Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Bessette.
Paul Bessette
Paul Bessette, General Sales Manager, Lakewood Chevrolet
4.7

Paul Bessette

General Sales Manager

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5P2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Paul Bessette

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did a great job getting me what I wanted at the price I need"

- Conor123

Joel was great to work with! I went in with a vehicle I wanted at a price point I wanted to hit. He was very professional and worked with me to get as close as he could. Even after the purchase he has been great, helping with anything I've needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Healy, Joel Evans

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and people "

- Jay

What a great team. Between sales and finance and management. They worked with us. Understood our situation and was glad to be able to help. They didn’t push anything on us, or try and shove us into something we didn’t want .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Parra , Kirsta , finance

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing, friendly and super knowledgable"

- ChevForever

The staff at this dealership were absolutely wonderful everyone was able and willing to help right away i was dealing with Paul personally and he had gotten me into a 19 malibu rs with much lower interest rates he helped me out greatly and id definitely recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends and or family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Evans, Tim Cooke

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team work"

- Darlene

These guys went above and beyond to help out with our special circumstances working as a team to figure out the best move for us. Honest. And if I had another daughter I would fix her up with Jordan 😉 Informative and chatty while we were waiting very nice guy. I am sure I missed some names Would recommend Lakewood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Healy, Jordan Sych

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never getting our business again!!!"

- Bdb

Have been dealing with Lakewood Chevrolet for years. Alot has changed over the past year including staff and management. I had the unfortunate experience of meeting Paul Bessette. Hands down one of the most arrogant rude slime balls I've ever come across. We will do business there again, only when he's no longer employed there...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"the dealer called to see how they could make things right."

- Tim c

I made a complaint on this website. The dealership called soon after to ask why and assured they would do better on my next visit. They also tried to make this right. Thank you Paul in service an Paul in sales. Tim C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hrynew

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found me what I needed for the price that worked "

- DTK75

I had decided I needed to down size my vehicle to save on my payments, and fule consumption. Talking with Alisha and Paul, they recommend looking at the Chevy Cruze. I wanted something with Apple car play, and the Cruze has it standard on all trims. I was originally going with a base LT model, but I checked out their website and found a Red RS that looked great, had more features than I was expecting, and was $30 a month lower than what I was expecting to spend. Very happy with the service, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manita Bains, Alisha Lemoine

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Cristina

I want to say thank you for the outstanding customer service to Jordan and all the staff. What a great experience and so stress free from the time I walked through the door to driving off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Manita Bains, Jordan Sych

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most genuine and helpful service in the industry"

- Jessica

We have dealt with several dealerships in the city over the years. We recently had the most helpful and honest experience and service with Paul’s help. We had so many questions and anytime we contacted the dealership they were very accommodating and got back to us right away! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We would highly recommend Paul and his team to anyone looking for a honest and great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walk in for service and find a family"

- Fuzzyturtle67

You get this idea in your head about sales that they want to swindle you to make a better income. This is the exact opposite of how you are treated at Lakewood. They will ask what you want and what you can afford and will go to bat for you to try anything to get you in the vehicle you want and not the vehicle you have to settle for. Overall amazing experience driving away in my 2019 Colorado!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Erin Healy, Jordan Sych

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (66 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$35,998

2013 Chevrolet Equinox

$13,998

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

$37,988

2015 Ram 1500

$33,988

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,888

2016 Chevrolet Trax

$14,878

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,888

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,888