Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rumeet Patel.
Rumeet Patel
Rumeet Patel at Team Ford
4.6

Rumeet Patel

Director of Finance

Team Ford

3304 91 St NW
Edmonton, AB T6N 1C1

Contact Me
Contact Me

37 Reviews of Rumeet Patel

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Haha was unreal to deal with. I needed a vehicle to be..."

- k.klaudt96

Haha was unreal to deal with. I needed a vehicle to be reliable for winter and he offered me superior online services and got me the best price upfront. No back and forth. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thank you for the great review Kristen!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, an excellent team"

- Pal, Prem (Dr).

I think I have purchased 4 vehicles thru Piyush in last 8 years, and least said, I would keep going to him for my future needs just because of great buying and customer service experience Piyush and the dealership has provided to me. the Team Ford has a very good collection of trucks and cars and I always got 'the best deal for my buck' in a stress free environment - no gimmicks or hidden facts. I found Piyush having thorough knowledge of the products and ability to serve a customer needs very well. In fact, whoever I dealt with, be the management, services or other staff at the dealership, they are all top class customer service professionals. My full five star to the team! keep it up!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2019

Team Ford responded

Hello, Woah, what a lovely review, it is so wonderful to hear all of the kind words you have to say about Piy and the rest of our team! We are honored to have and keep your business!! Thank you again for the great review!

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service , great price"

- Adrian

It was a quick and easy transaction the price was good . Thay had the truck and it was what I wanted . It was a full tank of fuel and cleaned ready to go . Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Jabz

Sep 23, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thank you for the excellent 5 star review! We appreciate your business, and are happy to hear Service helped you have a smooth experience!

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big selection "

- Fire15

They carry a huge selection of vehicles and the staff are not hard to work with. They have a great service department with some some of the staff go out of there way to help you out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience ever"

- Angry and disgusted

EXTEAMLY rushed,truck was pushed on me before i knew what was happening. I thought I was test driving the truck while the delivery guy believed I was leasing. There was absolutely no discussion over price of the vehicle, rate being charged, the fact that I am GST exempt and he lied about the payments. After purchase service if even worse... To this date I have received only one call back the day I signed. I was completely disgusted by the way the salesman spoke to me, like I was dumb and didn't know anyting, kinda like how women were portraid in the 40s and 50s. My questions were answered with "everything will be explained in the package you get in the mail" I'd like to know what package he was talkin about because I haven't gotten anything in the mail..My concerns about mileage and the lease were brushed aside with it doesnt matter anyway if you don't keep the truck. I think his name was Cody but im not positive because he was only 1 of 4 people i interacted with... These people didn't care about me or my needs as a customer. I am so bothered by my experience with team Ford I don't want to take my truck back drop it off and go buy a Dodge, Dodge was a lot more better to me than team ford ever was....Dodge was also willing to give me 0% interest on a financed vehicle not a xxxx lease cuz I didn't want to lease to begin with. I have discussed my concerns with ford financing and I've sent three emails off to Goauto. CA that is where this all got started one inquiry application and from that I got this horrible experience and my credit was deemed 100 points because of 11 hard credit inquiries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tej sandhu, Corey Dahlman

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ford F150"

- JW

I leased a F150 from Vic at Team Ford. My experience was as straight forward as one could ask. Vic is thorough, professional and he made the experience low pressure and positive. I asked up front for no surprises with pricing, received the price I paid and clear options with warranty ect. as requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Kim

Sep 25, 2019

Team Ford responded

Hello, Thank you for the great 5 star review, we really appreciate it! Victor is a great Salesman, and we are glad to hear that this reflects for your experience! Thanks again!

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Jamie1234

I have to say the dealership is very clean nice show room and demo cars good selection I went in for a oil change and walked out with a brand new F150 the sales associate that helped me was very professional and knowlageable about the product and was very helpful with this process as well huge thanks to finance team for getting me approved in a timely matter. Will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberta Brencic, Adel Mohammad

Jul 25, 2019

Team Ford responded

Hello Jamie, Thanks for the review!! Glad to hear our team was able to help you have a good experience while here at Team Ford. Congrats on the new truck!

