Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melissa Jakoby.
Melissa Jakoby
Melissa  Jakoby at Abbotsford Volkswagen
5.0

Melissa Jakoby

Sales Manager

Abbotsford Volkswagen

30150 Automall Drive
Abbotsford, BC V2T 5M1

Contact Me

Melissa has been in the sales Automotive industry selling cars for the past 20 years. The highlight of her career was working at a Volkswagen dealership in Brazil! She has worked all over at all kinds of Automotive Manufacturers, and she speaks 4 different languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese and Hebrew!

Contact Me

295 Reviews of Melissa Jakoby

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman, amazing atmosphere "

- Clara

They made buying a car easy and comfortable. Ian works with you and your budget to get you the car you want. Mel is wonderful to work with and made the experience worthwhile. Definitely recommend Abbotsford Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Cochrane, Vishal Kalia

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy a car from Ian. "

- MK7GLI

Ian is the guy you want to buy a car from. Best deals and 100% honest though the whole process. Will work with you and his bosses to get you the best purchase rates and prices. If you can also. Deal with Mel. She will pull all the strings and be the best at what she does. Lots of experience in the industry. Totally loyal to her customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Cochrane, Vishal Kalia

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Listened to our wants."

- Rw1989

Second weekend out car shopping and right away Manny understood what we wanted. Gave us options in our price range and wasn't pushy towards vehicles that wouldn't work. Mel his manager was willing to work with us to get the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sandhu , Stefani Baron

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER"

- VWdream

Terry is very personal, very honest and respectful. Terry listens to needs and wants and finds the exact car you need. He has everything from Hatchbacks to Trucks. You will not be dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller, Jason Bilinski, August Braun, Terry Owen

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful"

- Patrick

Manny was our salesperson and was great to work with. He helped our family get a new vehicle and was friendly, helpful and professional. We were not pressured, just made to feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sandhu, Vishal Kalia

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car, amazing service!"

- GolfR86

I've purchased several vehicles from dealerships in the past so I was weary going into the process again. There are some really terrible salespeople out there and I reckon more bad experiences than good. A friend of mine recently bought his Atlas here and recommended I see Manny. My dream car has for the longest time been a VW Golf R and I'm so used to getting the run around from dealers that have ulterior motives. Not the case here! Manny helped me find my Golf R in the exact trim I wanted! I couldn't be happier. The atmosphere at Abbotsford VW was fantastic, the staff were all very pleasant and at no point did I feel pressured or mislead by Manny or management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: August Braun, Manny Sandhu

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Man that guys good!"

- Redrocket

I recently purchased my first car from Dylan. I had been sitting there drooling over this Red manual GLI, when out popped this guy. I was a little leery at first however after a brief convo we realized we had a lot in common. Not to mention we both loved the same car and not many people like bright red either! I was scared to go on a test drive then Dylan some how made it seem like a good idea! So we drove the car and he explained EVERYTHING!! I instantly fell in love! Before I knew it I was in the finance office and out the door! Would recommend this guy to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: August Braun, Stefani Baron, Dylan Lambert

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and nice attentions. "

- Jorge Flores

Particularly, I had a really good experience buying my car in Abbotsford VW. They were very kind and especially with my kids. They took care of them while My wife and I were doing a decision. I never felt pressured to buy and they show me all the options to adjust to my budget. Overall awesome experience. Thank Josh and Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Vanden Eykel

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service made for a great experience "

- Vlado

I am very happy with the service I received. Very friendly, honest and helpful salesman. Was very helpful in picking the right car for my family. Overall, we are very satisfied with our whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sandhu, Brieanna Mowll

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So kind and informative! "

- DaniL

Megan and her team was right off the bat very kind and welcoming. I met the sales manager Melissa and together they helped me find a car that was in my budget with all the features I asked for! I will definitely be choosing them as my car team for anything else I require.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devri Lee, Megan Hamel

Jun 19, 2019

Abbotsford Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the review Dani! Megan and Melissa are thrilled to look after your vehicle needs. Cheers - Your Abbotsford VW Team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $9,988

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$9,988

Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta car

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988

Used 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price