Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Iselmoe.
Ken Iselmoe
Ken Iselmoe at Car-On Auto Sales
4.3

Ken Iselmoe | Page 2

Sales Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

I have been serving customers in the automotive business since 1984. The uniqueness of each pre owned vehicle makes it a much more rewarding experience than selling the same new car that is available at dozens of stores within the same geographic region. Having worked in New and Used dealerships for over 2 decades I have come to realize I provide much better value to my customers with a used vehicle than a new one. In those 20+ years of Automotive experience I have learned if you provide a superior product and service the customer will come back. Those beliefs mesh well with Car On Auto's 'Customer for Life" philosophy and 30 day money back policy.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

92 Reviews of Ken Iselmoe

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd car"

- mikey

So this is my second car from Car-on and once again my experience was great my sales person Kris went above and beyond for me , Richard and Ken were also great , I highly recommend Car-on , great service and very easy staff to deal with , will be back when I need another car cheers Mike Y...…..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Kris Stone

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went the extra mile"

- Glenna

This dealership was hopping when I dropped in after work last week, but despite being overwhelmed with customers, the friendly and dynamic staff went out of their way to make sure I didn't fall through the cracks. Sales manager Ken Iselmore selected a PERFECT car to test drive that met all my needs and was right in my price range. Staff photographer Tariq Bur dropped everything to set me up for a test drive, and took the time to give me a great orientation on its features. Finance manager Dan Boyd sailed me through the paperwork with ease and good humor. I couldn't be happier with my new car or with my experience dealing with Car-On. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bur, Dan Boyd , Pierre Caron

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- aubryrl

Pat and Ken Islemoe were amazing to deal with in terms of answering all my questions, providing me a good trade-in value and helping me select the model that best suited my requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership - Super Mario!!!"

- Jake B

I chose Car-On for their extremely competitive pricing, full service solution provider and super friendly staff to deal with. Mario is an absolutely amazing individual who is down to earth, transparent and has a terrific personality. He completely respected the fact I saw this car online and didn't need to be "sold" on anything since I already came in knowing they kind of car I wanted to buy. He was ready to help, got the car ready for a test drive (in a blizzard at that!) without hesitation. He took the time to answer any questions I had in a clear, factual and concise manner. I've dealt with pushy sales people at other dealerships in the past, and I was extremely happy when I saw how well he interacted with me and pushed the customer service envelope to a whole new level. The car was IMMACULATE. For an 8 year old car, it was detailed inside out as if to roll onto the showroom floor. You can tell a lot about how well a dealership takes care of their clients by how well they take care of their cars. I sincerely hope that anyone in the market for a first (or as in my case second car) checks this dealership out before they go anywhere else. Merci Mario and Dan for what was a terrific car buying experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"100% satisfied!"

- TheWall

While composing these few words of review concerning my recent experience with Car-On, the English language provides a significant number of complimentary words to choose from. Words such as “reliable”, “dependable”, “honest”, “efficient”, “courteous”, “knowledgeable” and “genuine” are just a few of the superlatives I could use to describe the excellence of their Sales and Service. As undeniably accurate as these words are when it comes to describing the contribution and innovation Car-On brings to the automobile industry of today, I choose to select my comments from the absolute accuracy of mathematical nomenclature. Simply put, the statements: “#1 IN SALES AND SERVICE” and “100% SATISFACTION” authentically describe the recent experience we had with this very fine enterprise. Again congratulations and thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Kerr, Dan Boyd

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car-on experience "

- D&D

We were greeted by Mario with a smile and a firm handshake. He listened and helped narrow our selection to a couple of vehicles. Each car we drove was very clean inside and out from Car-on, cleaner than oher used car lots we went to. After the test drives we found the vehicle we wanted to purchase and Mario came out to help us inspect the vehicle for any repairs before purchase. From purchase to pick up we are very happy with our vehicle and dealing with Car on. We had a minor issue with the vehicle after delivery I spoke with Ken and Mario and our issue was quickly resolved through their service department. If not for this minor issue I would have rated them a 5 star. They do get a 5 star for customer conflict resolution nice work guys. Thanks Dave and Deb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mario"

- SandraG

This is the 3rd car I have purchased from car on . I always have a great experience with very knowledgeable staff. Mario helped make the process that I love. He's the best. You rock Mario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Mario Brunet

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst place ever "

- Car guy

Worst dealership I ever been to. Save yourself time and money and go somewhere else. They are nothing but hustlers and crocks I wouldn’t waist my time going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Mario Brunet, Simon Caron, Norm Blanchette, Dan Boyd, Alain Bertrand , Pierre Caron

Oct 02, 2018

Car-On Auto Sales responded

Good afternoon Car Guy, We apologize that you were disappointed with the interaction at Car-On Auto. Specifically how did we disappoint you and how could we have made your visit better? I am a little confused, as your review indicates you dealt will all 8 employees in our sales staff? Do you remember which one you dealt with specifically so we can improve our service and help us identify where our process broke down.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, great car and great people."

- Jason

Kevin and the entire team at Car-On went above and beyond to ensure that my vehicle was in mint condition for pick up and worked with a broker that I had found to ship me the vehicle in Alberta, would highly recommend purchasing a car from them and will go back myself for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Suzie Janacek, Kevin Purdy

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Chevrolet Traverse"

- Bubba

Found the car our family was looking for and needed on the Car-On Auto website . I was not able to get to the dealership the same day and was scheduled to be out of town until the fallowing Tuesday. The guys at the dealership held the car for us with no problems. So that Tuesday with the options and mileage I was comfortable with. I test drove the car and liked very much. During the whole purchase and trade in process, the whole team I was dealing with were nothing but friendly and professional. Within 3 days I had the keys in my and just in time for our summer road trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,228

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,228

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,999

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,999

Used 2012 Nissan Titan car, priced at $17,526

2012 Nissan Titan

$17,526

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,967

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,967

Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,426

2016 Hyundai Sonata

$18,426

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994