Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lauren Ackerman .
Lauren Ackerman
Lauren Ackerman  at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.7

Lauren Ackerman | Page 2

Delivery Coordinator

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Lauren Ackerman

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"perfect "

- tawfikhdib Verified Customer

best customer service, nice , friendly, helpful and respectful staff .. i recommend this company for everyone because you feel that you are dealing with friends .thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It a pleasure to hear that you had a great car buying experience and we hope to see you again.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- Ken & Stella

Visiting Mark Wilson’s last month was a totally different and eye-opening experience. The total adventure was almost polar-opposite to past endeavours in searching out used vehicles. There is no doubt through the years you have developed a business approach that is leaps and bounds ahead of competitors. Your attention to detail in providing perspective purchasers with a no-pressure, personable and professional staff to investigate your huge inventory and narrow it down to what the customer really wants -- leads to a very positive experience/outcome. Kudos to your representatives. Starting with staff at your reception area, Mike our very informative sales representative, Stu who was assigned to sealing the financial part of the deal and Lauren who completed everything when we took delivery – please pass on our comments to these individuals. We have already mentioned our experience to family and friends. We feel that you should be the first place to visit if someone is searching for a quality “better used car”. Ken and Stella Jones Ken and Stella Owen Sound

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Stu Jeffery

Sep 28, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Mike, Stu and Lauren were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Easy & Satisfying "

- LEHCAR Verified Customer

I recently purchased a vehicle and was very satisfied with my experience. My salesperson was Trevor Hart. He was very friendly, down-to-earth, patient, and accommodating. He also made the seemingly large and overwhelming process feel quick and easy. I will definitely recommend Wilson's and pass Trevor's name along.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that your visit to our dealership went well and that Trevor was able to provide you with a satisfactory experience. We look forward to your return.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very smooth experience."

- courtabello Verified Customer

David was extremely accommodating as I was out of the city - he helped me over the phone and email. The pickup was quick and painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller, Jaclyn Laquinto, Chantelle McNabb

Aug 03, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that David was able to help you and provide with a great car buying experience. We hope you enjoy the ride!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience at Wilson’s "

- Coco

My overall experience at Wilson’s was positive, I found all of the staff very pleasant and approachable. I worked with Ryan to select my new vehicle. He was very accommodating and pleasant to work with, he answered all of my questions with patience and I felt very at ease with him. As a woman car shopping on my own, I have had some very unpleasant experiences in the past. Working with Ryan was a very positive experience, I would highly recommend both Ryan and Wilson’s..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Ryan Mercer

Jul 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Ryan, Lauren and Shari helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer service"

- mcleod220 Verified Customer

Ron was not pushy at all, he let me make the decision to purchase without feeling pressured. Everything they promised was done and the vehicle was ready for pickup on schedule. During the week Nicole touched base with me to confirm financing etc. Excellent Customer Service... I would definitely recommend Mark Wilson's better used cars to anyone looking to buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Harris, Nicole Hoover

Jun 27, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! The team here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars is happy to hear that our team was able to give you a great car buying experience and we will pass on your comments to the Wilson's team. We hope you enjoy your "new" vehicle!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars, Good service, Decent Price!"

- maruggles Verified Customer

Bought a Kia Soul without much hassle considering my poor credit rating. Never felt shamed or condescended to as a customer and had a positive experience. Car is great! They went the extra mile for me. The only downer was poor communication between staff keeping me abreast of the process and making me wait longer than expected. Both sales and service were professional and Sarah T was awesome! Thx I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Sarah Teles

Jun 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We are happy to hear that you were able to find a car of your liking, and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate the comments so we can continue to improve our process. Enjoy the 'new' ride!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing team!"

- mcgrath.j1992 Verified Customer

The team at Mark Wilson's is absolutely great, they go above and beyond the expectations to provide you with fast service, and they work extremely hard to help you get the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Harris, Jeff Botter

May 14, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! The team here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars is happy to hear that our team was able to give you a great car buying experience and will pass on your comments. We hope you enjoy your "new" vehicle.

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent purchase of first pre-owned vehicle"

- TAH

I did not know what to expect when I walked into Wilson’s having never purchased a pre owned vehicle. Rod was very helpful with finding cars that met my criteria and giving me background information on those that I chose to test drive. He was genuinely interested in finding the right car for me and did not try to persuade me but rather allowed me to make the decision. Stu and Lauren were also very helpful with the next steps like financing, transfer of ownership, etc. Overall I was very pleased with my experience and the professionalism of the team at Wilsons. And the best part was how quick and easy it was to be driving my new car within a couple of days. They took care of everything. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Stu Jeffery

May 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! Rod, Lauren and Stu are amazing members of the Mark Wilson's team. We will pass on your message to management and to the Wilson's team. We hope to see you at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars again! Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service. Nice Vehicle. Easy Process."

- amy.c.blundell Verified Customer

We just purchased our second vehicle with Mark Wilson’s. Once again, we got tremendous service (definitely ask for Miguel - he’s a stellar guy to work with. Sarah and Lauren were also super nice and very helpful!) The process was all very smooth and straightforward and we are loving our new (to us) vehicle. You really can’t beat the quality of service and vehicles. The option to postpone your payments for up to six months is also a nice option for added flexibility. Mark Wilson’s is definitely not your regular used car dealership - there’s a reason the word “better” is in their slogan. And it’s true - they’re one of the best dealerships we’ve dealt with. We live over an hour away and still make the trip for a hassle-free experience and quality vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Juan, Sarah Breese

Apr 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words, loyalty and review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, Amy! It is always a pleasure to hear when a customer has a positive car buying experience. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!! We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again and enjoy the 'new' car!

2
11 - 20 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (734 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,888

2015 Honda Civic

$15,888

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $29,450

2016 Toyota Rav4

$29,450

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,650

2015 Kia Forte

$11,650

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $15,850

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,850

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $36,750

2018 Nissan Armada

$36,750

Used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $16,988

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$16,988

Used 2017 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $27,988

2017 Lincoln MKC

$27,988

Used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,500

2018 Ford Explorer

$33,500