Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Werstroh.
Rob Werstroh
Rob Werstroh at Budds' BMW Oakville
3.8

Rob Werstroh

General Manager

Budds' BMW Oakville

2454 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6L 5M9

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Rob Werstroh

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They don't care whether you deal with them or not"

- Janine

My vehicle is only 3 years old, just over 30000km on it, but needs new brakes because of corrosion. I was told that it was basically my fault for not driving it enough. When I bring the car in for scheduled maintenance they don't check the brakes. They keep the car all day to do scheduled maintenance but do the bare minimum. I have had bad experience with them before with another vehicle. They had the car all day, then called me at 5:30pm to tell me that they are not finished. Did not provide a loaner, instead told me I had 30 min to get to Enterprise before they closed for the day to get a loaner and charged me $35/day. When you question management about this they don't have anything to say. BMW Canada has no control over individual dealers. So they basically can do what they want, which is ripping people off. A new brake job will cost me almost twice as much as what other reputable auto shops will charge. Budd's has let me down too many times now. I will not come here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Hoch

Jun 21, 2019

Janine responded

This dealership never informed me of the status of my brakes, not in writing or verbally. I keep a file of all service paperwork and there is never a report on my brakes. There is one time they checked the tires but not the brakes. Why not check the brakes if you check the tires? They do the bare minimum, then lie and put the blame on you when something goes wrong. When I took my car in for regular service maintenance in May, I told them to assess the brakes because I noticed that they were really rusty. They charged me almost $100 to tell me that the brakes were in bad condition, would not pass inspection. This dealership does not care about your car or your safety. Stay away from this dealership if you care about your wellbeing

Jun 21, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Janine, we are disappointed to hear you feel this way. Here at Budds' we do not perform a detailed brake inspection as part of an oil change. There is a visual inspection completed and you were cautioned about the need to replace them. The life time for brakes for your vehicle was explained to you at length here in the dealership. Your vehicle was booked to be in the shop for the day, we do not complimentary provide loaner vehicles at this dealership. Our partner vendor Enterprise is available to you as well as our local shuttle service. Take care.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Execllent and Friendly Service"

- T King

Booked my car for it's yearly check up and with the excellent service from Michele the task was completed from reception to the delivery of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

T King, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic staff and customer service is second to none "

- David

I was able to resve my old vehicle And lease my M2 The management, sales and service made it all happen. It was a very rewarding experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used X6"

- Rasta

The car had an oil issue and no one could figure it out. Alex Hoch was amazing and found the issue and hopefully it is fixed for good now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Budd , Alex Hoch

Oct 27, 2018

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Rasta, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Budds' BMW Oakville. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Touch of class "

- Harry Dhanjal

Always a pleasure to have The Budds” family service my vehicle, the entire staff is excellent and are always very customer oriented and never miss a beat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Tyzio , Joelene Crook , Brent Krajneik

Oct 01, 2018

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Harry Dhanjal, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Budds' BMW Oakville. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Alex

Great service, friendly and very accommodating Rob was very professional and understanding. My car service schedule was overdue and there was a mixup with the appointment dates, however, Rob, was able to promptly execute, resolve any issues and got my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Stahr

Sep 20, 2018

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello Alex, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as always "

- Harry Dhanjal

The team at Budds are exceptional, always the utmost professionalism and customers are made to feel very special . I never go to any other dealer even though Budds is a 50 min drive for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Harry Dhanjal, we are so happy to read such a great review about Budds' BMW Oakville! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look very forward to your next visit. Take care!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Be careful when dealing with Budds'"

- AR123

Certain things like Air conditioning could go wrong when you buy a vehicle in winter. We bought our Buick in November 2017 and told AC works fine. The heating system worked well in winter but to our surprise the AC did not work in May 2018 when we turn it on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: NA

Jun 07, 2018

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello AR123, We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to us if you would like to discuss things further. Take care.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service "

- Mlaw

Great sales department skills horrible service department skills an outright nasty customer service skills. My family and I have been Budds customers since 2000 their sales department sure can sell you a BMW but there service department makes you regret it each time you have to bring it in for service. We have had four 3 Series, one x5 and 2 M vehicles. We have had numerous issues with the service department followed up with poor customer skills dealing with the problems. On our most recent visit again with another issue with the service department they're fixed operations manager told us to take our x5m and our business to another facility which is still under warranty. That was his customer service skills in full effect, he said the general manager would be in contact with us and no contact was made in well over a month until a google poor google review was posted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Rutty

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- Anox

Both the dealership, Jolene, as well as all the staff I have interacted with have always taken care of myself and my family. In my experience Jolene and all the Budds employees have gone above and beyond. I would highly recommend them as things don't always go as planned but they have always corrected any issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Fraser , Joelene Crook

Jan 22, 2018

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Anox! Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review and your feedback! We truly appreciate your business.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results