Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Brown.
Mark Brown
Mark Brown at 417 Nissan
Refer Me
2.6

Mark Brown

Fixed Operations Manager

417 Nissan

1599 Startop Road
Ottawa, ON K1B 5P5

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

10 Reviews of Mark Brown

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst service anyone can experience!Most dishonest..."

- CR613

Worst service anyone can experience! Most dishonest dealership and unethical! Car was unfit does not pass safety, leaking rack and pinion, catalytic converter clogged ratteling ! Dealership would not fix any of these except the lower ball joint control arm as I had to go back 3 times to get it fixed after taking no for answer and was inspected by 2 other mechanics that said it does not pass safety! I have proof and pictures of all my claims and the receipt of the repair they made on the lower balljoint! All my claims were within 3 days of purchase of the vehicle of owning it! Don't believe me? Email me I have proof! charlie620@hotmail.com ! DO NO SHOP HERE FOR A CAR !! Omvic was involved and guess what they are limited to what they can do which I find to be another scam since we are forced into paying for this ! Mark Brown is an arrogant,unprofessional service manger and a rude person ! Billy abboud doesn't give a crap once the sale is done ! The response to omvic was I pay .12c per km that I have driven for over a month, all licencing fees and to re register my old car and pay taxes on it that was 417's response to return the car! After wasting hours and hours there and the stress this gas caused! Nasri dagher is another crooked person and doesn't give a crap no one would resolve these issues! STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nasri Dagher , Billy abboud

Jun 24, 2020

CR613 responded

My brother made the call on his own as he asked me where I purchaed this vehicle , whatever deal he made with Nasri Dagher has nothing to do with me as you did not reach out to me "email" call or text ! As for the leak in the rack and pinion I'm not disputing that is or was part of safety but the lack of dishonesty you and your team as you did not disclose this with me prior or after the sale ! It is an expensive repair ! After returning back the third time for the lower control arm to get replaced I let Mark brown "service manager" listen to the catalytic converters and he shrouded his shoulders and said " $1500" if you want it fixed !!! You did nothing to resolve this issue but cause nothing but a bad taste in my mouth ! And people that do know me know I don't bs ! Your loss at the end of the day and i'll make sure to spread the word ! Good luck running a dishonest ship ! You could of easily convered some of the repairs or at least one of them as there is clearly a problem ! And you admitted "sweating of the rack" which will only get worse and I have pictures to provide to whomever to prove you guys are the ones that are dishonest ! Oh as for the lower control arm not passing Safety 2 mechanics looked at it and if it wasn't a problem why did you replace it ? Hmm because it doesn't pass after your service manager taking me into the shop and properly inspecting it with 3 other mechanics heard the clunk ! Stop being dishonest ! You sold a vehicle that was unsafe! I can provide you with a mechanics report that is MTO certified if you'd like!

Jun 24, 2020

417 Nissan responded

Hi CR613 I understand you purchased a pre-owned 2014 Q50 from our dealership on May 6th 2020 and traded in his 2008 G35 on May 6th. We provided you with a great deal on both the 2014 Q50 and top value for your 2008 G35 trade in. As we do with all of our pre-owned vehicles we provided safety for this vehicle. A few days later customer came into the dealership with assumptions that this vehicle was not properly safetied as per his mechanic. We asked to bring the vehicle in for an inspection to find out that the vehicle had a level 1 sweat on the rack and pinion which is not part of safety as per our certified mechanic. We then told Mr. CR613 that we will not be fixing this issue as it does not fall under the safety guidelines. He insisted that we should and that if we do not he will take higher measures and bring this to OMVIC. After a few days his brother called our Sales Manager, Nasri Dagher. After a rather lengthy discussion, Mr. Dagher offered to let his brother know that we will take the vehicle back if he is not satisfied with it and give his vehicle back to him. No strings attached at this point. He was happy with this resolution and could not believe that we had offered him this option. After that conversation, we have not heard back from either one of them until OMVIC complaint on Jun 4th. To resolve this issue after over a month (Jun 23rd) we offered again taking vehicle back. All I can say we tried to resolve this issue but any offer from our side got declined.

