Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Klaus.
Robert Klaus
Robert Klaus at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
5.0

Robert Klaus | Page 2

Sales

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Croatian Croatian

English English

View more languages
Contact Me

31 Reviews of Robert Klaus

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person Robert Klaus is FIVE STAR"

- Dave Fitzgerald

Robert Klaus is a professional. I felt like he answered all of my questions with honesty. Being able to purchase, register and insure the vehicle all in one location is convenient and saves time and money. Also, while I was there I purchased a part for my other vehicle from their large service department. They had the item in stock where all the other providers had to order it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Kellough

Oct 19, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hello Dave, Thank you for sharing your experience with Robert over the weekend! We strive on creating an excellent experience with our customers start to finish and are happy that we were able to save you time and money! Congrats on your new vehicles and if you need anything in the future, please let us know! Thank you!

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time around"

- KJ

Our second purchase from Key West Ford. Was happy with our first experience with the dealership and decided to come back to see if we can come to terms on another purchase. Sales person Robert Klaus and Sales Mgr Ivan treated us with courtesy and honesty. Got a great value on our trade in and we are extremely happy with our CMAX! Thank you Robert and Ivan. Your efforts are very much appreciated. We are sure to come back again and let our friends know where to stop when in the market for an upgrade..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience! We are so blessed that you chose to do business with us again! We don't want just a one time purchase, we want customers for life! If you need anything at all, please let us know! Enjoy your new Cmax!!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience purchasing my new Escape"

- ChristaC

I was very happy with process from start to finish when I purchased my new Escape from Robert Klaus and Ivan Matulik. My first communication was via email where I inquired about what I was looking for. I advised that due to my mine and my husband's schedule, we did not have a lot of time to spend going through the arduous and time consuming process of looking at and purchasing a new vehicle. I told him what I was looking for and he said he understood and would take care of us as quickly as possible. From the time I arrived to the time we picked up my new SUV the process of test driving, evaluating my trade in, confirming a final price, financing and insurance....we were done in 3 hours. I was impressed and satisfied with the entire experience. This is our second new Vehicle purchase in the last year from Key West Ford and I would recommend this dealership and Robert to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Thank you Robert and Ivan for the impeccable service and efficiency during the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Matulik, Gurj Khera

May 29, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Christa for taking the time to share about your experience with Robert and Ivan. We are so grateful that you chose to shop with us again! We know that buying a vehicle can be a lengthy process, but we try our best to make it as quick and easy as possible! If you need anything at all, please let us know!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Purchasing Experience"

- Andrew J

This is my 4th purchase through Keywest Ford. Once again I received excellent sales and service from the team. Thoroughly enjoying a 14 Edge Limited with only 24,900KM! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Charbonneau, Ivan Matulik, Michelle Kellough

Mar 21, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review Andrew and thanks for coming back! Low kilometers just means all the more for you to add and memories to go along with them. Enjoy the Edge and thank you for your business.

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience !"

- Fusion4me

This is my second purchase with Key West and my second dealings with Mr. Robert Klaus as my sales agent, he was fantastic the first go around and the second was even better, he is very organized with your time, takes your input into consideration and exceeds your needs, and I highly recommend the Ford Fusion, the looks, the comfort, the gas mileage were exactly what I was looking for, Thank you Key West & Thank you Robert !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for coming to see us again for all of your vehicle needs. We are so appreciative of your repeat business. Enjoy the Summer in your new ride!

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star Experience "

- james nelson

The staff, knowledgeable, helpful, and over all very friendly. I enjoyed the great service. And the no pressure sales approach. I would definitely buy here again. Thank you Key West Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Kovich, Michelle Kellough

May 05, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time share you experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the environment we offer here at Key West Ford. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 f150"

- Scott W

My salesman was Robert Klaus,he was always helpful from when I first phoned him about the add in the paper to when I picked up my new truck.The finance guy was great,Nicholas Terezakis he wasn't trying push anything extra and was very helpful even though the 599 they charge for paperwork is a little steep.The reason I gave the dealership a 3 star rating was I found the management pushy ,I guess that is the way they become no. one in sales.Wes the sales manager also didn't fulfil his promise of giving my accessories for my truck at dealers cost which was promised,only gave 10% off retail , not much of a savings .Also when I picked up the truck we found some scratches on it,they promised to fix it but it still means coming back on my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton, Nicholas Terezakis

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Great Experience""

- Bradley M

Dealing with Robert as my salesperson was a relief, the high pressure you would expect was non existent, and everything was presented to my wife and I very friendly and professional. All my questions were pretty much being answered before I asked them, There were a few concerns about the pre-owned vehicle I was about to purchase and all those concerns were taken care of, no questions asked...most excellent experience with a big dealership for my wife and I, I would highly recommend seeking out Mr. Klaus for his above and beyond customer service...Thanx Key West Ford !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience"

- treeguy

I came to Key West Ford to browse the used vehicle inventory with no real intent to buy. Robert Klaus was my salesman,he was honest about the cars conditions, made my daughter and myself fell comfortable and i never felt pressure to buy. Robert and the staff renewed my faith in the dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience purchasing our first new vehicle"

- lhoot

My spouse and I actually came to Key West Ford without the intention of buying a vehicle. Although we were shopping around for vehicles that day, we had visited another dealership earlier and found a vehicle we liked. We basically came to Ford to kill some time and take a quick look at their vehicle selection. We had owned two used Ford Focus' in the past and had been very happy with them so thought it couldn't hurt to look. Well, we had barely reached the parking lot when Robert swooped in and introduced himself. He asked us what we were looking for and when we mentioned the numbers given to us for the vehicle at the other dealership, all he said was, "I can do better than that." Long story short, he did much better. Because we knew we were car shopping that day, my spouse and I had mentally prepared ourselves for the typical, sometimes aggressive car salesperson speeches. This wasn't the case with the folks at Ford. Robert was incredibly patient, honest, and respectful. He showed enthusiasm and a willingness to please. The entire process was smooth and stress-free. From test-driving multiple vehicles and picking the right one for our needs with Robert, to talking numbers with Nicholas, we couldn't have been more impressed. One small gesture that was incredibly appreciated, was when Ivan came to personally shake our hands and thank us for our business. Key West Ford won us over. I have even called the dealership we visited earlier that day to give them some instruction on how to provide solid customer service, using Key West as an example. We're happy to give our business to Key West Ford, and even more happy that buying our first brand new vehicle was such a seamless and exciting experience. Thank you to everyone at Key West!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (487 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $55,189

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,189

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $63,904

2019 Ford Explorer

$63,904

New 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,478

2018 Ford Fusion

$34,478

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,125

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,125

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $56,639

2019 Ford Mustang

$56,639

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $56,639

2019 Ford Mustang

$56,639

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,575

2019 Ford Mustang

$43,575

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $36,490

2019 Ford Fusion

$36,490