Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Podsiadlo.
Mike Podsiadlo
Mike Podsiadlo at Budds' BMW Oakville
4.4

Mike Podsiadlo

Service Manager

Budds' BMW Oakville

2454 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6L 5M9

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Mike Podsiadlo

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Kitty

First time I took my car in, (bought used and was going in for first service as new owner) I wasn’t pleased because my car came back with bad scratches on the bumper and back panel. I noticed after I drove off. I was pretty upset and drove back to the dealer and spoke to the service mgr. BUDDS, did make it right without much of a fight and they did an excellent repair job. This most recent service everything went well and no damage to my car. Been to lots of dealers and I think BUDDS oakville is the best (not the cheapest though) in customer service. Overall pretty happy with Budds after the first hiccup, hence the 5 star rating for this most recent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faisal Khan, Jenny Beaudrie

Sep 18, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hello Kitty, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for giving us the chance to make things right for you. We look forward to your next visit. Take care.

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"hard for dealer to properly diagnose"

- HT

brought car in because it was not recognizing the key fob, I was able to drop the car off quickly and easily. Received a call saying the transmitter needed to be replaced($300+) got a call a few days later ( as the original service advisor had gone on vacation) saying that we needed to bring the spare key in as they suspected the key was bad. Turned out the key was in fact bad so replacement of $300 transmitter was not needed but charged for it anyway. Bill came to just under $500 and vehicle wasn't even washed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Atkinson

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Experience"

- team briklyn

We bought our 2018 X3 M40i at a Mercedes Dealership of all places, and when we went to service it at Budd's as well as address some warranty items on the vehicle they welcomed us back (where we purchased on 2013 BMW X5) with open arms. Jenny our service advisor was awesome and Mike the Service Manager stood proudly behind the BMW product line! A great team at a great dealership, we are very lucky to have Budd's and their team of expert staff so close and behind us every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Andrews , Jenny Beaudrie

Aug 22, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"be careful thered are a lot of cheating with this dealer "

- YH

When I purchase the BMW X5 car from Budds' Oakville , I was pushed by dealer to buy a lot of warranty but eventually I only agreed to choose buy the body surface protection with $1750 for 5 years, and others. However after one year and half when I found some little scratches on the car's body and I sent the car to Budds' to repair, I was told they are not been included in the warranty. The service told me they only fix dent without painting. Is anybody thinking if the car has dent on the body without painting damage? So the warranty should be useless because if car's body has any problem, you have to pay a lot of money on painting. One week ago my family booked two hotel room ($520 total) in Huntsville for vacation, however one of the car's rear tire on driver side was flat on the highway (80km/hour) in the middle way from Toronto to Huntsville. After checked the tires, I found the inside sidewall of tire had a long tearing broken. I called CAA to tow the car back and my family's vacation was totally ruined and could not get any refund from hotel and others. Last Thursday I asked CAA to tow my X5 car to BUDDS' BMW to replace the four tires and hoped BUDDS' had some reimbursement for such poor quality tire, however, I only got $50 discount for my total 4-tire replacement with $2199. My car's tires had been replaced the same brand and type tires (Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season 255/50R19 107H), and advisor told me the tire's price is a good price for me ($359.99/each). Actually I checked Canadian Tire and Active Green & Gross, and found this kind of tire is around $284.99/each to $306.99/each. That means not only Budds' service is very expense, even it adds a lot of money on the part price. I don't know whether such service is fair or not? Today I went to Budds' BMW service department to talk with Oakville Budds' BMW manager Mike. His arrogant attitude event made me feel worse. I don't want to repeat his nonsense words, because I feel so gross. All in all, this was my terrible experience with Budds' service in the past week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 21, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Gordon, as discussed with you in person Budds' is not a tire manufacturer. Your tire was punctured. You need to reach out to the tire producer with your concerns. Budds' pricing is on par with local vetted BMW dealers and the tires we use are OEM rated and cannot be purchased at non BMW dealers. We do not stock all makes of tire and must have them shipped, at a cost, to our shops location. As for refund from your hotel that matter has nothing to do with Budds' and should be taken up with the hotel directly.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team & Great Service. "

- VC

Budds Team is very professional and accommodating. Service was completed quickly. I have been a Budds customer for 20 Years and have always been taken care of from Sales to Service. Thanks VirginaC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Vc, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exemplary service"

- Sean Logan

Always a pleasure to have my BMW serviced here, Jenny Beaudrie's customer service is top notch along with all other staff involved! Mike's attention to my car's issues was also much appreciated and he helped get me going quickly. Will always highly recommend Budds'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Beaudrie

May 08, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Sean Logan, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Budds' BMW Oakville!

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Come on Summer"

- whyme

Thank you for everything. However Service Department did forget to wash the vehicle. Did not feel it was necessary to complain. Have a great Easter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Atkinson

Apr 25, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Whyme, thank you for sharing your experience! Unfortunately we are unable to find any service records under your screen name, but please feel free to pass by during business hours for a car wash. Take care.

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Software update"

- Antonietta

Great service by the concierge team. Prompt response to my calls. They explained all the work that was needed to be done. Upon completion of the service, the paperwork was thorough and very explicit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Antonietta, we are so happy to read such a great review about Budds' BMW Oakville!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Execllent and Friendly Service"

- T King

Booked my car for it's yearly check up and with the excellent service from Michele the task was completed from reception to the delivery of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

T King, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistent excellence"

- Tekka

Great people great service from road side assistance to the final miles. Great team of drivers taking care of getting their customers back and forth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Tekka, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Budds' BMW Oakville.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results