Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Kris Hicks
Kris Hicks at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Kris Hicks | Page 3

Sales Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
4.3
29 Reviews
4.3

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Kris Hicks

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like a criminal "

- Kevinlee2218

Went into Sherwood ford to buy another truck and trade in old one. I was told they don’t want to deal with me and that it’s shady I’m trading in my truck I’ve had 5 since start of year but that’s my preference I like a new one I drive lots for work. I was treated like a criminal indirectly accusing me vin cloning and selling my vin. It’s total bs a little homework by them or anyone will prove that my vin is not cloned or sold I bought it from them they know it’s the same truck. I did absolutely nothing wrong I was always polite and paid for my truck in full. I’m writing this review just to give you a heads up to be careful look past the phoney smiles you get at the door. You are not a person to them you are a number. So many better dealers out there avoid this one. Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb Sales Experience "

- RussJackson78

Grant made choosing a vehicle the most enjoyable it’s ever been for us. He listened to what we wanted in a vehicle and got it for the price we wanted to pay. The Sherwood Ford dealership is full of friendly people that all took the time to say hello to my wife and I. Thanks to Grant for his excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wally is good when you want to buy. But not great AFTER. "

- Ron Kennedy

I thought Wally was an awesome salesman. But now a few months after buying, my feelings about him have changed. He did put up with a lot with me changing different packages of an 18 F-150. Which is there job to put up with a customer wanting to change there mind. Especially when it's my money I'm spending and not there's. But AFTER I bought my very nice truck. The guy basically forgot I existed. All this over the fact I got the free winter tire promo with Ford. I called in to ask where, not accusing or anything, my center caps for the rims were. Then in no uncertain words from Wally, he told me they don't come with it and here I thought they just forgot to give them to me and that I would have to pay extra to get them. So get this, after spending $90,000 on a new truck they wanted me to pay another $100 for the center caps. Which whatever, I can afford to buy them. But that isn't the point of this. To me it just shows they don't give a damn about a customer after you spend many thousands of dollars on a vehicle from them. But to make sure I wasn't over reacting, I called other dealers who laughed when I asked if they included the centre caps in with the rims and tires. All except one of them said they did. So after all this, when it comes time for me to up grade any of my vehicles, I will not be buying from this dealership again. In fact, I bought another brand new vehicle from a competing dealership just last week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny, Robert Moisley

Dec 31, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. I would love to chat with you regarding your experience, please give me a call at your convenience, the dealership phone number is (780)449-3673.

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team "

- Scott1978

Matt and the team at Sherwood Ford did an excellent job and help in everyway possible to make the purchase my 2018 F150 easy . Will be back for my next truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine, Robert Moisley

Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Scott! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Pat Chell

Everything went very smoothly, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating. We were able to get the truck we had been looking at online with no issues and at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great all around experience "

- ThomasM

We were looking to upgrade to a truck from a compact sedan so we started to shop around a little bit. Our first time buying a vehicle in Alberta was made very easy by the team at Sherwood ford. We first inquired online about one of their trucks and within 15 minutes we had a real response with actual helpful information. We described what we were looking for and what we wanted and the very first vehicle Danny Greenbank suggested was the vehicle we bought. Every step along the was easy and well managed by Sherwood ford. We loved the no pressure attitude of the sales team. I would recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a painless car shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Sharbel Derosa, Daniel Greenbank

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Deal !"

- Awesome new ride

My salesman Darko was a good fellow wasn't a high pressure salesman he was knowledgable easy going fellow, sent me pictures on trucks till we found the right one and the right price. Haelee in finance was very helpful in getting the sale of my new truck completed and getting things arranged for insurance and registation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Darko Pejovic

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Newtruck

Just bought my second vehicle in the last 1 yr. Hands down the best dealer around. No nonsense on the deal and response time was great. I travel quite a bit and they accommodated this very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Derosa, Matthew Irvine, Tyler Kick

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very friendly staff"

- simon brogan

Robert Haley was very professional and genuinely believed in the product he was selling. Overall a great experience the staff and management were friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Robert Haley, Zeno Ioannides

3
21 - 29 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $32,419
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $90,920
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $88,470
2021 Ford Expedition
new
White Platinum exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,449
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,210
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $48,699
2021 Ford Edge
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
AWD