Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lorne Ross.
Lorne Ross
Lorne  Ross at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
4.5

Lorne Ross | Page 17

General Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me
Contact Me

167 Reviews of Lorne Ross

August 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience at Maple Ridge Volkswagen"

- Nicole.sivecki

I did not go into maple ridge Volkswagen planning to buy a car that day...the plan was to look. Lorne Ross was so helpful and managed to find me exactly what I wanted within hours. The customer service was unbelievable and I could not believe how helpful the staff was. I will definitely be referring friends and family to maple ridge Volkswagen. It was such a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Service Always"

- sue.hall.79462

My first experience buying a VW from Maple Ridge Volkswagen was in 2006 with Lorne Ross .....Eight years later, I recently dealt with Rob McKenzie and Chris Masse in purchasing a 2010 GTI for my son. That purchase makes it four vehicles that our family has bought from Maple Ridge Volkswagen. The people that work there are genuinely friendly and work hard at making sure their customers drive away in their purchase as happy satisfied customers. I highly recommend coming in and dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Masse, Robert McKenzie, Scott Rainone

June 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Not just a car"

- wendyndaineca

When we walked into this dealership we had no expectations at all. I have had serious medical issues and five surgeries in the last six years one of which was brain surgery to remove a tumor. My final surgery was in September 2013 and since then I've been trying to get back on my feet which has included getting back my credit. My oldest daughter is now the only driver in the family and is taking my elderly mother and myself to all of our medical appointments lots of which have been at Vancouver General. When my daughters car broke down two weeks ago my heart sank cause I knew our options were slim to none. As her mother I was so worried as she gets off work late at night and has to drive a fair distance home. She has to travel along Fraser Highway and parts of the highway are very dark and isolated. We also all know that we can't rely on cell phones. Now that I have given the explanation as to why this isn't just a car for us I will get straight to the review. My daughter went the first day and did all the test driving and got all the details and what not. She couldn't get what she needed to get on her own so called me and said they needed my information. The next day the dealership sent someone to pick us up and bring us there. When I got there we were greeted by Johnty. I found Johnty to be very friendly, professional and very knowledgeable about the cars. We got down to business and at one point I got very disappointed that I wasn't going to be able to do this for my daughter. Johnty was on it and reassured us not to give up yet, At that point Johnty went to the appropriate people to see what we could do and my god it got done and we had ourselves a brand new 2014 Volkswagen Jetta. The staff was so friendly, they held the doors open for each customer walking in there and had a smile on their faces and acknowledged each customer that came into the dealership while we were there. They bought us lunch while we were waiting and were always asking if we needed anything else. The warranties and extended warranties were explained to us thoroughly as well as the financing. Johnty had all the statistics on the vehicle such as crash test rating etc.etc. We never felt like we didn't matter and that's huge. I'm one very happy momma. This experience for me has been PRICELESS.Thank you Maple Ridge Volkswagen and all of your fantastic staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Scott Rainone

June 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"purchase of new Touareg"

- eswhistler

We were very pleased with every aspect of our experience trading in 2 cars, buying a new Touareg and insuring it. The employees could not do enough for us to make sure we were happy with everything. The only less than perfect detail was the lack of explanation that we needed an adapter to use the trailer power harness to haul our boat, one that could only be purchased at a VW dealership. 99/100 points for this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie

May 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Staff!!!"

- gitikasharma

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my car at this location specially the great knowledge the staff has about their products and would recommend all my friends to go here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker , Johnty Warmenhoven

May 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome dealership"

- Ken stein

Rob and Lorne were a huge help and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. They took the time to explain everything and never made me feel rushed Thanks Fellas!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie

January 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Very friendly staff and they spent the time to get the..."

- George Pigeau

Very friendly staff and they spent the time to get the exact vehicle we needed. I will be dealing with them when I get my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Reavely,Chris Torrance,John Trickett, Chris and Lorne(sales managers)

...
17
161 - 167 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (98 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $26,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$26,988

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $24,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$24,988

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,988

Used 2010 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $16,988

2010 Volkswagen Passat

$16,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988

Used 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $10,988

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

$10,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $35,988

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$35,988