quick and painless! I appreciate Tej and the finance team who were very upfront and worked to get me sorted and in my vehicle so quickly! 10/10 would recommend Tej to anyone buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Team Ford responded

Hello, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your business!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Bad Service"

- F150

My experience with Team Ford is the worst. I bought my truck on March 2018 and got into an accident on April 30 and it was written off. At the time of purchase, I also purchased Extended Warranty and Pre-paid Maintenance pkg. which cost nearly $8000 combined. But since I only drove it for just over a month, I did not get to use them. So I talked to the financial advisor(Tyler) He said I would have no problem getting those refunded. And I bought the second truck right after(Exact same one). This time I didn't purchase any of warranty. And I was trying to get those refunded, they are delaying it every time I visit them. And After few visits, I finally got an answer saying they cannot give me those money back. They told me to call Ford Canada directly. So I did contacted them and got an answer saying this is something that dealership has to do. Dealership must fill out a form and send it to extended warranty department to apply for a reimbursement of the plan. I brought this e-mail to dealer again and talked to Tyler again, and he asked his boss "Rumeet Patel". He wouldn't even face me and he was just rejecting to do anything but to say they cannot do anything. I did some research on this. According to For Canada Extended Warranty website) "If your vehicle is written off (After 30days) you are entitled to a pro-rated amount determined by Ford of Canada). I know you might lose some money that you earned from my Extended Warranty and Pre-paid Maintenance pkg but this is not how you should treat your customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Sendecki, Piyush Goyal

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (722 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $42,519

2019 Ford Explorer

$42,519

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $54,319

2019 Ford F-150

$54,319

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $47,000

2019 Ford Flex

$47,000

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $43,000

2019 Ford Explorer

$43,000

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $30,000

2019 Ford Flex

$30,000

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139