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service manager! Always willing to help customers..."

- fleetguy96

Great service manager! Always willing to help customers and provide great customer service. I know dealing with Mark my car will be well looked after

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cam Tomlinson

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark was informative however he was not very helpful of..."

- Ghanwa

Mark was informative however he was not very helpful of my situation. Nissan Canada was not helpful either and rude when I was trying to get customer support from them. I will not buy any other Nissan car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Does not honor deals"

- LYNN

WITHOUT PREJUDICE I purchased a 2019 kicks in the spring, at the time the software was not ready to install my car starter. The information could not be entered into the computer so the sales manager along with the business manager wrote in my paper file, that the funds for the car starter had been set aside for when the software was ready. I have fought with this dealership for 3 months, I stopped in 4 times asking to speak to the owner Billy, but he never made himself available. Then I went into so see Mark Brown, service manager, he informed me that my paper documentation could not be found, and there was nothing he could do for me. All dealerships have the paper copies of their sales This is my 6th car I purchased from this dealership. Never again BUYERS BEWARE if you want a Nissan vehicle shop elsewhere. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Abboud

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won’t honour workmanship warranty"

- Mustanggt

These guys are horrible! Their mechanics are inexperienced and will lie to cover their bad work. They would not honour their brake job warranty after they lubricated my brakes improperly and left me with creeping brakes. I had my brakes replaced only 3 months prior and only 1000km ago. There supposed to warranty their workmanship on brakes for 10,000km. The service manager and the general manager ganged up on me and completely refused to relubricate my callipers properly. They were condescending towards me and very rude as well as unprofessional. I had to go to another Infiniti dealership and pay full price to have my brakes properly lubricated in order to stop them from creaking! This is not the first incident at this dealership either as I have had to bring my vehicle back in immediately after other service appointments that they messed up on my vehicle including putting the wrong oil in my motor that caused a permanent knocking in my 1 year old (at the time) $75,000 vehicle! This was just the last straw, I’ll never return and I HIGHLY advise that you avoid this dealership at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Abboud

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To the Awesome 417 Team"

- Stryker0057

First, I would like to thank the 417 Infinitinissan team! They know how to treat a customer right and will go above and beyond to ensure he or she will drive away with the vehicle they want and not settle for second best! My experience with this dealership has been nothing but positive from day 1! I walked in to make an appointment with my existing Rogue that I had leased from a different dealer whom has little regard for customer satisfaction! I had many issues with the vehicle itself and the last straw was a failing transmission! After talking with Andrew and his management, I was convinced to give Nissan another try! Well !!! I am so happy I did! We love our new Rogue! It is made better than my first and much more enjoyable ride! Also, the Service Department is one to mention as well! The Old Rogue has transmission issues before the deal for new one! It was a Friday evening (late) and I had text through their website to make an appointment for the next day! Elliot replied, understood my predicament, set up the appointment for Saturday morning. Everything was ready when I had arrived, even a loaner! I was so impressed! And wasn’t even a client at this point! Also thanks to Cody and Mark! So, in closing, I highly recommend this dealership to one and all! Thankyou 417

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nasri Dagher, Codey Kelly, Cory Racine, Anthony Bourdeau, Dany Abounehme, Andrew Saikaley

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"417 Nissan"

- Brownbo

This is my third Nissan at this Dealership and it has been pleasant every time.Ralph was a terrific Salesman and I would recommend him or 417 Nissan to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Kenny, Jimmy Mahdere, Anthony Bourdeau, Ralph Chamoun

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Codey is great. The service manager? Not so much"

