Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Liang.
Mike Liang
Mike Liang at JP Motors
4.9

Mike Liang

Sales Associate

JP Motors

2320 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Mike Liang

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- S.Carter

Car shopping is always a stressful experience, but this time around it was much less painful . I had a limited budget to spend on a vehicle and J.P. motors was the most affordable for me. I went to the Plains Road lot where Mike Liang helped me around the lot. I had a bunch of vehicles that I saw online that I was considering, Mike was extremely patience and informative, allowing me plenty of time to look over physical features for the vehicles and informing me of there history and operational details. I took multiple test drives with multiple vehicle with Mike and was comfortable all the way. He wasn't pressuring me to go with that one or this one he would inform me of the vehicle information and let inspect any detail I asked to examine. The financing and service staff members were also helpful and pain free. David McKay was the Financial Service Manager that I dealt with and I found him straight forward and provided me with everything I need for my vehicle. Keith Johnston was the service member that assisted me when I came to pick up my vehicle. He was reliable and well organized. He made sure I was all-set and had all the proper paperwork I needed and informed me of all the services that were available to me when I needed them. I overall had a satisfying experience with J.P. Motors and eventually down the road when I need another vehicle that will be the first place I look. P.S. I vehicle that I purchased was a 2014 Hyundai Veloster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David McKay, Keith Johnston

Jun 09, 2019

JP Motors responded

We are so pleased to hear the treatment you received from our team... and that you chose JO Motors for your Veloster ! Mike, Dave, and Keith appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business! Murray Clark General Sales Manager

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend"

- XIAOFEI WEI

Highly recommend, Got my Toyota Corolla from Mike, works perfect for me, Mike is the best used car sales I ever met. You only need to tell him what you want and what is your budget, he will find the best deal for you. Very reliable person. And everyone works in the JPMotor are absolutely friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thank you very much for your business as well as your kind words! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional persons and excellent service"

- Tajammal

I bought Mazda 5 2013 I am 100% satisfied with sales finance and delivery department. Thanks for excellent service. I recommend everyone must visit before purchase vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David McKay, Keith Johnston

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Reputable"

- Sarah

I had a pleasant experience with all the workers I met with at JP Motors. Mike was very kind when he met with us in the parking lot while looking at vehicles. It was a busy day for them but they made sure to give us time. I wish we would have been recommended more than one car on the lot for us to consider, we didn't really get a chance to explain all that we were looking for in a car besides price, and we weren't recommended anything below our price point. We then went to meet with Zaina at financing who was super welcoming and friendly. My only concern with our experience is I wish I was told more about what I would be expected to pay for the car on top of the car price. Being my first time buying from a dealership I did not expect all the prices added to the vehicle on top of my budget price. I was pretty shocked when signing the final paperwork that the price came to double what I was expecting to pay for a vehicle. My heart still sinks thinking about it. Lastly we picked up the car from Keith who was very friendly as well. Overall the great thing about JP Motors is their friendly staff as well as the convenience of having a history of the car and having all inspections and paperwork done for you. For a first time car owner it was very helpful, but in the future I may look for other options in buying a car. If you like the convenience of a dealership and don't mind paying the extra cash for their wonderful services, I would definitely recommend JP Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston , Zaina (finance)

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"disgraceful"

- K3

Absolutely terrible, horrible, unprofessional customer service...I am not sure how a company survives like this. I was expressing interest in a vehicle, and decided not to purchase it, as I was unsatisfied with the financial options that they provided. My refusal to purchase lead them to harass me - not one staff member, but 3 all calling me! AND refusing to return a deposit when they couldn't follow through on their end with the appropriate finance terms. OH - and when they say their prices are final - that's complete BS - they tried to come back with other prices when I refused their financing proposal. No thanks - this is a company that creates a terrible reputation for used car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First car"

- MelC

Mike and Nicholas had amazing customer service. Not pushy when it came to making the sale. They listened to what I was looking for and gave me options. Payments were less than originally stated. Nicholas made me feel comfortable and explained my package options to me. Would highly recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas MacLeod

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Amazing experience from start to finish"

