Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Monica Townsend.
Monica Townsend
Monica Townsend, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
4.8

Monica Townsend

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

40 Reviews of Monica Townsend

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from both sales and finance."

- Neil

Every one was easy to deal with. No one tried to sell me anything I didn't want. Just due to timing, I ended up dealing with four different people through the process and they were all great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless experience "

- Sheldon O

Monica was great to deal with, knowledgeable and efficient. We knew which vehicle we wanted before we came in so it was just a matter of working out a price. It was an out of province vehicle so inspection papers needed to be sent to registers. This was done in a timely fashion and everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again Monica!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and great customer service"

- Mike

Very satisfied with Sherwood Ford this is my third time buying from them .I always been treated good and I think the price I'm getting its excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani, Michael Miskew

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Brianne13

Had a great experience from start to finish. I built exactly what I wanted online, then Monica contacted me saying she was on it. Took less than a week from start to finish to get me into my new Explorer. It was the best and easiest experience buying a car. I highly recommend Sherwood Ford, and totally recommend Monica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was wasting their time"

- Kathie03

Keep in mind that it may have just been a bad day but this was my experience: I was shopping for an CUV, not buying this day, just test driving to see if the vehicle was comfortable enough that I would consider purchasing. The minute I said that, I was treated as if I was wasting the saleswoman’s time. She let me take it for a test drive around the parking lot and made me feel like she couldn’t get rid of me fast enough. Sad part was, I did like the vehicle, but experience soured me. Yes, I wasn’t buying the car today, but thanks to my experience I won’t be buying it tomorrow either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Kathie, I would love to speak with you regarding your experience with Monica. You can reach me here at the dealership by phone at (780)449-3673 or by email at csuvanto@sherwoodford.ca. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager Sherwood Ford

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Painless Car Shopping Experience!"

- Laurac

Go visit Monica! I came in looking for a low km all wheel drive vehicle and Monica hooked me up! No pressure at all:) Thank you Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"enjoyable experience no stress "

- raptor 1234

Monica was a pleasure to deal with made sure the truck ordered had everything i required and was quick to point out other available options , responded to my questions and was quick to get back to me made my buying experience a pleasure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Ostafichuk

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got me exactly what I wanted "

- BC Buyer. My first Ford

My first Ford. My sales rep contacted me as a result of my online enquirers. Very knowledgeable on product and options. She worked with me to get me exactly what I wanted. From trim package, trade / no trade options, and out of province delivery options. Thanks Monica and Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- avalily0824

I was very impressed with the facility, very nice. My shopping experience went very well and I’m very happy with the result. Monica was very knowledgeable but wasn’t pushy. I will definitely recommend the dealership to others and return in the future. Haelee was great to deal with also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low pressure and friendly car buying experience"

- nicole

I purchased my car at this dealership and, to my delight, it was the exact opposite of my last car-buying experience at Go Auto. (I found Go Auto to be high pressure, uncomfortable and not at all enjoyable.) Throughout my three visits to Sherwood Ford, Monica was friendly and helpful in getting me into the vehicle I needed. She was an excellent listener, and kept in touch with me just the right amount. Even though I was downgrading my vehicle, Monica made it easier because she was patient and respectful. I hope that when I upgrade my vehicle in the future, she will still be working there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (568 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$26,438

2018 Ford F-150

$49,999

2018 Ford Escape

$26,384

2018 Ford Edge

$46,313

2018 Ford Mustang

$26,438

2018 Ford F-150

$51,999

2018 Ford Mustang

$28,998

2018 Ford F-150

$52,719