- Antonio8069

I came in for a safety and an issue with the air bag on my Nissan Versa. Codey was great to deal with - good communications, called me when he had an estimate, and again when the work was completed. However, the estimate was for $210 & $137 so I was surprised when I was handed a bill for over $900. Talk to Codey? No, he has gone home for the day (1 pm). Talk to the service manager, Mark. I left a couple of messages, asking for an explanation, I am still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Codey Kelly

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Emptycan

Hello! I hate car shopping. In fact, I hate it so much I always wait til my existing car completely dies, then I panic, and start looking. This time I went on from a Santa Fe to a Nissan Rogue. i looked at the models and trims available, decided what I wanted, then called 417 Nissan to see what they had available after a quick glance at the online inventory. Wii answered my call, listened to me state exactly the used model, year, mileage range and precise trim I wanted to test drive, and immediately told me the three models they had available. I asked him to have one ready in my first color preference when I would show up in an hour. When I got there, I meeted the front staff, asked for Wii, and they showed me to where he was waiting for my arrival. He greeted me warmly, we did a quick meet and greet, then he took me outside to where my request was parked. He showed me the outside features, we hopped in and he showed me the inside features. Everything was just how I wanted. I’m a picky test driver, so I told he exactly what I expected out of the ride, and he completely delivered. I liked the vehicle I drove, it was my fit, so I knew I was ready to discuss the price. Once back at the office, we sat comfortably and discussed how things would proceed. I was never at unease, and felt like we were both looking for my best fit. Not 20 minutes later I had signed off and purchased the next vehicle to take me through the upcoming 3-4 years. After I came home while waiting for the 48 hour window to pick it up, I went online to confirm my purchase vs what was displayed, and had a question about the Carfax report that he showed me right away at the dealership. He answered his cell, explained to me the parts I was misunderstanding, and assured me I had bought the SUV I was expecting. I showed up 46 hours later, a little eager, and he saw me park and came to greet me. Right away the last few details were cleared up, then he walked me over to my car and did another outside, inside and engine inspection, til I was completely satisfied. Then we sat inside, he helped me hook up my phone, and he pointed out the important new car safety features I was getting, of which I had no previous experience with, as my prior car was a 2010. No surprises, no wish washyness, very precise and detail orientated, and at my own personal pace. I can truly say I am very happy to have had Wii as my agent. I drove off to head back home, with a few stops on the way due to friends wanting to see my new ride, and I had a hiccup, so I called him to see what he knew about it. He was busy, and after a few drives later, I realized the hiccup was just a hiccup, and everyone I stopped to see were happy for me and my result. Nonetheless, when he was next free, I got a call back, to see how I was doing, and we chatted easily about my brief concern. I cannot recommend any agent i’ve ever met more than Wii, and I hate car shopping. I haven’t felt truly satisfied after my past 3 purchases, as as I said, I am not a fan of the whole car shopping experience, but I can happily say this time I am really happy about every step this time. Glad I was recommended by a friend to try out 417 Nissan, as I got through this standard life event of car buying experience very positively, despite my anxiety. Love the dealership, loved the people I met, I highlighted the names I remembered but there were a few more I should thank, but somethings were a quick blur due to my enjoyment of the process. I hope everyone that needs a positive resolution to a car purchase enjoys their visit to 417 Nissan like I did. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Radojicic, Uy (Wii) Ho, Rebecca Alarie

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Qx80 limited 2019"

- Danparent123

My sales person is Wi and he has been for my last 4 cars. Wi is a Fantastic caring person. He is knowledgeable, attentioned to details and cares about giving me what I need. Always a great experience! Dan Parent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boris Radojicic, Uy (Wii) Ho, Venesha Angus

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $21,697

2020 Nissan Sentra

$21,697

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $21,697

2020 Nissan Sentra

$21,697

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $23,497

2020 Nissan Sentra

$23,497

new 2020 Nissan Qashqai car, priced at $29,612

2020 Nissan Qashqai

$29,612

new 2021 Nissan Versa car, priced at $20,897

2021 Nissan Versa

$20,897

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $34,292

2021 Nissan Rogue

$34,292