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was comfortable and relaxed."

- Grumpyguy2019#

Sarfaraz Kahn made the experience easy and fun. He is very professional and at the same time made the time fun. He went above and beyond to provide what was the best experience I have ever had when buying a vehicle. I strongly urge anyone who is looking for a car go to Team Ford and ask for him. Honestly everyone at Team Ford are good and after my time there they have a client for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thanks for the review, glad to hear our team was able to help you have a good experience here at Team Ford!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Salesman Awesome!! Finance Terrible! "

- Tturcotte

This review has to be 5 stars cause its the salesman's report card not the dealer ship as a hole like really? So if you see 5 stars it only for the salesman not the dealership. Sales was great makes you feel at home and don't push you into anything but finance will push you into anything and dont take no for an answer. I was there for 5hrs. 2hrs for getting my truck and approval for financing the other 3hrs was with the finance department and it was good to start lady was super nice but once it started to get the extras the pushing started. I asked for only extended warranty but they keep pushing for all these extras that I didn't need like rim and tire care fmpp and so on. I found my self saying no over and over and over again but no one listened. So then she left and then some other guy came in and kept pushing for it as well. I was told how much the total but like I asked for everytime just that my monthly payment would be this much with this and that but all I asked for was the extended frickin warranty. Finally just gave up and settled with the extended warranty with tire and rim and fmpp that I didn't ask for but I found out that I could cancel later on and get a refund. I get the final bill of sale and a truck that costed $38,000 ended up by costed almost $52,000!!! They added $7000 in extras before tax I didn't ask for to my truck and I didn't even get a copy of ANY OF THE SERVICE PAPER NEEDED TO KEEP A RECORD OF IT ALL. I then tried canceling the service after I was finally able to leave just to be ignored by the finance department fir weeks and before you think oh it's just one time my father got a truck that was on sale he got put into a totally different truck then he asked for. The finance department said that he wasn't approved for a $60,000 truck but a $90,000 truck he was approved for but after driving 4hrs to get a new truck that would bring his payments down they put him into a truck he didn't want made his payments higher and made him pay $6500 up front (with money he barely had). It didn't stop there since he had a trade in he had extended warranty and fmpp that can get moved over to a new vehicle from his old one. They charged him anyways and he told them no over and over and over again. They did the same thing to him as me. As they sent in another guy and then push and push. My parents who drove 4hrs to get a truck spend 6.5hrs at the dealership because of finance not listening. They too didn't receive any copies of the signed documents other then the bill of sale. They also charged more for his extended warranty then mine. How does that make sense. I have never had such a shady experience with a finance department in a dealership then I have here! We are still fighting to get our refund and they have been ignoring us so they can push it past 30 days so they don't have to give a refund. Like really I haven't heard from anyone at the dealer about getting anything and I have called left messages and emailed and nothing complete BS. My dad had more success but very little his finance manager (Tyler) replied but was hardly of any help after literally fighting with the guy through email over several days he got his copies of the services but wasn't going to give him the refund. We have had to get our lawyers involved in something that should have been super simple if they weren't so greedy. I can only say is the Jeff was my salesman and he was great didn't push tried to find the best truck for me at the best price and was really laid back. Finance was very nice but very pushy and at the end of the day made my payment go from $500/month to over $700/month. So thank you very much to him and finance can go stick it. My advice get a financing from someone else and not through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rochelle Dendys, Jeff Presant , Rochelle Dendys

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was excellent"

- Taylor72

I have had nothing but excellent experiences with Team Ford. The sales and service are friendly and great. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Jabz

Jul 02, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thank you for your review!! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (473 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $39,000

2019 Ford Flex

$39,000

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $26,000

2019 Ford Flex

$26,000

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $26,000

2019 Ford Flex

$26,000

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $26,000

2019 Ford Flex

$26,000

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $26,000

2019 Ford Flex

$26,000

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,000

2019 Ford Edge

$36,000

New 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $55,000

2019 Ford Ranger

$55,000

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $71,000

2019 Ford F-150

$71,000