About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Knight.
Rick Knight
Rick Knight, Sales, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rick Knight

Sales

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I spent the first 37 years of my life in Georgetown Ontario and have lived in the Guelph area since 2000. I have been selling cars since 2006 and really enjoy seeing the look of excitement on peoples faces when they pick up their new car. Hockey fastball are my favorite sports and I played both for 28 years. I took up golf after I was done with the young mans sports and enjoy it very much. I have two beautiful daughters and they are my pride and joy.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

OMVIC Certified

Contact Me

49 Reviews of Rick Knight

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- Amber

The whole process of buying a new car with this dealership was wonderful! Great customer service and a smooth process all together.Rick is fantastic and really understood what we wanted and needed in a new car. Highly recommend Rick, great for the company!Thank you for everything :) Nicole in Finance was terrific! Friendly and really went the extra mile to answer all questions, She is a total star!!! Thank you for everything:) Amber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well done Rick!"

- JessicaF

Rick was wonderful in helping my husband and I purchase our new vehicle. He always greeted us with a lovely smile and answered all of our questions. Bravo Rick, keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review Jessica! We are very happy to hear that Rick was able to give you such a great car buying experience! Enjoy your new car!

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- kelsie91

Working with Rick to purchase my car was a great experience. I feel like he was very honest and helpful. Being a young female I was worried about going into a dealership to buy a car alone for the first time. My worries quickly vanished. Rick is so nice, easy going and just great to talk to. I did not feel pressured at all. I did not enjoy the finance aspect quite so much. Though David Miller was nice, I felt like too much information was being given in a way that was meant to overwhelm the customer and ultimately pursuade you into thinking you really need to purchase extra things, that in reality, you probably don't really need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- bradley fodor

Always a smooth, fast and informative experience, Rick was helpful in every way! Our 4th car we purchased from Wilsons, always reliable and trustworthy. Would recommend to anyone in need of a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing !!"

- Christel1233

Our experience was outstanding !! With my husband being a bigger/taller person Rick knew exactly what car/SUV who fit him best . Thanks for great/ personable service . We'll be back !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2014 Buick Verano"

- happyface-04604 Verified Customer

We had a couple of issues that were cleared up in a professional and fair way, thanks to the management and staff. Thank You. Guy and Ruth Ann Haskell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Beverlee Boettger

Oct 12, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review Guy and Ruth Ann! We appreciate your business !

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great personal, Great dealership and a fantastic automobiles"

- Murf324

I dealt with Rick Knight and Dave Miller and couldn't be anymore pleased. Received my Hyundai Elantra in super shape because these two gentlemen work with you untill your new vehicle is the way YOU want it. Thanks, I won't hesitated to send customers your way. Thanks Len.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

Aug 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for writing such a shining review. We are so happy that you had a great buying experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- Sylviane Leblanc

Rick was great! From start to finish he answered all of my questions and made the whole process very easy. Just picked up my car today and I'm very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karlee McDonald , Elizabeth McDonald

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car"

- emmabradshaw.pr Verified Customer

I worked with Rick and he was incredible. Even when I was being really picky, Rick made sure my first car was gonna last me. Would definitely ask for him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Oct 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the fantastic review Emma! We are glad to hear that Rick was able to find you the perfect car. Enjoy your new ride!

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rick was great - the Journey needed a little more attention"

- ross b

We had a great experience dealing with Rick. The transaction was seamless, we felt he understood our needs and gave us everything we needed to make an informed decision. We chose a pre-owned 2016 Dodge Journey and ordered the Diamond Kote interior/exterior rust and stain coverage. After being told our car would be ready for pick up on the 20th of July, we were pleasantly surprised when the call came on the afternoon of the 19th saying that our vehicle was ready and could be picked up anytime up until 8 pm. On the 19th we drove the 1.5 hours from our home and got to Mark Wilsons around 6 pm. Again, Rick was great - however, the Dodge Journey was not so much ... We are currently asking ourselves why there is no owner's manual or floor mats in a 2016 limited edition vehicle? We are also left wondering if the interior treatment we paid for, was actually applied. If it was, well that means they sprayed over sticky smudges on the fabric of the front passenger and back seat and over lots of pet hair stuck all over the fabric portion of the backseat pull down. The cupholders in the back were covered inside and out with something sticky, paper garbage was left in the rear pouch of the driver's seat and scuff marks were left on the interior overhead section of the back hatch. A chip out of the paint on the back hatch also left us wondering about the exterior treatment and the less than 1/8 of a tank of gas gave us concern for making it to a gas station. Because the workers who do the cleaning had gone home for the day at the time that we were invited to pick up our new vehicle, Rick took the Journey to the back and cleaned the scuff marks himself, touched up the paint chip, took the vehicle to the closest gas station and paid for $25 worth of gas. We were impressed with Rick. Our dilemma then became what to do about the rest? If we left the Journey for another day, so that the cleaning staff could do the job they should have done in the first place - we would have had another 4.5 hours of driving back and forth from out home. We took our new-to-us dirty vehicle home and cleaned it ourselves. IF your staff DID clean our vehicle, they need more training. This was our first time with Mark Wilsons. We've bought several vehicles from other dealerships in the past. The back room service experience was better elsewhere. However, thanks to Rick, we are pleased with our choice of a Dodge Journey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hi there! We're sorry that you experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was not fantastic on all fronts. Allow of to contact you and show you that we are dedicated to making sure every client walks away satisfied! Thank you for your feedback - we truly appreciate it.

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,850

2012 Ford Mustang

$15,888

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,588

2015 Buick Encore

$19,750

2016 Jeep Compass

$19,998