About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevan Wallbank.
Kevan Wallbank
Kevan Wallbank, Service Advisor, Subaru Calgary
not yet rated

Kevan Wallbank

Service Advisor

Subaru Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

Kevan has the automotive industry in his blood as he started working on vehicles when he was 14 years old, though he didn’t officially start in the industry until 1994. He is accomplished as a technician and brings that experience to his adviser role and his customers can tell he knows what he’s talking about! He’s been with Subaru since Sept. 8 2010 and really enjoys that he gets to combine being around cars and being around people for his job! Outside of work you’ll find him fishing or hanging out with his family and their puppies! He’s also into Slot car racing! He would say he is torn about which Subaru he enjoys most. LOVES the looks of the BRZ, but really enjoys the power of the STi!

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Kevan Wallbank

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Sanna A

It was great having Kevan in charge of servicing my 2013 Subaru Crosstrek. He is knowledge, attentive, friendly, and has good communication skills. I am very pleased overall with the whole Subaru (Meridian) team and look forward to dealing with Kevan for future servicing of my Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Dipchak

Really a bad experience with the service. To start with it was rather impossible to get through to service group. When I finally got through to the service reception, she was very nice but took her a while to get in touch with the service rep I had made an appointment with Kevan on Friday the 14th. July, for this service. But the service rep had to be explained again about the issue, nothing seems to have been recorded by Kevan from our conversation last week. I have dealt with a lot of service companies for different manufacturer like Toyota, Mercedes etc. but never had such a bad experience in dealing with car service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"low shop rates offset by ridiculous "shop materials" charge"

- Calgary carguy

40,000 km service was quoted at $440 plus tax. When I picked up the car I was told that there was an additional charge for shop materials of $47. It maxed out at $49 regardless of the invoiced cost. When I complained< I was told that it was standard. However, at the 20,000 km service, which is identical to the 40,000 km service, the shop materials charge was less than $6.00. It would appear that to make the labour rate appear reasonable at $125/hour this shop materials charge in fact increases it to about $145/hour. This is an unreasonable and deceptive charge that undermines my confidence in the dealership. I have otherwise been quite satisfied with other elements of the dealership but I will consider alternative service options in the future if this practice persists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Smith

February 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant service and purchase experience"

- Satisfied customers

We had some service work done on our older Subaru Forester, and were satisfiedwith the price. We made an appointment to drop off the vehicle, and they were ready for us when we arrived. Also, the vehicle was ready at the time they said it would be ready. A few weeks after getting the service work done, we purchased a used Subaru Forester and were very pleased with the vehicle we got. We purchased the used Subaru Forester through Shane Rothwell. We were impressed by his knowledge of the product line. He is new to the dealership (I think we were his second sale) but he knew the cars very well.He has owned a number of them before coming to work At Calgary Subaru, and he has done mechanical work on his own cars, therefore has a superior knowledge of the products. We also found him very pleasant to deal with. The second set of keys for our car were missing, and he made a special effort to ensure that we had the correct compliment of keys and remote door openers. He also was able to connect us with some of his racing acquaintances who offer advanced-winter-driving instruction that my wife will take. Overall, two thumbs up for Sane.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Rothwell

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disgraceful Service"

- MatthewAlive

My used 2013 Subaru Sti had a connecting rod problem which required the engine to be swapped out. Not only did it take this dealership nearly 2 weeks to get the warranty work approved, it took 5 weeks to do a simple engine swap thay shouldn't take more the 3 weeks max. When I went to collect the car they tried billing me for other work despite not clearing it with me first. They told me I called in to specifically asked for them to check why the car was hard starting... The car has never been hard starting and I never told them to do said work on the car. I had to call daily to find out the state of the car to see when it would be done, and every time it seemed like the time line was extended. Lastly the manager himself told me to never come back and they would never work on my car again. POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER WITNESSED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Craigen, Paul McGurran

December 31, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sevice Once Again"

- Dekorver.1270

We've dealt with Subaru Calgary for years and have always been satisfied. Never looked at used vehicles but needed a truck and with the help of Munir, found one which suited our needs. Munir and his team went above and beyond our expectations. Their professionalism, dependability, follow through, and genuine customer service are next to none. Kevan in service has always been a pleasure to deal with. Never rushed, always making sure we leave happy. I will be visiting Subaru Calgary again and purchasing s new Subaru. Very Excited to deal with this great team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Woo

Jan 06, 2016

Subaru Calgary responded

D, Thanks for your review, and we'll make su re Munir, Kevan, and Ken see your kind words. Appreciate all your business!

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank ful"

- cabishop

We recently had an issue with the service department but after contacting them again they have reached out and rectified the situation. I am very grateful and appreciative to Mike and Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Craigen

Jan 06, 2016

Subaru Calgary responded

Hi Cabishop, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and let us know about your experience. I am glad that we got everything sorted out for you and appreciate your kind words for Mike and Paul.

October 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Like the car Bad Service"

- new car

I wont bring my car for service unless I absolutley have to. Disrespectful service and felt overcharged and know they will sell my old parts. Shame on them. User unfreindly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 8 of 8 results