Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Josh Vanden Eykel.
Josh Vanden Eykel
Josh  Vanden Eykel, Product Specialist, Abbotsford Volkswagen
5.0

Josh Vanden Eykel

Product Specialist

Abbotsford Volkswagen

30150 Automall Drive
Abbotsford, BC V2T 5M1

Contact Me

I have worked at Abbotsford Volkswagen for 5 years, and enjoy giving customers a great car buying experience. I also enjoy the outdoors whether I am camping, hiking or just going for a walk. I grew up in the Chilliwack area, and currently live in Agassiz with my wife Carissa, and my 3 year old daughter Hanna. We will be celebrating our 6th anniversary this year!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

142 Reviews of Josh Vanden Eykel

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent working with sales - Josh. Would recommend him"

- Stone, Robert

I enjoyed the atmosphere of the dealership. I did not feel any pressure to purchase and once I made up my mind, they were able to find the exact vehicle we wanted. I still have concerns about what was discussed between Kelly and myself. I bought the car on June 7 and am entitled to a refund from the extended warranty and am still waiting for this refund. This I find unacceptable as I had to pay up front with my credit card, yet the dealer puts the paper work in and there has been no follow up with me as a customer since. This does leave a bit of a bad taste after the excellent way I was treated originally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller, August Braun

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and nice attentions. "

- Jorge Flores

Particularly, I had a really good experience buying my car in Abbotsford VW. They were very kind and especially with my kids. They took care of them while My wife and I were doing a decision. I never felt pressured to buy and they show me all the options to adjust to my budget. Overall awesome experience. Thank Josh and Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Jakoby

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Breanna1996

Very helpful, got us in a car of our price range and what we wanted. Finance was very helpful and explained everything word for word, we dealt with Stefani in finance she was very helpful, and Josh found us our VW that we love! Warm Regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stefani Baron

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- kady1951

Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this dealer to anyone wanting to buy a new or used car. I live in Pitt Meadows and it was worth the drive to Abbotsford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vishal Kalia, Adam Todd

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people were kind and friendly ."

- Robot welder

I did not know what kind of car I wanted . They help me find the right car for my needs.Josh was very helpfull in doing that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stefani Baron, David Cragg

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- love our car

As always our experience with this dealership was great! We have bought numerous vehicles through this dealership and have always left happy. This time I purchased a 2019 Tiguan with my trade of my previous purchase of my 2014 Tiguan. Love it! We regularly refer people based on our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Bilinski

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Team!"

- Erin

2nd purchase of a Jetta through Abby VW, (3rd Jetta owned) I would not hesitate to go back again! Josh is a great sales guy and always willing to spend time answering questions etc. The business and finance teams worked with us for the pricing and approvals needed. I was able to drive new car home same day. Will definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking to get into a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Bilinski, August Braun, Stefani Baron

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied with service and knowledge "

- Ricky123

My experience is very good and was satisfied with professional advice and knowledge. My Toureg was very clean, filled with Gas and salesman explained properly about all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stefani Baron, Manny Sandhu

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! "

- Clynne

I have bought two cars from this dealership so far and Josh was really accommodating about the whole process. I would definitely recommend this VW dealership over all others in the lower mainland. I had gone to two other VW dealerships prior to this one, and they were not transparent about the deal at all. Abbotsford Volkswagen was the easiest and best dealership to deal with. We will definately buy our future SUV from here when our Hyundai is paid off. Also, Jenny initially emailed me and helped me to figure out which vehicle I wanted to purchase. She was very easy to communicate with and we enjoyed meeting her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Eliazian

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a vehicle "

- Josie

Car shopping is a very painful experience. NOT this time. Thankyou Abbotsford VW for having Josh Vanden Eykel on your team!! Josh listens, and DELIVERS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller , Josh, Kelly

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

2018 Audi Q7

$69,888

2014 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,988

2016 Audi Q3

$32,988

2016 Volkswagen Touareg

$39,988

2012 Volkswagen Touareg

$34,988

2017 Dodge Durango

$35,988

2016 Honda Odyssey

$36,988

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price