Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Purdy.
Kevin Purdy
Kevin Purdy at Car-On Auto Sales
5.0

Kevin Purdy | Page 2

Sales Representative

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

63 Reviews of Kevin Purdy

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience!"

- Hamad1987

Kevin is very professional And makes the process very easy. Purchased 2 vehicles already from Car-On and was pleased every time with the service and the vehicles :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- Knightleah

Kevin was great to work with. Very kind and soft spoken. All staff were helpful and made you feel special. Would purchase here again. Will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best purchase!"

- AngeleHoule

Had to trade in my car for an SUV and received amazing service from Kevin and Simon! I love my new SUV, especially in this crazy winter weather! I recommend everyone to go shop at Car-On. You’ll receive exceptional service! Thank you once again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Caron

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free car buying "

- George

I'm the kind of guy who freaks walking into a car showroom and confronting car sales people, That experience changed when I visited Car-On and met Mr Kevin Purdy. For starters if you rush me into buying I just walk away no matter how good the deal. Kevin was very understanding, patient and open to options that suited my requirement. Kevin has a great sense of humor which made it so easy for my wife and I to go about making the critical decisions. Car-On is great place to find a vehicle of your choice with huge inventory and good service - My best experience was ringing the bell when the deal is done, they make customers feel special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saviour"

- Car buyer

Left with a blown out engine and chronic pain.Kevin was there to help out in a HUGE way!!! Thanks Alot for all your help!At the same time I would also like to thank. Dan for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"KEVIN PURDY"

- David

Being senior a senior citizen, makes looking for replacement vehicle brain-tiring! After a 2 week search -auto trader and dealerships, I contacted Car-On. Fortunately I was referred to Kevin Purdy. We "connected" immediately on the first visit. Patient, friendly and understanding are just a few words to describe Kevin. During the purchasing process, we reminisced and had lots of laughs. His service from beginning to end was impressive. Car-On should be recognized for providing the vehicle V.I.N. through the free CARFAx report. Thanks Kevin for being so thoughtful David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Jo

Kevin was a great help when I was shopping for a car after mine was totaled! Kevin took the time to listen to what I was looking for, knowing that what I wanted only existed in movies...he did everything possible to show me vehicles that had what I was looking for. He assisted in trying to make my search easier and allowed the conversation to flow! He is a great and caring person! If you are looking for someone who will listen to you and what you are looking for, Kevin is the person you want to speak to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon, the receptionist was absolutely great and well! Very welcoming, personable and cheerful!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Huge help! Great service"

- E

Kevin was great helping me through an important decision and I love my new car! Richard was totally on the ball for financing. I definitely gave them a lot of hoops to jump through. Fast, friendly service that I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very fast, friendly service"

- reviewererer

I was just hired and I needed a car for the commute. I was interested in something to last me a long time, and I tend to favor Toyotas because of their reliability, so I was thinking of getting a Corolla. I went to another dealership first for a 2013 Corolla with 47k KM, but they took up to two weeks just to tell me that they weren't able to get me approved. Car On had almost the same car, a 2012 Corolla with 67k KM, so I gave them a call and was directed to Kevin, who was very friendly and extremely proud of his brand and dealership. He assured me that it would take less than a week to handle, and told me I could come in for a test drive whenever I liked. I came in later that day and he was ready for me immediately. After our drive, he helped me handle the paperwork and handed me off to Simon for financing, and I was done within 20 minutes. Within a week, as promised, the car was ready. Since my shifts were fairly late, I came in during my lunch break to finalize the signing, and they had the car prepared for me to pick up after closing. The car is perfect for me and exactly what I wanted, and I am glad that I came here instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Caron

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, no BS, patient and helpful staff"

- RC

Late in the summer of 2018 I was in need of a "new to me vehicle". After phone conversations with several dealerships and one personal visit I wasn't finding what I was looking for. An internet search and subsequent phone call to Car-On connected me with Kevin Purdy. Kevin impressed me right away with his straight up, no BS attitude. A visit to the dealership to look at what was on the lot confirmed this. Kevin was quite helpful and patient in allowing me to sit in about a half dozen makes and models I was considering. Unfortunately none were the right "fit" for me as I am quite tall and require a good amount of head room to be comfortable when driving. I was becoming discouraged when Kevin walked me over to a Honda CRV that had arrived on the lot only a couple of days before. It was not yet formally listed in their inventory. It was perfect for me. The price was more than fair and with some discussion re finance rates a deal was made that was several interest points better than what my banks could offer! A sincere "Thanks" to Kevin and to Simon as well for securing the loan rate that made the deal possible. I am not easily impressed or easy to please. Given this, when it comes to customer service these two gentlemen are deserving of praise. Thanks guys! RC, Arnprior, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (290 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,228

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,228

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,999

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,999

Used 2012 Nissan Titan car, priced at $17,526

2012 Nissan Titan

$17,526

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,967

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,967

Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,426

2016 Hyundai Sonata

$18,426

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994