Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
5.0

Rod Sider | Page 15

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

155 Reviews of Rod Sider

November 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"extremely happy - easy .. no hassle way to shop. "

- frogfish69

Was looking for a ford Escape.. checked into Wilsons and met Marko. answered my questions and was honest and extremely friendly. Took a look at a few cars and went away to think about things. Dropped by again and Marko was out so met with Mike.. once again awesome.. Mike like Marko was great.. no pressure and wanted to go out of his way to help me make the buying experience a pleasure and again loved the no pressure sales. Was able to take the vehicle out for a test drive alone.. returned and asked Mike to make some fixes to the vehicle.. and went away. dropped by to speak with Marko and went for a second test drive, Marko helped me through the rest of the purchasing experience.. very easy.. they agreed to make all necessary fixes to vehicle and I picked it up in timely manner the following week. Thanks for organizing the financing Rod!! Also have to add great after sales follow up from Marko.. .. I know he will be there if I have any concerns or questions in the future . Would definitely recommend Marko and Mike to anyone looking to purchase a used or new car at Wilsons. I will hopefully have a great car for the next few years and will definitely drop back to buy my next one. Easier than buying a cup of coffee from Timmys.. !!! best car buying experience I have ever had. - great job lads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We would like to send our thanks, to all the Wilson..."

- delavigne

We would like to send our thanks, to all the Wilson staff. We were pleased with your excellent service. The VCS light came on our Lexus, Steven went above and beyond to get it fixed. We are very happy with our purchase. Thanks to the team, Conrad, Shari,Neil and Steven......you guys are awesome. Mark and Renee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie , Steven in servces and Lisa in Reception, Conrad Wheildon

January 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A great dealer with a very helpful and professional..."

- steveleech1

A great dealer with a very helpful and professional staff. Sunny was a great help and Rod really worked hard to get us the best finance deal. I will be returning here when I next need a vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Khan

October 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was very happy with the service I received here. It..."

- TomB221

I was very happy with the service I received here. It begins with their webpage that includes Carfax reports for all their cars, so you know right away what the history of the vehicle is. After I found a SUV I liked, I called Wilson's ahead of time and spoke to Rod. I asked Rod some specific questions about the condition of the vehicle. Rod took a look and called me back with a very honest report. That evening I drove out to Guelph, which is about 1 hour from my home. When I arrived, the vehicle was in front and I was able to go for a test drive. Vehicle was great, so I placed a down payment subject to an inspection at an independent dealer. I was able to take the vehicle to the inspection and Wilson's took care of the couple minor items found. In fact, when Wilson's did their own inspection and pre-delivery work, they changed the brakes and battery, even though they were good enough to pass safety (barely). Great service. I will certainly be back and I recommend Wilson's to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was our first car purchase at Wilson's and we..."

- treblegirl

This was our first car purchase at Wilson's and we were treated well. We got to test drive the cars on our own without being pressured and haven't had a problem with our car yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner

February 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great selection with friendly and patient staff (we test..."

- ehamel

Great selection with friendly and patient staff (we test drove the same car a couple times!). Sales team was helpful both before and after our purchase. The financing office was a little pushy with the extra warranties but I think that would happen anywhere as thats usually where they make $$. Looking forward to buying our next vehicle from Wilson's and would recommend that its worth checking out before making a purchase anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Shopped around all of Waterloo Region and found the best..."

- CET_GUY27

Shopped around all of Waterloo Region and found the best deal at Wilson's. They had a wide selection of cars for us to choose from and the prices were on-par/better than other used car dealerships. We will be back again for our next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner

January 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"bought a Ford escape and I'm encouraging people to buy..."

- Al Kalely

bought a Ford escape and I'm encouraging people to buy from Mark Wilson's Since they have excellent customer service and after sale maintenance. I'm saying that out of my experience with them when I had a problem with the battery they solved by changed it. I am grateful to all the employees of Wilson's Like Rod, Michael, Stella and services staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca

January 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"It was great working with both Rod and Elka where they..."

- DanielHo

It was great working with both Rod and Elka where they used their professionalism on helping us get a car that I needed and could afford and save money at the same time. Both of them have gone above and beyond the call or normal duty, will definitely refer them to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elka

January 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The staff were excellent. Rod was great at responding to..."

- pmccann08

The staff were excellent. Rod was great at responding to our questions. They always ensured the vehicles were ready as promised for a test drive. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie

141 - 150 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (681 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $10,725

2015 Kia Forte

$10,725

Used 2018 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,725

2018 Kia Sportage

$19,725

Used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $20,000

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$20,000

Used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $28,800

2018 Ford Explorer

$28,800

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $19,250

2015 Acura TLX

$19,250

Used 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $25,998

2018 Ford Mustang

$25,998

Used 2015 Fiat 500L car, priced at $11,888

2015 Fiat 500L

$11,888

Used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,988

2017 Ford Escape

$18,988