About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Delbeke.
Matt Delbeke
Matt Delbeke, Sales, South Centre Volkswagen
5.0

Matt Delbeke

Sales

South Centre Volkswagen

11527 29 Street Southeast
Calgary, AB T2Z 0N4

Contact Me

Having driven Volkswagen since I was 20, I have 27 years of product knowledge to impart. No-one builds a bad vehicle, just levels of goodness and I'm here to help you find if Volkswagen is right for you.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

27 Years of driving Volkswagens both here and in the UK

25 years of Volkswagen Sales and Management experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

118 Reviews of Matt Delbeke

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience purchasing a used car"

- tingbo

I purchased a used Kia Forte from South Centre Volkswagen. Matt was very knowledgeable and friendly and was great to deal with. Even though he specializes in VW, he spent some time familiarizing himself with Kia before we took our test drive. He answered all my questions and those he couldn't answer right away, he took time to find answers for me. Transaction was smooth and I had possession of the car in a few days. The next time I'm in the market to buy a VW I won't hesitate to call Matt feeling confident he'll treat us right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchase, friendly and knowledgable staff"

- Lb2017

We had a great experience with South Centre Volkswagen. Matt Delbeke was very friendly and knowledgeable, and helped us pick the right vehicle for our family, Very happy with the experience and looking forward to working with Matt again in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!! "

- KimLeik

My husband and I just purchased our used 2013 Jetta from South Centre VW in Calgary, AB, Canada. All around the experience was excellent but our salesman Matt Delbeke really stood out. He genuinely went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable with our purchase. I have worked in the auto industry before and know a lot about cars so I gave him a run for his money! He was up to the challenge and exceeded my expectations. Justin in Finace was also great, he was very easy to deal with and always called me back when he said he would. We have previously dealt with Northland VW(in Calgary as well) and I would NEVER go back there after seeing the difference of dealerships at South Centre VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and knowledgeable sales staff "

- Happy Buyer

My wife & I recently purchase a pre-owned 2014 VW Touareg from South Centre VW Dealership. Our salesman Matt Delbeke was very personable and highly knowledgeable of the vehicle. He was patient and accomodating with our several test drive requests and went as far as letting us take the vehicle home for 24 hours to drive it even longer. Throughout our experience from the final sale too the extended warranty personnel we found the South Centre team both professional and friendly. We would highly recommend Matt and South Centre VW for any future referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism and Service Oriented, Pre and Post Purchase"

- Read

It's been a few year's since I owed a car, relying heavily on Car2Go as I live in the core here in Calgary. When I decided the time had come to purchase a new(to me) car, I set my sights on a 2013 Ford Fusion and after some searching, I found one at South Center VW that ticket all the boxes. From my first interaction(phone) with Matt, he was personable, knowledgeable and accommodating. I've heard so many stories about buying used and ending up with a lemon after getting the "car salesman" treatment and came to the dealership a bit skeptical and concerned I'd become just another cautionary tale. Matt quickly put those concerns to rest during our first in person meeting and after a successful test drive of the vehicle and addressing a flurry of questions, I was ready to drive her home. Now with it being a used car, I held off on writing a review until my first issue post-purchase. As mentioned before, buying a lemon was my biggest fear and I wanted to see if Matt and the team at South Center VW would take the same amount of care in dealing with an issue after I'd purchased the car as they did before I had. The car had a battery problem where something in the vehicle continued to drain it over time(between time of purchase and the issue, the vehicle had been in my possession just over a month). I called Matt and was nervous he was going to tell me to take it to a shop and have them look at it at a cost to myself. Despite being on his way back from vacation, he was more than accommodating and immediately connected me with Sean Chowanetz (the Service Manager) to coordinate a time to bring it in. Sean set me up with a car while him and his team worked through the problem and in no time my car was back on the road. Matt and Sean were true professionals throughout this process and are huge assets to the team at SSVW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Chowanetz

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- Caddypeople

Matt and his team were great to deal with - we bought a Cadillac from them. We were coming from out of town 4 hours away to view the car so he made sure it was detailed, fueled up and ready to go when we got there. Prior to that they provided us with as much information they could about the car so that we could decide whether to make the trip or not. The car turned out to be the one we wanted and so we bought it that day - thanks Matt, we are very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All around wonderful experience"

- whitneyt

My experience was quick, easy, and pain-free! Matt was a pleasure to deal with. Great sense of humour, very knowledgable and helped me to know that I was making the right decision. Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service - easy to work with!"

- Anne H-N

Matt was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and respectful in dealing with us to purchase a second car. Everything was completed in an efficient manner and timely basis. I would be happy to refer others to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Sturko

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and great to deal with."

- Linny

He was very knowledgable about the car, answered every question I had, Matt went above and beyond to come pick me up when I did not have a ride to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service at South Centre VW"

- ElleC70

Overall we received first class service from Matt Delbeke. My husband and I went in to look at a Beetle and Matt went to great lengths to provide information about the car. We never felt pressure to Make a purchase. It was a great experience and I would not hesitate to recommend Matt to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Matt !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$69,236

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$53,000

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$56,888

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$22,000

2016 Volkswagen Passat

$29,888

2016 Volkswagen Passat

$25,500

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$26,500

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$25,988