Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karen Patel.
Karen Patel
Karen Patel at Car Nation Canada Direct
4.5

Karen Patel

Business Manager

Car Nation Canada Direct

4315 N Service Road
Burlington, ON L7L 4X7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Karen Patel

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience!"

- Excellent Service

We are extremely happy with the service ,help, advice and follow up offered by Diane and Alex! The whole team we dealt with was very efficient! Thank -You for the great experience! We'll definitely refer you and your company to family and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diane Yin , Alex and the gentleman that helped explain the car features

Sep 21, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello, Thank you for this amazing review for Diane, Alex and the team at Car Nation Direct! We are so pleased to hear of your great experience! We really appreciate your recommendations! Enjoy your new ride!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from start to finish!"

- Rogue Paul

Just purchased a Nissan Roque. Evan Bartlett and Karen Patel were the employees who looked after us. They were both very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Several things impressed us about Evan, first of all he agreed to stay late so we could meet with him when it was most convenient for our schedule. Evan spent quite a bit of time with us going over the entire car we were interested in and demonstrated how everything worked even before he knew we were going to buy anything. Once we made the decision to purchase the said vehicle he helped secure a great price for our trade in. We will definitely recommend Car Nation Canada and Evan Bartlett to any family or friends interested in purchasing a vehicle. Thanks again Evan!! Paul and Nancy Harper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Bartlett

Aug 16, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello Rogue Paul, Thank you for your 5 star review! The Car Nation Canada Direct team would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your new Nissan Rogue. We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Evan and Karen. At Car Nation Canada Direct customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again and we hope you enjoy your new ride. Best Regards from the Car Nation Canada Direct Team.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a vehicle in less time than shopping at IKEA."

- Gil G.

Nick Ianiri & Karen Patel were instrumental in helping me find and secure financing for a vehicle. Within two hours I was hitting the gong.....that's GONG not bong. Nick's friendly service and ability to go above and beyond the call of duty was very refreshing...... Karen was awesome when it came to securing me a fair interest rate on my loan and wasn't too pushy when it came time to recommend add-on sales products. I definitely recommend Nick to anyone looking to buy a vehicle from this Dealership...... and seeing some of the not so favorable reviews on other sites for some of the other Sales Staff...... stick with Nick!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pinto, Nick Ianiri

Jul 18, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello Gil G, Thank you for sharing your experience at Car Nation Direct. We are very happy to hear that Nick and Karen were so great to work with! Congratulations and enjoy your new ride!

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt very well looked after"

- davidjonesmcp

Karen was fantastic to work with. She absolutely knew her job inside and out and took care of all the little details such as taking care of my old license plates for me. She really made the whole experience feel effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pinto, Patrick Cieslak

Jul 16, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there davidjonesmcp! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Karen! We hope you have a great day!

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice and Good dealer"

- Chowder09

He's so helping person, very respectful,.i will recommend Evan Bartlett to my friends or family to bring more buyer or friends to have and make a very nice and awesome deal with him.. Like us!we had a very very good deal with him and we really appreciated it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Bartlett, Rob McFarlane

May 07, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there Chowder09! We appreciate your customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Car Nation Direct! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Evan Bartlett! We hope you have a great day!

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"!!!Complete Waste of a day; Complete waste of time!!!"

- CarmnLeo

Was looking to get another vehicle and Patrick had initiated contact with us then had to deal with Karen in finance. Received a better interest rate than before of 6.9% (can provide picture of said contract stating the 6.9%) which we were happy about. So that at least wasn’t too bad. However we had spent our whole day at this dealership with a 2.5 year old and my 8 month old son and now seeing it was all a complete waste of time. At first things seemed good with respect to communication and customer service but we were sorely wrong because the communication or lack thereof was extremely poor. They (both individuals) say they would get back to you with answers but NEVER do. It was excuse after excuses and we grew tired of constant excuses with no absolutely no action. Should you want your day wasted then this dealership is for you. Otherwise don’t bother with this place or st least not with the two individuals mentioned above. Had I have been able to provide a minus score I would have provided an extremely low low star score. I’m rating a 3 out of 5 stars for friendliness because when they wanted something from you, they are friendly. Not so friendly after we had left and not so friendly after refusing “extended warranty”. ADDITION: Elise had called to speak with me after submitting the above review to provide me with what seemed to be a very generic corporate apology and when asking what she can do to change the above disappointment, I had stated that prior to writing Karen off, we had left with her an inquiry on an Audi Q5. Elise had happily volunteered to jump in and take over where we had left off with Karen. I was told that because the finance manager (Peter) was not in the day I had called, that I would get a call back the very next day. True to her word, she did get back to me the very next day, but telling me something completely different than when we were all there. NOW, NOT ONLY do they want money down, the interest rate is 10.9% Definitely a HARD PASS My review still stands and if anything I’m more perturbed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cieslak, Elise Bradford

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service!!!!!!!"

- Sparkle16

I went to the dealership on Friday after a terrible experience with another dealer trying to lure me in get a 27% financing. Harold was very patient answered all my questions with great knowledge of cars. After I selected my car we went on a test drive. I was impressed with the car and he gave me an honest opinion for me to make a more informed decision. I will recommend anyone looking for a car to go and ask for Harold. Thank you Harold you're the BEST!!!!!!! Karen in Finance was awesome got me a great rate and a fantastic warranty package. She was very friendly and provided great finance options. Overall it was an amazing experience by Tuesday I picked up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Miller

Mar 12, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there Sparkle16! We appreciate you're customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Car Nation Direct! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Harold and Karen! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying you're vehicle!!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to shop!"

- Alvaradix

Purchased a Nissan Rogue from this dealership in late October 2018 and was very pleased with the experience. Everyone in their specific area is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Will definitely consider doing business with them in the future and strongly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Hoyte, Andrew Hayes

Nov 08, 2018

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there Alvaradix! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Car Nation Direct! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience at Direct! We hope you have a great day!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,988

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$24,988

Used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,988

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,988

Used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,488

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,488

Used 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $2,288

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$2,288

Used 2011 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive car, priced at $5,488

2011 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive

$5,488

Used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,988

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,988

Used 2018 Ford Transit-150 car, priced at $29,988

2018 Ford Transit-150

$29,988

Used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $38,988

2018 Dodge Durango

$38,988