Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rhonda Harnett.
Rhonda Harnett
Rhonda Harnett at Summit GM
not yet rated

Rhonda Harnett

Sales

Summit GM

8324 Franklin Ave
Fort McMurray, AB T9H 2J1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

2 Reviews of Rhonda Harnett

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointing,very poor communication,overpriced "

- Sierraguy

Called in @ 7:30am to schedule appointment 10:00 appointment made and told will diagnose/repair same day if vehicle is here by 12:00 and would inform me of their findings prior to doing any repairs Vehicle arrived well before 10:00am I called in at approx 2pm because hadn't heard from them with diagnosis Informed that laws had changed and needed to give written or verbal consent before any work could be done (apparently have vehicle towed there,scheduling a 10:00 appointment was not consent enough) since first employee failed to “time stamp” my authorization to diagnose from the original telephone conversation at 7:30 . Then informed it would be a minimum $245/hr to diagnose. I informed them the error code was P1682 She replied with “Thanx but we will diagnose it properly “ So after 2pm vehicle still not diagnosed I will update review as i am further let down or lied to or further taken advantage of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 05, 2019

Summit GM responded

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide the best service possible to our customers and are required to follow proper procedures in order to comply with the new laws. We always want to make sure we do a thorough and complete diagnoses to ensure everything is checked and tested according to GM guidelines. Our management team would be more than happy to discuss this with you to act upon your concerns and make sure you have a proper experience with your truck. Sincerely, Stephen Crocker, Service Manager.

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Bad experience and sloppy work "

- Oilers101

I took my Sierra in for a wheel alignment. Not only did they take an entire day for a job that was supposedly scheduled for 10am that same day, they told me that my ball joints were bad and needed replacing. I told them to just do the alignment because I had checked my ball joints and I knew they weren't bad. Then I get the truck back and the steering wheel is off centre. Just real xxxxty work and the truck interior was all dirty when I got it back. I asked the guy who drive the truck to me if my steering was straight, he just said "should be". I'm gonna give my truck to fountain tire or Kal tire for an alignment and I will never get any service done at this location. The service advisors are great and really friendly. The service techs seem to be very sloppy and with their attitude, probably do more damage to your vehicle. Honestly think real hard before taking your vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 03, 2019

Summit GM responded

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Our service manager, Stephen Crocker, would like the opportunity to review your vehicle and work performed with you. Most front end components have GM specifications that we use as the guidelines to determine if replacement is required. We would like the opportunity to re-inspect the vehicle to confirm the original findings so we can make sure everything was done correctly. If we have missed something or overlooked something, we would like the opportunity to make it right.

1
1 - 2 of 2 results