Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kal Bhatti.
Kal Bhatti
Kal Bhatti at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
4.6

Kal Bhatti | Page 2

Sales Manager

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

26 Reviews of Kal Bhatti

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer"

- Oumesh

My second deal with them.Excellent customer service.Very professional.They took care of everything.Even for finance not a single issue.Thamk you again guys.Enjoying my new ride😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Gurj Khera

May 14, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Good Morning Oumesh, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our dealership with Jag. We are so happy that not only did you have a great experience once, but TWICE! Enjoy your Nissan and if you need anything from us, do not hesitate to ask us!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple and Accommodating Experience"

- Harv Dhaliwal

Having been to other dealerships, it was refreshing to find a location which was knowledgable and inviting. Marcus and Kal knew what i wanted right away and got me into a viable option which fit my budget and fulfilled my needs. - I will be recommending this dealership to my friends and family. THANKS KEYWEST FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Terezakis , Marcus Bhatti

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Harv, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such great feedback! We are so happy to hear they were able to help you fin a vehicle that fit your budget and fulfill your needs! If you need anything in the future, please let us know! I have also updated our page with Marcus, so you are more then welcome to go back and tag him as well!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Feeling Heartbroken & Ripped Off"

- charbear

Was quoted a certain price on a vehicle. When I arrived they decided it would be appropriate for them to raise the price by $1,000. Gave me some xxxxxxxx excuse that because I didn't bring them my trade, which they were going to give me $5,000, that was why they had to raise the price. I guess it didn't matter that I had upped my cash downpayment from $10,000 to $15,000. Then they take me to the so called manager. He shows me a screen with the dealers cost on said vehicle. I see that there is a fee of roughly $580.00 that is listed as service/shop costs. I said that I would not pay for the shop fees that I felt it should be on their dime not mine. They then tried to give me some xxxxxxxx excuse saying, "Oh, you don't have to pay for that because it gets added into the cost of the vehicle!" I don't know what planet these people are on. If it gets added to the cost of the vehicle I'm buying then, "xxxx YES" I'm paying for it. The only paper they could produce for me from the shop showed a bill of $198.00, $150 of which was for an oil change. I guess because I have tits and a xxxxxx they assume I'm an idiot. They wouldn't even budge on their documentation fee of almost $600.00. I held back tears the whole time I was there. Buying my first fully loaded vehicle and waiting almost 40 years to do so should have been a happy experience. Sadly to say it was one of the worst days of my life. Please do not give Key West Ford in New Westminster your time or money! Side note: Yes they were friendly. You have to put on that type of fake facade when you know you are literally screwing someone up the xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riddell , I was told that Kal Bhatti is the manager. I was either lied to or they need to update their information on this web page.

May 03, 2018

charbear responded

Rather than erase my previous emotionally and somewhat irrational filled story, I would like to correct a few things. Firstly, I apologize for making derogatory comments! I was emotionally charged when I wrote this and did not stop to think of my poor choice in words. I retract my comment that stated, "my gender had anything to do with it." I also agree that I should not have written about the price change as I have come to realize where the dealership was coming from and agree that my first purchase agreement was made null and void due to the fact that my trade vehicle had died in my driveway. I did not intentionally negate on our original deal but my vehicle mysteriously died when I went to start it that morning. Here's where I feel that things were unjust: I got three charges on my contract with you that I should not have been charged. Yes, you've accepted responsibility for two of them and have said the cheque is in the mail. For that I thank you. However, there is one charge that I feel you have not acknowledged and that is a service fee of $695. I've tried to communicate this to you through emails. I've even sent proof that these charges are in fact illegal from the Vehicle Sales Authority. You have now stopped communicating with me and have told me to file a complaint in order to get what is rightfully mine back. I wish we could have resolved this matter without involving the law but with no communication on your part I really don't know what else to do.

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi " Feeling heartbroken & ripped off", Thank you for YOUR version of the events that took place during your visit with us, As per usual when we receive a poor rating on social media from an unreasonably disgruntled client the story told is never what factually occurred. It is always a one sided spun tale by the complainant. So here is what did happened. The vehicle you purchased was advertised at a sale price of $ 42900.00, NOT $ 40900.00. The vehicle was advertised at that price on every medium we use to market our vehicles. You had a trade, we made the deal based on you trading in your vehicle. We showed a $2000.00 price reduction off the advertised price and an additional $5000.00 off for your trade. You decided not to trade your vehicle at the last minute thereby negating / breaching our agreement. The moment you withdrew your trade you cancelled the agreement in place, not us, you did. At that moment we were appropriately within our rights to not proceed with the transaction as it was not what we mutually agreed to. We were gambling on the sale of your trade to recoup some of the additional discount ($2000.00) we showed off the advertised sale price as we were in a loss position. Taking your trade out of the equation prevented us from doing that thereby killing the deal in place. In regards to your downpayment, it does not matter if you put $10k or $15k down, why would it matter ? When Kal ("so called manager") was showing you his computer screen he was fully disclosing our position on the deal with full transparency. He was merely trying to show you our position in regards to cost, etc. Nothing wrong with that action. As for your incredibly tasteless comment regarding being female (nice choice of words by the way) and how we assume you must be an idiot is utterly ridiculous . We have several highly regarded professional females working here and everyone of them is treated with the utmost respect. Our client base is 30000 strong and never have we been accused of assuming any woman is an idiot at any time. Only actual idiots get that assumption, male or female. It should be noted, at no time were you forced, cohorst or pushed to buy anything. As a sign of good faith we discounted the vehicle $1000.00 to keep the deal together and finish the transaction on a high note. That obviously did not work as planned. I suggest next time you feel this way during a purchase you probably should not go through with it. Worse is to go through with it then proceed to tirade on social media about your experience. Your version of what took place. We feel it is only fair to express ours as it actually happened. You have since emailed the salesperson threatening you will go to the VSABC if we do not give in to your "demands". Please feel free to contact them as we are happy to state our side and back it up with supporting documentation. As for us being referred to as "imbeciles" in your post, well that kind of goes back to the idiot reference you made in your post. You are correct on two points, you should not have been charged $ 100.00 air conditioning recovery tax on a pre owned vehicle and the $ 199.00 transfer is charged when you trade in a vehicle which you did not. Definitely a mistake on our part and now $ 299.00 is in the mail to you. No problem. As for the rest of your complaints, we are fully compliant in regards to the legislation set forth by the VSABC. Feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss the matter civilly and in person without name calling, social media rage and baseless nonsensical accusations in regards to your experience with Key West Ford. We have thousands of very happy customers all over the web and we are open to improving our service when a client is legitimately upset because of a poor customer experience caused by us. We will never be receptive or accommodating to those who on a whim or vengeance of some sort and without regard for the facts of the matter try and hurt us on social media or anywhere else. Tony Terezakis

