Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick August.
Rick August
Rick August, Sales Representative, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Rick August

Sales Representative

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

I always believe in building trust through listening, understanding customer needs and follow through. I look for a long term relationship with my clients. Born and raised in Vernon but recently moved back from Kelowna/Lake Country. I've been a new car specialist with Toyota, Nissan and now Honda. I enjoy being active with curling in the winter, golfing at local courses and time with family here in Vernon and lower mainland.

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

New & Used vehicle sales & leasing

Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Rick August

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly very detailed, great follow up. A pleasant experin"

- cliff

A very friendly dealer ship, everyone is very pleasant Great follow up, Very detailed in what they do. I would recommend to any one. First Class operation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Cliff for this wonderful review and your business. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and hope we see you in the near future. Many safe and happy miles.

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bannister Honda provided a great buying experience"

- Albionthemove

From the moment I was first greeted on the lot I was shown exemplary courtesy and professionalism. Rick August was chosen to be my sales representative and he did a great of explaining the process throughout the purchase. Rick's support team were very professional and at all times I felt welcome. The truck I purchased was well represented with paperwork, inspection history and free Carfax report. ICBC representative was called in to make the insurance part of the seamless process. Overall I found the experience to be comfortable and I drove away from the lot satisfied with the transaction and a quality product. I would recommend Bannister Honda of Vernon all day long. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Such a great pleasure getting to know you Albionthemove. Our Team thanks you for this wonderful review and your business. We aim to create a friendly and professional environment for all of our customers. We love what we do and sell so sharing this is a joy. Many thanks.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a 2016 Pilot from Rick"

- 2016pilot

Bannister seems like a very well-run dealership. There was consistency with everyone I interacted with from the initial phone call to meeting the front desk people to our dealings with Rick and Shae. Everyone was very professional. They actually made buying a vehicle a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase 2016pilot. Our Team enjoyed working with you to find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will enjoy many years of comfort and safety in your choice. Please contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels.

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure sales."

- Lovemynewcar, holly07

I was delighted that I could relax and compare vehicles without feeling stressed and pressured. Rick's wide knowledge and thorough explanations really helped me make a sound choice for my needs. I felt confident that I had made a great choice for me. I am really pleased with my new car. The whole team was genuine and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Mar 31, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new car! You choose a great new family member. Thank you Holly07 for your purchase and review. Be assured that you are driving one of the best vehicles on road today. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Banister Honda "

- John A

Jason & Rick were great. Jason was the 'Energizer Bunny' in his description of the electronic gadgets. Rick the calmer of the two kept us focused. Shae was very professional and had us out there in good time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Good choice! Welcome to the Bannister Honda Family. We are very grateful for your kind words and your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comments on Banister Honda salesmanship."

- JOHN.GENEST Verified Customer

Rick was courteous informative,took a lot of time with both of us to explain the features of the véhicule. Shane was helpful with th financial aspects of the deal. This was a good experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Mar 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you taking the time to write this review and your business. If we can be of further assistance please let us know. Many safe travels until we see you again.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and good service."

- ANGIENEUMANN1 Verified Customer

I know that my car is always in good hands at Bannister Honda. Customer service is always super friendly. my car was clean afterwards. The only thing I dont love is that an oil change costs almost $100 at honda meanwhile my friends and family seem to pay way less elsewhere, that being said it would not stop me from coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Evans

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you ANGIENEUMANN1 for this review and for your feedback. If you have any questions or concerns Steve our Service Manager would be happy to help. We are truly grateful for the trust you put in us. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated me with dignity "

- Wallyahoo

Rick August was very helpful,was connected through the whole process of the purchase From the beginning to the time I drove away,. Udai Singha very plesent very professional,made me feel comfortable ,not pushy took his time . made us feel at home. Tracy Evans helped make it all happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wallyahoo great choice!! Our Team truly enjoyed getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will love your new vehicle but if you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Many safe travels.

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New happy owners of a Honda Accord!"

- mbrooke093

Myself and husband went into Bannister Honda hoping to purchase a used Nissan Sentra that we had our eye on. Unfortunately that car had sold and Rick (our car salesman) helped us to find the perfect car! We left with a Honda Accord that actually fit our needs better than the Nissan. We were treated with respect and dignity unlike some of the other dealerships we had tried. Rick was so very kind and attentive to our needs from the very start. Shae in financing made the "numbers" portion of our visit painless and actually kind of funny! Don in management was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of the entire way through the process. Kayla in insurance was very sweet and even helped me to find the best rate/coverage for my vehicle. Overall we were so happy with our experience and 10/10 will be recommending Bannister Honda to our friends and family! If I have left anyone's names out I apologize, I met so many wonderful people and have not a single bad thing to say about my experience. Today has changed my view on purchasing from a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Shae Smith , Kayla (Capri Insurance)

Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

mbrooke093 it has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you and helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team loves what we do and want our customers to enjoy their purchasing experience. We are here for you if you have any questions. Thank for your business and many safe and happy miles to come.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results