About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Pat O'Dwyer.
Pat O'Dwyer
Pat O'Dwyer, Island Car Credit Manager, Harris Mazda
4.9

Pat O'Dwyer

Island Car Credit Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am the Managing Broker for Island Car Credit. I have a BA in business from UVIC and VIU. I have 30 years experience in the auto biz! I'm also U.S. Certified! I am a member of the Nanaimo Golf Club, the Nanaimo Tubbers Hockey Club, Nanaimo Timberman Alumni and volunteer at the Meeting Place Christian Church. I am a sponsor parent with Compassion Canada. The Harris Family has been wonderful and supportive of me and my family. They are a great place company to work for! My favorite Mazda is the CX9! My first car was a Volkswagen Beetle!

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Pat O'Dwyer

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"positive, down to earth ,pleasure to work with!"

- Robbie

I had the pleasure of dealing with Evan and Pat. Though mainly with Evan. I was taken aback with his patience , positive and down to earth approach. I felt that and now looking back on the experience a couple of weeks later, that he really took the time to listen and deal with my agenda on my terms as much as is possible while still remaining business professional. He helped with what I was looking for and the process in a very time efficient and pleasant way ! Having worked at a car dealership in a previous life, I can certainly appreciate his professionalism, and positive manner! He( Evan ) will go to work for you and ensure that you end up with what you are looking for at the best possible deal! Couldn't have had a better and more informative experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Barker

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They listened to me."

- Tawny Capon

I called the dealership and Evan answered, I meet with him the next day so I could test drive the vehicle, which had just been brought in as a trade in. I had all my concerns listened to and with Pat's help in answering a few more questions, I decided to bring my husband back to test drive it as well. We bought the car. David helped us with the paperwork and Irini helped us pay the bill. This was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I also feel confident they will help us in the future with our concerns or questions and follow-up care. Evan even drove across town to bring me the extra set of keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hate buying a vehicle person"

- Lynda Morrissey

So I'll be totally honest here " I hate hate hate buying a vehicle" and I suck at it I seem to always make a bad choice and end up regretting it, not only for the practicality but more important for the money I alway seem to lose. Which is what brought me to Harris Mazda where I met Kassandra Kirkham who listened to my latest tale of woe. Kassandra went above and beyond to try to help me out of my lastest car folly, she was very professionally and showed a high degree of integrity between her and the rest of the Harris Mazda Team they were able to get me out of a vehicle that I did not need nor want and into one that I did and do. Thanks for now making me a "Not so much a I hate buying a vehicle person" Cheers Lynda Morrissey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kassandra Kirkham , David Corrigal

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience from start to finish"

- Jenncarter

The staff at Harris Mazda were all great to work with. Our sales rep Zaki was so friendly and was able to answer all our questions. No pushy sales tactics. Just honest people who took the time to understand what we needed and did their best to make the deal work for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Zaki Mohammed

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The extra mile"

- Positive, powerful, productive

I called to inquire about whether my credit was good enough to finance a newer car. I was told they would do their best to help me get financing. Kassandra and Pat took extra time to find me a car; to meet my budget and that I really like! I would recommend Kassandra at Harris Mazda to anyone looking for a courteous and professional sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda "

- Gulfislander10

Friendly, and met all my needs, treat you like family, I had my cousin faren Sam in for a mazda last year, and am working on getting my parents in to a mazda that's how much I like the mazda dealer ship and employees,:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott, Tyler Lavin

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership experience."

- Pat Knight

I purchased a BMW from Brandyn Woodruff recently and was very pleased with his courteous and professional attitude. Any questions I had of him were answered immediately and when he was unsure, then he would get the answer from his superiors. Brandyn make my purchase experience a very uncomplicated and pleasing experience and I will recommend him to any one that asks. Thank you Brandyn. Pat Knight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service got what o needed the way I wanted"

- Pdw

Great team pat and Amy found what I needed the way I needed ..and did a great job getting the financial stuff all in place 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond"

- Laurena Heigh

Pat and Amy Elliot not only found me financing to put me in a great newer car but went above and beyond service by providing me with a car to use for a week til my car was ready and delivered my car to my door in Port Alberni. I can't thank them enough for making for what I thought was impossible..possible!!! You guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Fortunate enough to have found "our" dealership "

- Satisfied customer

I have never been a big fan of politicians, car salesman (and my in-laws) but I can say I have changed my attitude about "car salesman" LOL .Or atleast one dealership in particular, Harris Auto in Nanaimo Pat Odwyer /Amy Elliot I purchased a car a few years ago when I was living out of town. I literally did the entire process by email LOL My first time visiting the lot was 30 minutes before I drove away in the exact car I desired. I was very impressed with the respect and professionalism I experienced at Harris Auto in Nanaimo . I had a very specific car in mind and was probably a pain in the xxx customer being so ridged in what "I wanted" but in all honesty the way Pat ODwyer and Amy Elliot dealt with me from my first email put me in a rare position of feeling like someone had my best interests in mind and respected what my wants and needs were . That was a few years ago. Recently my wife and I financed another new vehicle and I gotta be honest I sat across the desk from "Pat" as he argued with the bank for us and got us a very very good deal. So we are not some cousin of someone at the dealership LOl, I have only dealt with them twice and have no vested interest in the dealership and infact this is the only time I have ever posted a review online with the exception of one horrible chinese restaurant in Campbell River (LOL) and can honestly say I wholeheartedly would refer this dealership to anyone seeking a straight up professional dealership that has it seems sincerely embraced "customer service" Thank you Pat and Amy, see you in about two years !! "Your" customers Leslie and Tanya Dickens Nanaimo BC 2015 Scion IQ / 2017 Kia Soul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Elliott , Pat Odwyer, Amy Elliot

1
1 - 10 of 23 results