Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melissa Jakoby.
Melissa Jakoby
Melissa  Jakoby, Sales Manager, Abbotsford Volkswagen
5.0

Melissa Jakoby

Sales Manager

Abbotsford Volkswagen

30150 Automall Drive
Abbotsford, BC V2T 5M1

Contact Me

Melissa has been in the sales Automotive industry selling cars for the past 20 years. The highlight of her career was working at a Volkswagen dealership in Brazil! She has worked all over at all kinds of Automotive Manufacturers, and she speaks 4 different languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese and Hebrew!

Contact Me

291 Reviews of Melissa Jakoby

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful"

- Patrick

Manny was our salesperson and was great to work with. He helped our family get a new vehicle and was friendly, helpful and professional. We were not pressured, just made to feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sandhu, Vishal Kalia

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car, amazing service!"

- GolfR86

I've purchased several vehicles from dealerships in the past so I was weary going into the process again. There are some really terrible salespeople out there and I reckon more bad experiences than good. A friend of mine recently bought his Atlas here and recommended I see Manny. My dream car has for the longest time been a VW Golf R and I'm so used to getting the run around from dealers that have ulterior motives. Not the case here! Manny helped me find my Golf R in the exact trim I wanted! I couldn't be happier. The atmosphere at Abbotsford VW was fantastic, the staff were all very pleasant and at no point did I feel pressured or mislead by Manny or management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: August Braun, Manny Sandhu

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Man that guys good!"

- Redrocket

I recently purchased my first car from Dylan. I had been sitting there drooling over this Red manual GLI, when out popped this guy. I was a little leery at first however after a brief convo we realized we had a lot in common. Not to mention we both loved the same car and not many people like bright red either! I was scared to go on a test drive then Dylan some how made it seem like a good idea! So we drove the car and he explained EVERYTHING!! I instantly fell in love! Before I knew it I was in the finance office and out the door! Would recommend this guy to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: August Braun, Stefani Baron, Dylan Lambert

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and nice attentions. "

- Jorge Flores

Particularly, I had a really good experience buying my car in Abbotsford VW. They were very kind and especially with my kids. They took care of them while My wife and I were doing a decision. I never felt pressured to buy and they show me all the options to adjust to my budget. Overall awesome experience. Thank Josh and Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Vanden Eykel

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service made for a great experience "

- Vlado

I am very happy with the service I received. Very friendly, honest and helpful salesman. Was very helpful in picking the right car for my family. Overall, we are very satisfied with our whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sandhu, Brieanna Mowll

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So kind and informative! "

- DaniL

Megan and her team was right off the bat very kind and welcoming. I met the sales manager Melissa and together they helped me find a car that was in my budget with all the features I asked for! I will definitely be choosing them as my car team for anything else I require.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devri Lee, Megan Hamel

Jun 19, 2019

Abbotsford Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the review Dani! Megan and Melissa are thrilled to look after your vehicle needs. Cheers - Your Abbotsford VW Team.

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service, well informed product knowledge.."

- Marie

We were made to feel comfortable throughout our visit, no sales pressure, Was very impressed by Megan’s knowledge of all vehicles we talked about. Megan did her utmost to meet our needs on the purchase of our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stefani Baron, Megan Hamel

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Volkswagen Golf tsi purchase"

- TheKoskelainens

We have a very pleasant time at Abbotsford Volkswagen. Richard was very personable, friendly and non-threatening in our transaction. He connected with our whole family and made us feel very welcomed. He worked With the sales manager to get us the best deal possible on our 2016 Volkswagen Golf tsi. Our experience at Abbotsford Volkswagen was very easygoing and we would definitely recommend this dealership and Product Specialist, Richard P. Kantor to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stefani Baron, Richard P. Kantor

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great people, very personal!!!"

- The Russian

I am a regular customer at Abbotsford Volkswagen. My parents bought two cars from this dealership too!!! Every time the service have been great!!! Richard is very professional and very knowledgeable at the product! My parents and I are very happy with our experience at Abbotsford Volkswagen! I would always recommend Abbotsford Volkswagen! Great deals! Great service! Great people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller, Jason Bilinski, Stefani Baron, Richard P. Kantor

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service. "

- Vandeven, Erin 22

Amazing service at this dealership, staff very helpful & informative. Would highly recommend this location to friends & family. Will definitely be coming back to purchase future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard P. Kantor

1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results

Dealership Inventory (61 Vehicles)

2018 Audi Q7

$69,888

2014 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,988

2016 Audi Q3

$32,988

2016 Volkswagen Touareg

$39,988

2012 Volkswagen Touareg

$34,988

2017 Dodge Durango

$35,988

2016 Honda Odyssey

$36,988

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price