Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt McHardy.
Matt McHardy
Matt McHardy at London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge
5.0

Matt McHardy

Sales Consultant

London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge

1345 Driver Lane
London, ON N5V 0B4

Contact Me

I began my career in the auto business in 1992 washing vehicles and doing lot maintenance work. Over the course of several years I have worked for several automotive stores doing everything from detailing to delivery of vehicles. I went back to school and graduated with a business marketing degree and started working with Bell Canada. Sometime later I came back to the automotive world, working as a sales consultant with a Toyota store. In due course I transferred to London City Chrysler and have enjoyed working here for over 6 yrs. I look forward to understanding your needs and working with you to make your next buying experience an enjoyable one. 519-659-2489 1-800-668-2489 mmchardy(at)londoncitychrysler.com

Contact Me

147 Reviews of Matt McHardy

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New management accuatually cares"

- Rob

I purchased a 2012 Dodge Journey just under 2 years ago. The engine would sputter around 80 km/hr, so after a couple of days with it still happening I took it back and the service told me "It was running as designed". I was a little upset because it's like they were saying I'm just imagining it. To make a long story short they did nothing and I had to get the spark plugs changed and injectors cleaned out and surprise! issue was gone and so was $460 dollars. Matt took over as GM 10 months ago and I had another issue with my vehicle where at this point I'm thinking I was swindled. Needless to say Matt listened to my experience and exceeded my expectations. He made things right from before and the issue I had now. He renewed my faith in dealing with a dealership. Knowing that a GM of a place that wants and knows customer satisfaction is a priority would definitely bring me back here for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive to London!"

- Vito

Jay and his team worked over and above to find the truck which met by business needs and budget. Can't thank you enough. Will be recommending Jay to friends and family with no heistantion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- Brandon F

Was referred to Matt McHardy by a colleague, and the entire experience was great. Matt stayed late to help me out and so did several members of the team. Personable, no pressure, found me a great vehicle, and not just Matt but all the staff were extremely helpful. Picked up my new Cherokee Altitude edition yesterday, and couldn't be happier. Thank you Matt and to the Team around you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience for buying my first car"

- spencer's first car

Matt McHardy is trustworthy and reliable. I contacted him to let him know I was interested in buying my first car and he had a list ready the next day. I test drove the three vehicles I was interested in and then Matt gave me some space to think about it and make some decisions, there was no pressure applied . He answered all of my questions and concerns and Mandy was right there to help with the financing concerns. I am 22 and am thrilled to now own my first vehicle, a 2015 Chevy Cruze. Thanks Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mandy Schneller

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made my transition from one make and model to a Jeep simple."

- KIMRN

My husband and I went shopping for a change in what we were driving for the last 9-10 yrs. When entering the auto mall there were lots to choose from. My husband has had some experience driving a Jeep for work which lead us to London City Chrysler. He looked at a couple of different models then decided that we would explore the Cherokee Trail Hawk. My husband did his research and we went in the following day. Matt was very informed and did eventually seal the deal on not one but Two vehicles. We did feel good about the deals we made. They put the wrong wind guards on my Jeep and Matt promised to make it right. Ty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, no pressure sales - #1 in my books!"

- Kaitlin Belletti

I came in unsure if a Jeep was really the vehicle I wanted to be looking at. Matt and I chatted and he seemed to get a feel for what I was looking for right away. We talked about the other vehicles I had already looked at and decided to test drive a Cherokee. It was a great vehicle but I wasn't 100% sold on it. I knew I was also interested in the Mazda CX5. Matt's response - No problem! So we crossed the street to London City Mazda and took a CX5 for a spin! I'll spare you all the details, but even though he is a Chrysler guy, Matt sold me my brand new Mazda CX5! I really appreciated his no pressure sales pitch, his quick responses to any questions or concerns I may have had, and his ability to help me come to a sound decision. Matt thanks for making my car shopping experience that much smoother and easier! Maybe I'll even change my mind and get a Ram when the time comes ;) -kb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: the London City Mazda team

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- evetskenny

I just wanted to commend one of your Staff Members as I think he has gone above his required duties as a Salesman. My dealings with Matt McHardy have been very professional, honest and courteous. His prompt responses to any of my inquiries in regards to various circumstances including complicated warranty issues have been outstanding. I know that Matt's attention to detail and helping his customers get all the correct and accurate information needed helped me out personally, as I don't have lots of time trying to figure out who to call to get the answers I need. I will continue dealing with your dealership going forward mainly based on my experience with Matt. Regards Steve Kenny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is excellent"

- mert64

It is always a pleasure coming here There is never any pressure-- excellent customer service Bruce in service is a big asset to London City Chrysler He is always professional. He always make sure me and my wife are looked after. The sales team is always great Great job Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Reed

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They go above and beyond"

- jeeper33

Before being contacted my LCC I had a turn of bad luck, but they changed my whole day around. They had a problem solved that another dealership took two months to do. Jay and LCC GM Jeff are great people and I so appreciate their help. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay McCormack, Mandy Schneller

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service and turnaround time."

- jennyjones

Matt McHardy was very helpful in directing us to our next family vehicle. He listened and assessed our situation and gave us exactly what we needed at a price that was in our budget. I would highly recommend visiting this dealership (and Matt) for your next vehicle purchase. It was our fist Dodge vehicle and I love it! It didn't take more than a week to get the paperwork done and Matt made it simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results

Dealership Inventory (72 Vehicles)

Used 2014 Dodge Charger car, priced at $17,696

2014 Dodge Charger

$17,696

Used 2012 Dodge Journey car, priced at $13,500

2012 Dodge Journey

$13,500

Used 2012 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $8,386

2012 Hyundai Veloster

$8,386

Used 2015 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $16,500

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$16,500

Used 2017 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $43,674

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$43,674

Used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,899

2018 Ram 1500

$43,899

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $20,000

2015 Ram 1500

$20,000

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $2,500

2010 Dodge Journey

$2,500