- casper271

First, I am not the "right" car buyer (damaged credit in past) and I have been told by a place or two "We do not deal with people like you".. So I didn't have very high hope going in, but we needed a newer car. We met with Mike, who was great! showed us the car we wanted and professional and very understanding. No pressure and Mike did not try and upsell us. Nor did he try and put us in another car. Mike listened to us, showed us what we wanted and was great to deal with. We put our down payment down and crossed our fingers. Kim and Ryan worked their magic and we got approved, at an affordable rate! Now our family of 8 can go out as a family and enjoy the free time we have. After the last year and a half, it is great feeling to be able to do that. Kim and Ryan were able to help us, but more so, was incredibly understanding. As funny as this sounds, made me feel human, and normal. After getting sick a while ago, I didn't think I could get the car we needed at a rate that was reasonable. I can not say a signal bad thing about JP Motors. I will recommend them to anyone who asks. We will defiantly be going back when it is needed. To Kim and Ryan, As mentioned before, Thank you so much. From the bottom of our hearts. I don't think I can say it enough. What you were able to do, for us, was amazing. Some people will say "It's just a car", but it is more than that. It is a way for our family to enjoy our free time, it's family trips, it's just going for a drive. Just us, our family, complete and together. All with smiles and laughter. It's me feeling better about myself, to be able to prove I am a good person (despite what the credit bureau says) and to provide for my family. It may be just steel and tires, after all "it's just a car". But it is so much more. To us, more so myself, it is more than I can say. After being thru all that I (we) have in the last 18 months, it is so much more. And for that we can not say thank you enough. Much thanks, from the bottom of our hearts, Tom and Helen and our 6 kiddies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Pattinson , Kimberly Ferraro

Feb 07, 2018

JP Motors responded

Thank you for you for extending your gratitude towards the JP Motors team. Each member of our team cares for the well-being of our customers so finding the right vehicle for them is truly important to us. We are thrilled to hear we were able to get you and your family into a vehicle that you love. If there's ever anything we can do for you, no matter how big or small we would be happy to help. See you on the road!

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward sales"

- Mysteryshopper007

I was looking for used car and at the time they did not have a big selection but The salesman was helpful. I ended up finding what I wanted at another dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2018

JP Motors responded

We're glad to hear that you received good assistance from our sales team. We're sorry that we didn't have what you were looking for, but hopefully you'll give us a visit the next time you're in the market for a new vehicle!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service "

- David Carvalho

Mike has been very helpfu to us with the purchase of our car. Not only he found us the perfect car he went out of his way to help us out after we bought the car. Highly recommend him. And we will definitely go back to him for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2017

JP Motors responded

Thanks for the kind words, David! Winter is right around the corner and we want to make sure that you find a car you love, that you can depend on no matter the season. Thank you again for choosing JP Motors, we hope you will continue to think of us for all of your car questions and needs. Take care!

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Variety of Cars to choose from!!"

- Akshay

I recently purchased chevy malibu from JP Motors. The car is in good shape, all safety and e-test done by the dealer including oil change and other necessary repairs. One year of complementary walkaway insurance as well. They have a good variety of cars to choose from. Initially had some problems with financing and fees but got it sorted out by Mr. Ryan Pattinson who delivers good customer service and listened to my problem. An advice: just ensure to discuss entire details before hand if you opt for financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David McKay, Ryan Pattinson

Aug 12, 2017

JP Motors responded

Thank you for your review of JP Motors, Akshay. We hope you are enjoying your new Malibu! Our team will always help customers through finance hurdles in any way possible. Your comments will be shared with Ryan to recognize his outstanding efforts to address your concerns. Have a nice day.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $24,500

2016 Lexus IS 350

$24,500

Used 2015 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $20,000

2015 Cadillac ATS

$20,000

Used 1962 Porsche 356 car, priced at $225,000

1962 Porsche 356

$225,000

Used 2013 GMC Savana car, priced at $15,900

2013 GMC Savana

$15,900

Used 2013 GMC Savana car, priced at $14,500

2013 GMC Savana

$14,500

Used 2017 Audi A6 car, priced at $43,500

2017 Audi A6

$43,500

Used 2013 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $10,000

2013 Chevrolet Impala

$10,000

Used 2015 Audi A4 car, priced at $23,363

2015 Audi A4

$23,363