May 01, 2018

charbear responded

I will only communicate with you through email. That way I have written proof of what was said to me. Please get Ian to send you a copy of the email I sent him yesterday and the one I sent this morning. I’m sure it will shed some light as to who has legal rights with regards to this situation.

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Charlene, please see response from Tony Terezakis

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car experience"

- tigerprawns

I have driven by this location many times in my working career,and when i decided to buy a new vehicle,i chose to start my search in New West at Key West Ford.The staff were very professional,knowledgeable,and courteous.I felt that i didn't have to go anywhere else.Thanks Kal... and the rest of the guys .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurj Khera, Eric Yapp, Chris Lin

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! Glad you stopped in after seeing us on your work commute! If you need anything at all, we are here to help - enjoy your new vehicle!

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Slobodan Kovijanic

For a while, I was interested in upgrading my car with a newer one. I spent a lot of time on internet searching for the right car and the right price and I picked 2015 Ford Fiesta Titanium at Key West Ford. On their website I found all details, pictures and specs so I made a call. I talked to Jag in Sales and arranged a test drive. From that moment everything was going smoothly. Kal Bhatti, Sales Manager, did a great job to appraise my car and was very pleasant and pretty straight forward about the price of the car. Nick and Gurj in Business Office took their time to get me the best interest rate possible and monthly payments affordable.It was all done in no time and without any pressure and I felt so comfortable dealing with all of them. I found a couple of minor things to be done on the car and Jag took care of it and it was ready for delivery on next day. The car was clean inside and out, I had a feeling that I bought a brand new car. I shared my experience with many friends and relatives and recommended the Key West Ford as a place to buy a car. Grat job guys!!! Bobby K Richmond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review Bobby! It's always great to hear that the experience was easy and stress-free, that's exactly what we aim to be. Thank your for your business and the recommendation but more importantly have fun in your Fiesta!

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Rick

Jag answered all of our questions and was helpful in working with us to negotiate a price that was within our budget on a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Gurj Khera

Feb 13, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review! Jag and the team work hard to make sure every customer gets the right vehicle.

January 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your help"

- pastebt

We just purchased a car from Peter Olson and it was great shopping experience with him. Peter was very knowledgeable about cars, and introduced a lot of detailed features to us. During the price negotiation, we didn't feel push, he worked hard to get the best price for us. Highly recommend to buy a car with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Kellough, Peter Olson

Jan 24, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad to hear Peter made you're experience stress-free, that's what we're aiming for at Key West.

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and profesional people in Key West."

- Ali & Shelley

I dealt with Raven at first by phone inquiring the status of the vehicles that I was interested in. She was friendly and gave me the information I needed. The day we went to Key West, Raven was not there and we were referred to Robert Antoniak. He is friendly and very well versed of the vehicle (Ford F350), He is honest and laid the cards in the table, so to speak. He showed the truck to me and my wife and he showed us the workings of the controls before going for a test drive. He showed us the best route to test the truck. We negotiated and he is honest in his dealing with us. In other words, we bought the truck. The employees are all great, from Raven, Robert, Kal and Michelle. What a team!!!!Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Kellough, Robert Antoniak, Raven Moore

Nov 28, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review Ali & Kelley! Our sales team is both knowledgeable and friendly, providing full disclosure to every customer. Robert, Raven, Kal, & Michelle enjoyed doing business with you, we hope to see you again in the future. Hope you truck treats you well!

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team"

- Bajwa

Best dealership in the area. Gave me good deal and customer service great. I recommend everyone to this dealership.Great team, customer satisfaction. Ye, ye, ye

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Kellough, Raven Moore

Oct 30, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review! Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible, we look forward to doing business with you again.

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Work!"

- mbfair

This dealership was very organized. Fulfilled all their promises. Delivery of vehicle was seamless and very speedy. Car was fully detailed. Couldn't of asked for much more. Wish all of my car or truck purchases were this satisfying. Great selection for a picky buyer like me. Thank you very much Ian, Kal and Kam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riddell, Gurj Khera, Kam Sobhani

11 - 20 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (488 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $55,189

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,189

New 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $56,939

2018 Ford Edge

$56,939

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $63,904

2019 Ford Explorer

$63,904

New 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,478

2018 Ford Fusion

$34,478

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,125

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,125

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $56,639

2019 Ford Mustang

$56,639

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $56,639

2019 Ford Mustang

$56,639

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,575

2019 Ford Mustang

$43,575