Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Bessette.
Paul Bessette
Paul Bessette at Lakewood Chevrolet
4.8

Paul Bessette

General Sales Manager

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5P2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Paul Bessette

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, professional and prompt. "

- DDuncan04

From the time I was requesting the Carfax for a used car until I drove away in that car the prompt and courteous service was next to none. Alex "Tex" Bauer sent me the info I requested right away and answered my questions right away... even though it was after 9:00 pm. From the moment I walked into the dealership the next day with my kids to check out the car we were treated like family by everyone. I have dealt with several different dealerships over the last 25+ years and I can honestly say this is the best experience I have every had buying a car. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Bates , Alex "Tex" Bauer

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PURCHASED MY SECOND VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- JOJO

I AM ALWAYS LOOKED AFTER AT THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY GO ABOVE & BEYOND, ERIKA IN SERVICE IS WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH. ACTUALLY EVERYONE I HAVE DEALT WITH IS GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Amazing Customer Service and People"

- DMClarke

Joel, Paul and Krista went above and beyond for us when purchasing our new Truck! They are very personable, friendly and professional...all around just AMAZING people!! They were able to answer all of our questions and concerns and provide us with additional information. It was our utmost pleasure dealing with them. We’d definitely recommend Lakewood to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Evans , Krista Koziel

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did a great job getting me what I wanted at the price I need"

- Conor123

Joel was great to work with! I went in with a vehicle I wanted at a price point I wanted to hit. He was very professional and worked with me to get as close as he could. Even after the purchase he has been great, helping with anything I've needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Healy, Joel Evans

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and people "

- Jay

What a great team. Between sales and finance and management. They worked with us. Understood our situation and was glad to be able to help. They didn’t push anything on us, or try and shove us into something we didn’t want .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Parra , Kirsta , finance

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing, friendly and super knowledgable"

- ChevForever

The staff at this dealership were absolutely wonderful everyone was able and willing to help right away i was dealing with Paul personally and he had gotten me into a 19 malibu rs with much lower interest rates he helped me out greatly and id definitely recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends and or family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Evans, Tim Cooke

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team work"

- Darlene

These guys went above and beyond to help out with our special circumstances working as a team to figure out the best move for us. Honest. And if I had another daughter I would fix her up with Jordan 😉 Informative and chatty while we were waiting very nice guy. I am sure I missed some names Would recommend Lakewood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Healy, Jordan Sych

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never getting our business again!!!"

- Bdb

Have been dealing with Lakewood Chevrolet for years. Alot has changed over the past year including staff and management. I had the unfortunate experience of meeting Paul Bessette. Hands down one of the most arrogant rude slime balls I've ever come across. We will do business there again, only when he's no longer employed there...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"the dealer called to see how they could make things right."

- Tim c

I made a complaint on this website. The dealership called soon after to ask why and assured they would do better on my next visit. They also tried to make this right. Thank you Paul in service an Paul in sales. Tim C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hrynew

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found me what I needed for the price that worked "

- DTK75

I had decided I needed to down size my vehicle to save on my payments, and fule consumption. Talking with Alisha and Paul, they recommend looking at the Chevy Cruze. I wanted something with Apple car play, and the Cruze has it standard on all trims. I was originally going with a base LT model, but I checked out their website and found a Red RS that looked great, had more features than I was expecting, and was $30 a month lower than what I was expecting to spend. Very happy with the service, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manita Bains, Alisha Lemoine

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $31,869

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,869

Used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $18,724

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$18,724

Used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $18,541

2015 Chrysler 200

$18,541

Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,861

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$45,861

Used 2013 MINI Cooper car, priced at $15,352

2013 MINI Cooper

$15,352

Used 2017 Fiat 124 Spider car, priced at $26,713

2017 Fiat 124 Spider

$26,713

Used 2013 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,153

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,153

Used 2017 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $9,912

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$9,912