About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider, Sales Professional, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rod Sider

Sales Professional

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch as you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

117 Reviews of Rod Sider

January 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service, had a few issures and they were addressed "

- Kathy

No pressure here ! Great service ,had a few problems and Wilson's addressed and had them fixed quickly. I would strongly recommended as a place to shop. Thanks again Kathy Lirette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca

November 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"2006 Dodge Charger"

- carmen.kiddie

My experience at Mark Wilson's was amazing. Doug was a sweetheart and very helpful. Rod in financing was super nice and very, very helpful. Thank you Mark Wilson's for helping me get the car of my dreams :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Pridham

November 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"extremely happy - easy .. no hassle way to shop. "

- frogfish69

Was looking for a ford Escape.. checked into Wilsons and met Marko. answered my questions and was honest and extremely friendly. Took a look at a few cars and went away to think about things. Dropped by again and Marko was out so met with Mike.. once again awesome.. Mike like Marko was great.. no pressure and wanted to go out of his way to help me make the buying experience a pleasure and again loved the no pressure sales. Was able to take the vehicle out for a test drive alone.. returned and asked Mike to make some fixes to the vehicle.. and went away. dropped by to speak with Marko and went for a second test drive, Marko helped me through the rest of the purchasing experience.. very easy.. they agreed to make all necessary fixes to vehicle and I picked it up in timely manner the following week. Thanks for organizing the financing Rod!! Also have to add great after sales follow up from Marko.. .. I know he will be there if I have any concerns or questions in the future . Would definitely recommend Marko and Mike to anyone looking to purchase a used or new car at Wilsons. I will hopefully have a great car for the next few years and will definitely drop back to buy my next one. Easier than buying a cup of coffee from Timmys.. !!! best car buying experience I have ever had. - great job lads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We would like to send our thanks, to all the Wilson..."

- delavigne

We would like to send our thanks, to all the Wilson staff. We were pleased with your excellent service. The VCS light came on our Lexus, Steven went above and beyond to get it fixed. We are very happy with our purchase. Thanks to the team, Conrad, Shari,Neil and Steven......you guys are awesome. Mark and Renee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy , Steven in servces and Lisa in Reception, Conrad Wheildon

January 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A great dealer with a very helpful and professional..."

- steveleech1

A great dealer with a very helpful and professional staff. Sunny was a great help and Rod really worked hard to get us the best finance deal. I will be returning here when I next need a vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Khan

October 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was very happy with the service I received here. It..."

- TomB221

I was very happy with the service I received here. It begins with their webpage that includes Carfax reports for all their cars, so you know right away what the history of the vehicle is. After I found a SUV I liked, I called Wilson's ahead of time and spoke to Rod. I asked Rod some specific questions about the condition of the vehicle. Rod took a look and called me back with a very honest report. That evening I drove out to Guelph, which is about 1 hour from my home. When I arrived, the vehicle was in front and I was able to go for a test drive. Vehicle was great, so I placed a down payment subject to an inspection at an independent dealer. I was able to take the vehicle to the inspection and Wilson's took care of the couple minor items found. In fact, when Wilson's did their own inspection and pre-delivery work, they changed the brakes and battery, even though they were good enough to pass safety (barely). Great service. I will certainly be back and I recommend Wilson's to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was our first car purchase at Wilson's and we..."

- treblegirl

This was our first car purchase at Wilson's and we were treated well. We got to test drive the cars on our own without being pressured and haven't had a problem with our car yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner

February 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great selection with friendly and patient staff (we test..."

- ehamel

Great selection with friendly and patient staff (we test drove the same car a couple times!). Sales team was helpful both before and after our purchase. The financing office was a little pushy with the extra warranties but I think that would happen anywhere as thats usually where they make $$. Looking forward to buying our next vehicle from Wilson's and would recommend that its worth checking out before making a purchase anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Shopped around all of Waterloo Region and found the best..."

- CET_GUY27

Shopped around all of Waterloo Region and found the best deal at Wilson's. They had a wide selection of cars for us to choose from and the prices were on-par/better than other used car dealerships. We will be back again for our next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner

January 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"bought a Ford escape and I'm encouraging people to buy..."

- Al Kalely

bought a Ford escape and I'm encouraging people to buy from Mark Wilson's Since they have excellent customer service and after sale maintenance. I'm saying that out of my experience with them when I had a problem with the battery they solved by changed it. I am grateful to all the employees of Wilson's Like Rod, Michael, Stella and services staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca

101 - 110 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (645 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$25,998

2016 Jeep Patriot

$17,899

2016 Ford F-150

$34,995

2013 Lincoln MKZ

$17,488

2017 Dodge Journey

$25,888