Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Julie Curtis.
Julie Curtis
Julie Curtis, Sales Consultant, Mac Lang Orillia
not yet rated

Julie Curtis

Sales Consultant

Mac Lang Orillia

450 Memorial Ave
Orillia, ON L3V 6V7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Julie Curtis

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Missed the fifth star"

- Doughboy

I have had this problem with throttle control 3 times since I bought the truck. If i had been pulling a trailer i would have had to park and leave my trailer behind because of no power. Twice i was told need the code active to repair so they cleared the code since they had no time to repair it. Third time i made an appointment took it in, with the problem to me, was still active. After sitting and waiting for over an hour they tell me the code was not active it was a stored code. You will have to bring it back for a couple days see if they can force the code of which I am still waiting to hear when they want it and a courtesy vechicle is available. That has been over 2 weeks. That fifth star would be my rating until this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Shelley L Davis

Mac Lang staff overall are very friendly and helpful. They are always quick to get our van in for service of all kinds and take care of the problems effectively and in prompt time turn around. I would recommend this dealership for both sales and service! Great job done by all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick easy pleasant"

- Gdzilums

Pleasant not pushy . They had what I was looking for at the price I was willing to pay. Question asked where answered quickly. Easy to talk with employees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like family "

- Melsue2704

We were treated like family from the beginning! They were there to help in every way!! Carrie and Julie were professional and very nice. We are very happy with everything and would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Shelley L Davis

The staff at Mac Lang are very helpful and accommodating. They had all of the paperwork ready and didn't push the extras when we said upfront exactly what we wanted. They were very honest and very friendly. We have used this dealership before with the same customer service and even better this time around. Julie Curtis is very friendly and personable answering all questions and willing to help in all areas. Carrie McCreight is very knowledgeable and a strong team member as well. We thoroughly enjoyed working with both ladies. Very professional! Our dealings with Mac Lang over the years have been the best service yet with regards to all dealings and maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight

Jul 27, 2017

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Our Truck!!!"

- theducks

This was our first truck purchase and we will definitely come back. At no time did we feel pressured. Julie was great! She was knowledgeable and very helpful. Carrie was available for us all hours of the day for questions. We added several upgrades and our truck was even available for pick up a day earlier. This truck is everything we have ever wanted in a vehicle! Thank-you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight

Jul 17, 2017

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We appreciate your comments

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly people"

- Newvan13

Very helpful and friendly people that treated us like we are neighbours. We are very pleased with our new van and when buying again will use this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight

Jun 14, 2017

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Experience"

- The Smiths

We have now purchased three trucks from this dealership, and the only reason we go back is for the salesperson, Julie, and the finance person, Carrie. Both of these individuals do their absolute best to help you get the vehicle you are looking for, at the best deal possible. We did have one not so perfect experience, but we still went back to Julie to help us get our third truck, which is now exactly what we wanted, even though she had to arrange to get it from another dealership. We would definitely go back to them again, in a blink. The only bad experience we have had is when we have had to deal with Steve, the person who makes the trade-in value decisions. When we purchased our current vehicle, there were dealer commercials stating they were giving the best trade in values, however we feel we did not get that, at all. If you owe money on a trade-in vehicle, and he finds out how much, it appears that is what he offers, and he did just that. We even called around, and sight unseen, other Ram dealers said the value could be between $3,000 and $4,000 more than we were offered. Our trade-in was only 8 months old, with extras added above the purchase price, but none of that was taken into account, even though we were told our vehicle was better condition than the vehicles he checked out for comparison prices. We feel we most definitely did not get good value on it - even though Julie tried her best to get us more, but her hands were tied. We have no idea what our trade-in sold for, but we can bet it was much more than what we got, even taking into account a reasonable profit margin, we know to make some money. Our trade-in was still brand new!! Bottom Line - Julie and Carrie were awesome, but if we ever have to deal with a trade-in again, it would the be the only reason we don't do business with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight , Steve - trade-in person.

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best team ever!"

- Ron Trindorfer

Brought my vehicle in for my usual oil change and to get the winter tires changed, and joked about it being dirty on the inside so I thought it was time for a new one. By the time I left I had signed a deal on my new Grand Caravan. From service to sales to financing, I've never been treated with such personal care and respect. Kudos to Lucas as well for accommodating all my requests and facilitating everything through email. 5 STARS! This isn't a fair question: "If you have bought/leased a vehicle and had one serviced at the same dealership, which dealership employee do you feel was most interested in serving your interests, rather than the interests of the dealership?" Everyone made it clear that they were interested in me and MY needs so I don't like having to pick just one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight, Chuck Houtby

Mar 29, 2017

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you so much for your comments . We appreciated your support

October 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to deal with"

- TimD

Fantastic experience, our sales rep Julie was very informative and found what we were looking for and went out of her way to service us. Carrie was very personable and professional, it was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie McCreight

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (45 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 1500

$33,821

2017 Dodge Journey

$29,897

2018 Ram 1500

$44,617

2018 Ram 1500

$44,457

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$38,675

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$25,988

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$35,488

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,988