Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick August.
Rick August
Rick August, Sales Representative, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Rick August

Sales Representative

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

I always believe in building trust through listening, understanding customer needs and follow through. I look for a long term relationship with my clients. Born and raised in Vernon but recently moved back from Kelowna/Lake Country. I've been a new car specialist with Toyota, Nissan and now Honda. I enjoy being active with curling in the winter, golfing at local courses and time with family here in Vernon and lower mainland.

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New & Used vehicle sales & leasing

Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Rick August

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- Ford Truck Man

I initially went to see about a used truck which was advertised on the Internet. It was no longer at the dealership but Rick August mentioned he had a similar vehicle coming in on trade in a few days. Sure enough he contacted me a few days later and sent a video of the vehicle. I was unfortunately not in the area to go back and look immediately but Rick said it would have to have a safety inspection and detailing before being offered for sale. After a week or so Rick contacted me again to say the vehicle was ready to show but since I did not live in the area I said would not be able to get back for a couple of weeks thinking that was the end of the conversation. He kept me in mind and contacted me again a week or so later to say the vehicle was still for sale. I was finally able to get back to the dealership and after an initial walk around and test drive I decided to take the plunge and purchase the truck. So far I've been very happy with the purchase and will recommend the dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Aug 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and business. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to purchase your vehicle from"

- karinham

Awesome service from Rick and Udai with the purchase of our vehicle. Thank you Rick for the call to let us know about potential vehicles and to Udai for the easy financial transaction of our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Jul 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

karinham thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We hope you enjoy your new ride. Thank you for your business.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team"

- Randy Hamm

For having new staff and computer issues, everyone was calm and efficient, super friendly. Lauren is a sweetheart and Dennis the driver was awesome. They did the necessary work within the quote they gave, making every effort to keep costs down. Rick helped me look at a used vehicle in the meantime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Brown

Jun 15, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Randy for your kind words in regards to our new team in our Service department. We are very proud of the changes being made and hope to continue to grow and improve as time goes on. We thank you for your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly personal staff."

- HOLLY54 Verified Customer

Our experience was extremely positive throughout the whole day. Everyone treated us very well, Rick, the salesman was knowledgeable and helpful. Udai did a great job as well, so easy to get along with. Definitely coming back to Bannister for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Jun 07, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations HOLLY54 in the purchase of your new vehicle! It has been a pleasure helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team will continue to be available if you have any questions. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bannister Honda"

- Pires8

Bannister Honda were a joy to do business with. No hidden fees or costs. They were straight forward and they have my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Tracy Evans

Jun 07, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow nice car Pires8! Thank you very much for your kind words and your business. We believe in treating people the way we would like to be treated, honestly and in a friendly manner. We look forward to your next visit. Many safe travels in your new vehicle.

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Serice"

- Norm

Service is what it is all about. Our rating of Bannisters service and staff is 100 percent. First off the courteous manner in which we were greeted was fantastic. The explanation of the features on our new car was very professional. This was done by Rick August. Our complements to all the Bannister staff. We will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Shae Smith

May 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your kind words and your business Norm. Our Team enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the future. We know you are out there safe and comfortable in your new vehicle.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly very detailed, great follow up. A pleasant experin"

- cliff

A very friendly dealer ship, everyone is very pleasant Great follow up, Very detailed in what they do. I would recommend to any one. First Class operation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha, Scott Shirley

Apr 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Cliff for this wonderful review and your business. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and hope we see you in the near future. Many safe and happy miles.

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bannister Honda provided a great buying experience"

- Albionthemove

From the moment I was first greeted on the lot I was shown exemplary courtesy and professionalism. Rick August was chosen to be my sales representative and he did a great of explaining the process throughout the purchase. Rick's support team were very professional and at all times I felt welcome. The truck I purchased was well represented with paperwork, inspection history and free Carfax report. ICBC representative was called in to make the insurance part of the seamless process. Overall I found the experience to be comfortable and I drove away from the lot satisfied with the transaction and a quality product. I would recommend Bannister Honda of Vernon all day long. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Such a great pleasure getting to know you Albionthemove. Our Team thanks you for this wonderful review and your business. We aim to create a friendly and professional environment for all of our customers. We love what we do and sell so sharing this is a joy. Many thanks.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 2016 Pilot from Rick"

- 2016pilot

Bannister seems like a very well-run dealership. There was consistency with everyone I interacted with from the initial phone call to meeting the front desk people to our dealings with Rick and Shae. Everyone was very professional. They actually made buying a vehicle a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase 2016pilot. Our Team enjoyed working with you to find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will enjoy many years of comfort and safety in your choice. Please contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels.

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales."

- Lovemynewcar, holly07

I was delighted that I could relax and compare vehicles without feeling stressed and pressured. Rick's wide knowledge and thorough explanations really helped me make a sound choice for my needs. I felt confident that I had made a great choice for me. I am really pleased with my new car. The whole team was genuine and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Mar 31, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new car! You choose a great new family member. Thank you Holly07 for your purchase and review. Be assured that you are driving one of the best vehicles on road today. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results