Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Purdy.
Kevin Purdy
Kevin Purdy at Car-On Auto Sales
5.0

Kevin Purdy

Sales Representative

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

63 Reviews of Kevin Purdy

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded my Expectations"

- G. Bennett

I found a car on kijiji and it was well priced and what we thought we were looking for. I contacted the chat line who took my contact info late in the evening. Within 15 minutes of Car On opening the next morning I had received a call from Kevin. I made arrangements to see him later that day and my wife and I drove up on a Saturday afternoon. He had two cars ready based on our specifications including the car that we had originally selected. He suggested we try the other one based on the description of what we were looking for. He seemed to understand better than we did what we needed and wanted. After driving both cars, we opted to buy the second car he had selected for us. It has exceeded our expectations and we are very happy. I would recommend Car On to others and have since been in contact with them again to possibly purchase a second car. The price was fair to better than what others had and I felt we got good value for money. They also had a 30 day guarantee which I appreciated. I look forward to dealing with these guys again. They were open, honest, and frank about their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made the impossible happen"

- Jojo

Everyone at this dealership was great. Nice atmosphere, no pressure and in my case made the impossible happen. I knew which car I wanted and they didn't push to try to sell me something else and followed through on every promise they made. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oday Sarhan

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and so friendly"

- MeepMeep!

Kevin is such a nice man! No pressure, no gimmicks--just straight talk and kindness. And at the end of it, I had the car I wanted! It was a real pleasure buying a car from Car-On Auto Sales. It's also great to have the peace-of-mind that I can take it back within a month if there are any problems for a full refund. You can't beat that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car-On saved the day!"

- previously_burnt

We had a terrible experience with a large dealership on the Quebec side and were wary about going to a smaller auto sales location. If a dealership could treat us so disrespectfully, what could we expect from Car-On? We looked all over the region and because we had a timeline (created by the poor customer service from the dealership - didn't want our business (we actually had to return the car)), we were stuck buying almost anything very quickly. We looked online and found something very close to what we were looking from Car-On. Kevin made everything so easy and made it all happen for us. Everything turned out and we're very happy with the vehicle. Thanks to Dan and the rest of the team for everything. I like working with people who want my business. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The number one car dealer in Ottawa and Valley"

- James Carrigan

The team of Simon Caron and Kevin Purdy are the best team around. I first met Kevin when a friend purchased a car from them. I was very impressed with their professional work ethics but also their down to earth humor. I talked with Kevin and told him the problems I have and that I couldn't get a car loan and if I did the interest rate would be too high. He told me to wait a few minutes and went to talk with Simon. Kevin told me to let Simon work on it. I left and a couple months later I sent my Daughter to Car-On and Simon worked his magic and she walked away with a car of her own. well to make a long story short I went back to see Kevin and Simon worked and they worked their magic for me and I drove away in a 2018 Hyundia with an interest rate a lot lower then I thought I would could get. The system of stars only goes to five, but I feel that that is too low they should each receive at lease 10 Stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Caron

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good quality service"

- HCavada

I want to compliment one of your excellent employees, Kevin Purdy. He went to great lengths to help me when I am having problems and have some inquiries with my car. I have always received quality service, and Mr. Purdy extended help is a prime example of this. Such service builds great working relationships. I will definitely highly recommend this car dealer company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Kman

From beginning to end of sale. kevin made the process easy and stressless. Cannot thank him enough for the follow calls and such. Even during the sale. Always being there to make sure i am good and my favorite.....feeding me coffee lol Just a good chap and thankful for your help. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Pat Iselmoe

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For Mr. Kevin Purdy"

- Victor Bobkov

Dear Mr. Purdy. I buy cars from only one dealer in Ottawa: this is The Car-On Auto. I bought 7 cars in previous years from Car-On Auto for all my family members. And, I am very glad to find out that for so many years the quality of customer service remained on a high friendly level. My opinion strengthened after my recent purchase of two more cars through Kevin Purdy. Kevin demonstrated his expertise in making valuable recommendations. During the first few minutes of our talk Kevin was able to accurately identify what cars we need: Ford Escape 2009 for myself, and Nissan Maxima 2011 for my daughter. We opened two deals on the very same moment, and had closed them successfully. Please add additional 6th star specially for Kevin. Looking forward to meet Kevin again when we will need to buy the next anniversary car #10 from the same car dealer The Car-On Auto. Thank you very much for your hard work, Viktor Bobkov.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying at Car On Auto"

- Karen & Paul

From the very first moment Kevin introduced himself he made himself available however provided us with breathing room. He allowed us time to peruse the lot and then answered all our questions. He made this very comfortable for us. He is a kind gentle man with a great sense of humor. We definitely recommend Kevin for all you vehicle needs. See you next time Kevin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Geat dealership"

- Carguy2019

I purchased my first vehicle from Caron and had a great experience Kevin made me feel comfortable and didn’t pressure me at all while I was making my selection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,228

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,228

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,999

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,999

Used 2012 Nissan Titan car, priced at $17,526

2012 Nissan Titan

$17,526

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,967

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,967

Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,426

2016 Hyundai Sonata

$18,426

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994