Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Raj Dey.
Raj Dey
Raj Dey at Scarboro Kia
not yet rated

Raj Dey

Sales Advisor

Scarboro Kia

2592 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1K 2R5

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Bengali Bengali

Hindi Hindi

Call
Email

163 Reviews of Raj Dey

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor sales service, unhelpful, rude."

- GaryT

I had a very poor experience at this dealership, and I'd never go back. They don't know their products well. When I spoke to the owner, he called me back to basically say they didn't do anything wrong. The owner was argumentative and kept interrupting me, insisting they were a great dealership. When they have to try and convince you, it's a sure sign they have problems. He wouldn't stop interrupting me to the point I had to hang up on him. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward

Aug 18, 2019

GaryT responded

I spoke directly with the owner - he was rude and argumentative. Why would you offer to help rectify the situation when the owner refuses to? You are writing this only to "make nice" publicly, but you have no real commitment to fixing this, or any problem that I've seen. Everyone is better off going elsewhere, believe me.

Aug 09, 2019

Scarboro Kia responded

Hello Gary, thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your rating and review with us. We're very sorry to hear that your time spent working with our service department has left you rather unimpressed. Should you wish to continue the conversation we'd love the opportunity to work with you to rectify this situation to both parties satisfaction. Thank you. - Scarboro Kia

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scarboro Kia saved me hundreds of dollars!"

- BoardedTheSoulTrain

My car buying journey started about 6 months ago, as my current vehicle is almost nearing 10 years old and could break down at any time. 6 months ago, a Kia vehicle was on my short list of 3 that I was considering buying. So we did some test drives, research and attended the Autoshow before finally settling on a decision to purchase the Soul. We originally went to a different dealership closer to my home in the East end of the GTA, and Scarboro Kia was not the dealership I was planning to purchase from. However, my “home” dealership didn’t have the vehicle I wanted in stock, and they seemed to be adding on numerous charges and fees that were not listed on the Kia.ca website. After calling and looking around at other dealerships, Scarboro Kia had the best prices, and quoted me almost $2000 less! We were in a rush to get the paperwork signed and completed so we could qualify for some discounts before the end of the month. Raj was able to get the exact vehicle in the colour we wanted the same dame we asked him. We got everything signed to qualify for our discounts, and the entire process was done within 3 days. We didn’t even have to step foot in the dealership until we were ready to pick the car up. Raj was friendly, informative, and always willing to answer any and all questions we emailed, phoned or messaged him with. Overall, a wonderful experience and we will shop here again and recommend to our family and friends. Raj, you saved us almost $2000, and we are so thankful that we could do business with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! Extremely Helpful!"

- Steven

Recently bought a Kia Rio from Scarboro Kia. Raj was amazing throughout the whole experience. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure dealing with him. I would definitely recommend Raj and Scarboro Kia to anyone looking for a vehicle. When the time comes I will certainly be back! Thank you Raj!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience! Highly recommended!"

- BJones78

Just got a new 2018 Kia Sportage. Raj was a wonderful salesperson. Very friendly and helpful, and always attentive to my needs. I can't say enough great things about the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Big Steve G

From day 1 to say 1440 Raj has been the best sales advisor I've met. A true professional and a good friend. Thanks for everything Raj!! Rob is true to is word and works not only for the dealer but for his clients. Thanks again Rob!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, accommodating sales process. "

- Sophia Zoe

Raj Dey worked patiently with me so I could understand all my options. We agreed on a good lease deal. No pressure. Upfront about all charges. Had the computer screen angled so I could see all the calculations (other dealership didn't do that). Between the purchase and the pick-up, he was great about responding to my text messages on his day off. I got the car that suits my needs. Traded in my old car. Everything was smooth and easy. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Experience at Scarboro Kia"

- monibell

This is a top notch Dealership! Vehicles are nicely displayed in showroom - welcoming you to test the feel and fall in love! I bought my first Kia 3 years ago and was dealt with superbly by a very knowledgeable and pleasant Sales Person Raj. He was able to guide me then and guide me now with my new purchase of my 2017 Kia . The whole approval process was fast! very quick turnaround and Raj kept me abreast every step of the way Raj is by far an exceptional sales consultant - very knowledgeable of the vehicles and is quite professional and friendly. He asks the right questions and supplies the best possible answers and what I admired about him was his honesty in suggesting what he thought was the best car to suit my specific needs. He did not try to sell me a car (just because) - When I purchased my Kia Soul 3 years ago, he was also my consultant and provided me with the same excellent service then and now. I would highly recommend Scarborough Kia to my friends, family and associates and for sure I would be recommending them to deal with Raj as I know they will be in the best of hands! I am well pleased! I am happy with my choice of vehicle and happy with the financing. Absolutely no complaints from me - all I have is High Fives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing, comfortable and exceptional"

- TRUUU

I bought 2 Kia's with Scarboro KIA a 2012 Sportage SX turbo and a 2015 Kia Optima SX Turbo, Raj had my windows tinted the way I wanted, he gave me premium winter rims already installed upon pick up. He put a huge Bow on it as I picked it up on December 22, 2014 a few days away from Christmas. He got my wife and I a lovely gift as well as for my son. The experience I had here is second to none, I will forever remain a Scarboro Kia supporter. The service dept Peter and the boys have always made me feel like family and still continue to do so eventho I have moved away. I can't express how I actually enjoy going there to do my maintenance as I fell right at home. Thanks for everything Scarboro Kia keep up the great work in 2017 :) Warm regards, TRUUU (Im sure you know who this is)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward, Domenic Vigliatore, Tara LeBlanc, Tania Lysko , Peter and the entire Service Department. They are the true definition of what great customer service is.

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and professional"

- Sam

Everything couldn't have been easier. We purchased a second hand Sorento at Scaboro Kia and it was worth the trip. The reviews we checked out in advance about Raj Dey were indeed true. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. We felt appreciated and welcome. Being new to Toronto and ignorant about cars, his advice helped so much. Thanks and have a great new year, Raj!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience! --Edward & Kathrina"

- Edkath17

My boyfriend and I had a really wonderful experience at Scarborough Kia. Raj was super helpful, answered all our questions, and most importantly gave us a really good deal. Unlike other sales consultants, he was never pushy at all. He even surprised us with a Samsung Galaxy Tab as a thank you gift. We are now happy owners of a Kia Soul EX 2016. We highly recommend Scarborough Kia to those planning to purchase a car. You will never be disappointed from the time you will walk in to meet with a consultant to the time they will hand you your new car keys. 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Woodward

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (17 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $32,707

2017 Kia Sportage

$32,707

Used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $23,695

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$23,695

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,703

2018 Kia Stinger

$45,703

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $42,707

2018 Kia Stinger

$42,707

Used 2016 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,195

2016 Kia Sportage

$19,195

Used 2015 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,495

2015 Kia Soul

$15,495

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,695

2017 Kia Sportage

$23,695

Used 2019 Kia Sedona car, priced at $38,385

2019 Kia Sedona

$38,385