Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Woodward.
Rob Woodward
Rob Woodward at Scarboro Kia
4.8

Rob Woodward

Financial Advisor

Scarboro Kia

2592 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

I have been financing and leasing clients for 16 years, and all of it with Kia, I am a car enthusiast and attend multiple local shows every year. I will handle all your financial questions with professionalism and will protect your privacy at all times. I always take a no pressure approach, and serve all our clientele with their best financial interests in mind. I can always be reached, even on weekends and holidays via email at rwoodward@scarborokia.ca or on my personal phone at 416-357-5716. Cheers!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Car Customization Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

145 Reviews of Rob Woodward

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy!"

- LynneKS20

Recently bought a 2020 Soul from Scarboro Kia and from initial visit to purchase I could not be happier with the service. Tania Lysko knows her stuff! Super knowledgable, friendly, and made me feel comfortable with zero pressure. Rob Woodward was also great, very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great place, great service, great people"

- jav2go

This dealership deserves 10 stars. Everyone should only buy car from them, period. My leased Kia was about to mature. Tried several dealerships around and they all told me they cannot process the buy out and asked me to go back to where I purchased it or would charge me ridicules paperwork fee. Scarbo Kia is the only dealership that gave me a straightforward and hassle free buy out experience thus far. During the communication with them, I can feel that they are transparent, honest, and trustworthy people. I dealt with the sales and finance manager and they all gave me the same level of trust. Definitely will look nowhere and buy my next car from their store or their sister stores. Don't understand why they got several 1 star rating recently. Probably due to lots of recall service request to fulfill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Osvaldo Machado

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor sales service, unhelpful, rude."

- GaryT

I had a very poor experience at this dealership, and I'd never go back. They don't know their products well. When I spoke to the owner, he called me back to basically say they didn't do anything wrong. The owner was argumentative and kept interrupting me, insisting they were a great dealership. When they have to try and convince you, it's a sure sign they have problems. He wouldn't stop interrupting me to the point I had to hang up on him. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Dey

Aug 18, 2019

GaryT responded

I spoke directly with the owner - he was rude and argumentative. Why would you offer to help rectify the situation when the owner refuses to? You are writing this only to "make nice" publicly, but you have no real commitment to fixing this, or any problem that I've seen. Everyone is better off going elsewhere, believe me.

Aug 09, 2019

Scarboro Kia responded

Hello Gary, thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us. We're very sorry to hear that your time spent working with our service department has left you rather unimpressed. Should you wish to continue the conversation we'd love the opportunity to work with you to rectify this situation to both parties satisfaction. Thank you. - Scarboro Kia

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Kia Store in Toronto"

- RCML

It will be much better if the price of the rear spoiler can come down a bit say around $350 tax included. It will be beneficial to both parties, the Kia Motor Corporation in Canada especially in Toronto and the owners. Why ? The added accessory will definitely make the Soul model look sporty, smart and beautiful. While the owners will feel proud in driving it: the affortable price, the sporty , intelligent look and also the modern technology involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Fwankie

2nd vehicle I’ve purchased from Scarboro Kia. Professional & helpful staff, always there with assistance & advice. Would highly recommend to any looking for a quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warm and friendly enviroment"

- Raymond

Great family atmosphere, no pressure to buy anything. Always there to help you make the best decision for you and they are very passionate and knowledgeable about their job. Will come again, thank you Scarboro Kia team! Especially you guys, Tania and Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best ever purchase experience"

- jan

I purchased my new KIA Sedona Mini Van from Tania Lysko. Before I made my decision who to make purchase from, I visited 3 KIA dealers. Tania offered a slightly better price than my local dealer, but price was not the major factor than convinced me to buy my new car from her. The major factor was her great attitudes and pleasant atmosphere - there was no push to make a deal quickly, right a way. Rob Woodward from the finance dept. presented in very professional way all additional services/warranty options, and allowed me to make a decision without feeling being forced to choose any additional services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sorento 2019"

- Cp

Scarboro Kia was helpful, open and honest. They provided a pleasant experience and detailed pricing that was better than a nearby dealership. I also got a fair value for my trade in. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Osvaldo Machado

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and honest experience"

- lgt

I really enjoyed my experience with Scarborough Kia. They helped me to find exactly what I was looking for even after I was indecisive about my purchase. They gave me room to think about what I wanted and I didn't feel pressured by sales tactics. Tania is very organized and responsive staff. I would definitely buy a car here again and highly recommend them. Thanks Tania

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tania Lysko

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommended! Rob Woodward is the best!"

- Ric Stewart

As soon as the Kia Stinger was available for pre-order I went to the local dealer close to my home to inquire. Unfortunately I didn’t have a great experience with that dealer and I left feeling like they didn’t know much about the product and they didn’t seem to really want my business. Thankfully, Rob Woodward at Scarboro Kia was recommended to me and I reached out to him. I really enjoyed working with Rob through the purchasing experience. Rob’s a true enthusiast and a great guy! He kept me informed of any news on the car and quickly addressed any potential issues. He was very transparent and honest and made the entire process fun! Rob’s personal touch made this transaction an extremely pleasant experience and that is the main reason I strongly recommend this dealer. Car ownership is an experience and Rob completely understands that concept. Kia would do well to have their other dealerships emulate the way that Rob turns the purchasing process into a memorable experience as Kia attempts to move upmarket. Selling more premium products will mean customers will expect a premium experience, which Rob emphatically delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (19 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $32,707

2017 Kia Sportage

$32,707

Used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $23,695

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$23,695

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,703

2018 Kia Stinger

$45,703

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $42,707

2018 Kia Stinger

$42,707

Used 2016 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,195

2016 Kia Sportage

$19,195

Used 2015 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,495

2015 Kia Soul

$15,495

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,695

2017 Kia Sportage

$23,695

Used 2019 Kia Sedona car, priced at $38,385

2019 Kia Sedona

$38,385