Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Marko Velkovski.
Marko Velkovski
Marko Velkovski at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Marko Velkovski | Page 2

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Several years of experience in the automotive industry, certified in automotive laws and ethics, car/truck/motorcycle enthusiast.

Employee Video

Contact Me

148 Reviews of Marko Velkovski

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience! "

- courtney.oud Verified Customer

We just picked up our new (used) car from Wilson’s and were really happy with the experience. From our initial inquiry about the vehicle to pick up, Rod and Marco were fantastic to work with, as were the other staff there. People were friendly and were clearly knowledgeable about the vehicles. Our test drive was easy - they gave us lots of information about the vehicle up front and were honest about things like the quirky remote starter. While they do get a lot of cars from Quebec (where people don’t always report accidents the same way), they were able to show us a paint depth report that reassured us that there were likely no repairs that wouldn’t show up in the Carprood. There wasn’t any pressure to buy and while they don’t offer much wiggle room in the price, it was already the lowest in comparison to what we could find online, so that wasn’t bad. Jon, from financing, was great and provided lots of information about warranties, without being pushy about them. Everyone was super responsive when we had questions (we usually got email responses within minutes) and we got what felt like a pretty fair deal on our trade in, considering that it was a very well-loved car. Overall, it was a quick and painless process with Wilson’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Jonathan Gardiner

Jul 20, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hearing that your experience a “quick and painless process.” is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars in Guelph, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Free Oil Changes ? Nolonger, we are too busy ! OOPs "

- nickstouros13 Verified Customer

Unlike the first 2 experiences when we purchases cars from Wilson's, this time we had to make mention of areas of body work or touch up. We felt there was areas when we picked up the vehicle that should have been looked after but were not because we did not mention them prior. This left us disappointed when others saw the scratches and asked why these were not looked after, Not sure if this is a new practice but as a consumer and repeat customer it would not have taken much to get the overall 5 stars that your dealership deserves as the scratches are minor and Marko is a 5 and a credit to your operation, Nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezie"

- christygeorge Verified Customer

Everybody at the dealership is super friendly and easy going, yet professional. At no time did I feel pressured to purchase and was able to browse freely and test drive at my own free will. Broke the stereotypical "used car salesman" cliche in all aspects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stella Roeder

Jun 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your car buying experience here at Mark Wilson's and did not feel pressured. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at our dealership again!

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service and Support"

- NissanD

Michael and Marko were simply amazing to deal with during my car purchase experience. Their quick response to my emails and attention to my needs was appreciated. They really care about making sure you're happy and that you get what you're looking for. I would highly recommend both of them and the team at Wilson's for your next used car purchase. Great experience and will definitely purchase from there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca

Jun 11, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We couldn’t be happier that both, Marko and Michael were able to provide you with a great car buying experience. They are both a true asset and we are lucky to have them on the Wilson's team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service "

- 1hunterboy Verified Customer

My entire experience was excellent no pressure friendly and informative . Made us feel 100% comfortable , purchasing and sales people were excellent in all departments. Very profession and courteous ,better than expected. Would purchase another vehicle from MW without hesitation. Also ready to solve any issues after sale as well paint chips on hood ,fixed ,burnt out driving light ,fixed also car was wash and buffed after paint chips fixed excellent job Done!!!!! My wife and I Very Happy Thanks to all the Team at Mark Wilson especially Marko in Sales Excellent job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Jun 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Marko. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your 'new' vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous service."

- fred40 Verified Customer

This company is truly passionate about their customer service. I pleasurable experience and would recommend them unconditionally. And, their selection of vehicles was impressive. To your continued success!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber

May 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for the awesome review, Fred! The Mark Wilson's team works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- maccokum Verified Customer

Initially the purchase of the car went really smoothly, Marko was great to deal with. I felt we were on the same page (none of that old school back and forth have to talk to my boss stuff) Delivery day came and there was a bit of a hiccup, but after a brief conversation and delaying delivery by two days, I am very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Apr 11, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We do apologize for the inconvenience, our team tries their best to accommodate all customers, but it is good to hear that you can look past this and are a happy customer. We are glad to hear that you were able to find a vehicle of your choice. Enjoy the new ride!

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful!"

- samanthab92 Verified Customer

The entire process from start to finish was fluid and smooth. Not once did I feel pressured to buy a certain car or anything at all! Miguel was incredibly friendly and was able to answer all of my questions (and some that I hadn't even thought of). I've only heard good things about Mark Wilson's and I only have good things to say myself. I will definitely be returning to Mark Wilson's for any other car buying needs! 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Miguel Juan

Mar 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars went so smoothly. We will pass your lovely message on to management and to Miguel. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!! We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again!

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- verley.daley Verified Customer

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Purchasing process was fast and efficient and everyone I dealt with was very helpful. I would for sure recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Nicole Hoover

Feb 13, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are happy for your kind words, we are happy to hear the team at Mark WIlson's Better Used Cars were able to satisfy your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future!

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was the best experience buying a truck we ever had"

- wetselaarjm Verified Customer

Marko our salesman we very nice he was not pushy at all he once he knew what we were looking for he did his very best to find it. The rest of the staff are great as well and at no point did we ever feel pushed or tested rudely. All were very professional kind and curtious. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Nicole Hoover

Jan 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review! It is always a pleasure to know when our customers enjoyed their car buying experience. We are glad Marko was able to help you out, and will pass on the message. The team here at Mark Wilson's thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

11 - 20 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (725 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,488

2015 Kia Forte

$11,488

Used 2017 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $34,988

2017 Volvo XC60

$34,988

Used 2016 Fiat 500 car, priced at $9,488

2016 Fiat 500

$9,488

Used 2018 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,325

2018 Kia Sportage

$19,325

Used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $20,995

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$20,995

Used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $16,988

2016 Acura ILX

$16,988

Used 2015 Audi Q3 car, priced at $22,350

2015 Audi Q3

$22,350

Used 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $20,888

2019 Buick Regal

$20,888