Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pat Iselmoe.
Pat Iselmoe
Pat Iselmoe at Car-On Auto Sales
5.0

Pat Iselmoe

Sales Associate

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

Grew up in Ottawa. Love Sports. I played minor and Jr Hockey in Town. Enjoyed Coaching minor hockey. I'm Pretty sure I know where every Tim Hortons and every Hockey arena are located in Ontario.LOL! I have 2 boys in college and university that I am very proud of. My experience in the car business started in 1986 with Donnelly's Ottawa Ford I spend 4 years selling fords before switching careers and becoming an account manager for company out of Montreal, called Kerr Norton. Working for Kerr Norton for 18 years taught me how to build relationships while growing a sales territory. My mother and father gave me good advice...the golden rule in life... 'treat people the way you want to be treated.' I bring that philosiphy to work every day,

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

17 Reviews of Pat Iselmoe

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great second purchase"

- TarriMcD

About a month ago I purchased my second vehicle from Pat at Car-On and the experience was as great the second time around as the first. I went in last minute to look at one specific vehicle and I drove away with it 24 hours later. They gave me great service with the purchase from sales with Pat to financing with Dan and Ken behind the scenes. Im very happy with my vehicle and the service I received and will totally be back again .... but not soon I love my new jeep :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Other Dealers should take lessons"

- Cam Allen

To say the team at Car-On Auto could teach damn near every other car dealer about service and customer relations would be an understatement. Sales Manager Ken Iselmoe could write a book on this and it should be mandatory reading for every car salesman. This was our first deal with this team, you can rest assured it is not the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Paul

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and polite "

- Mike broster

I am from Peterborough. By chance I was in Ottawa searching for a car. And I saw a nice car on kijiji. I went car-on-outo. I surprised, they have alooooot of cars. Absoulotuly you find your car. I was sad because I found this dealership in my last day in Ottawa and I was I. Hurry to leave. Although, I don't have time to see the car I want, I saw 3 cars just arrived. The dealr told me that they just got 70 cars yesterday. Dealer was very helpful, polite, and patient.he showed me alot of car in his computer. When the dealr saw that I am confused because its first time buying car, he called sales manager to help. Dealer gave me a good advice how to choose my first car without get fraud. Aswoem team. I am sad I couldn't decide and I can't wait to come back to choose my first car. I am coming sooooooon. Hight recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very good cars"

- Varun Harish

Pat, Ken and Dan have been a treat to deal with. Buying a car was really easy. I traded my 370z and got a ML350. Having great service and quick transaction always helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best auto sales experience I've ever had!"

- Happy customer

Pat was so friendly and helpful through the entire purchase. There was no sales pressure at all! He really understood that it's not easy to car shop and that it's a big decision in choosing the right vehicle and not to rush in deciding. Also great with kids if you are shopping with little ones, in fact my kids are still talking about Pat and when we're going to see him again. We'll defiantly be back to buy our next vehicle! Thank you Pat and Car-On Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Dan Boyd , Alex and the whole service team were also great!

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great selection "

- Robert

Great service and friendly staff. Lots of great quality used cars to choose from. Couldn’t be happier with our new Mercedes and our choice of dealership. Pat was very helpful and engaging. Thanks to everyone at Car-On Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Kman

From beginning to end of sale. kevin made the process easy and stressless. Cannot thank him enough for the follow calls and such. Even during the sale. Always being there to make sure i am good and my favorite.....feeding me coffee lol Just a good chap and thankful for your help. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Kevin Purdy

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- aubryrl

Pat and Ken Islemoe were amazing to deal with in terms of answering all my questions, providing me a good trade-in value and helping me select the model that best suited my requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with my car bought at Car On Ottawa in June 2018"

- Heather

I found the sales people, and in particular Pat, who was taking care of my car search, very pleasant and accommodating even when very busy. I have been very happy with my blue Corolla putting on 14,000 kms so far. I drove out to the Gaspésie in August, and back and forth to work daily since then (50 km round trip every day). Even on the coldest days, the Corolla starts with no problems. The ride is quiet and smooth. Thank you Pat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very relaxing, no pressure sales"

- Lounger

I have given the rating I have because upon entering the dealership I was greeted warmly and directed to the vehicle I was enquiring about, which I first saw online. The salesperson I dealt with was Pat, he was knowledgeable about the vehicle especially when there are many vehicles he needs to remember specific details about. There was no BS involved with the sale, very straightforward, everthing was set up for us from beginning to end. Picked it up within a few days and has been functioning without fail since, ie. I am a little late writing this, I bought the vehicle in Aug. Dan dealt with the financing part of the deal and he had all paperwork organized and ready to sign. Overall the entire experience was delightful and low stress as far as buying a vehicle goes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,864

2012 Ram 1500

$25,864

Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $21,956

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$21,956

Used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $39,997

2017 Dodge Challenger

$39,997

Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $22,987

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$22,987

Used 2011 BMW X3 car, priced at $16,326

2011 BMW X3

$16,326

Used 2016 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,562

2016 Ford Escape

$20,562

Used 2018 Audi A4 car, priced at $35,928

2018 Audi A4

$35,928

Used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,987

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,987