Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Inostroza.
John Inostroza
John Inostroza at Sherwood Park Toyota
3.3

John Inostroza

Sales Manager jinostroza@sptoyota.com

Sherwood Park Toyota

31 Automall Road
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0C7

Hello my name is John Inostroza and I am one of the Sales Managers here at Sherwood Park Toyota. I have been with this company since 2007 and have 9 years of experience in the car industry. The thing I enjoy the most about being in this industry is seeing past guest and their friends enjoy their vehicle and then come back for their next one. I spend most of my spare time with my son and daughter who are very active in sports and hobbies. I also enjoy traveling and have been many places, so I am always interested in hearing about the places you have traveled to and enjoyed. I am fluent in Spanish in addition to English, and would be able to assist you in either language. My goal every day is to make sure our guests are treated with respect and 110% courtesy. If you have any comments for myself or my staff please feel free to email me any time. Sincerely, John Inostroza

29 Reviews of John Inostroza

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Money Hungry Liars That Don't Care About Customer Safety"

- Christine Cam

If I could give a zero rating I would! I am extremely disappointed and disgusted with Sherwood Park Toyota's customer service. Not only is their customer service terrible, they are liars and put their customer's safety at risk. I bought a used FRS which was advertised to me came with a set of winter tires and all season tires. I went to another Toyota dealership to install my winter tires for this year and it was brought to my attention that the "winter tires" I got from Sherwood Park Toyota were not actually all winter tires..only 2 of them were.. so I drove around all winter last year with a false peace of mind that I was safe with my winter tires but in realty I was driving around with mix matched tires and could have gotten into a serious accident! They are extremely lucky I only drive short distances in this car!! When I brought this to their attention, they did not care they put my safety at risk and basically told me it’s not their problem because they honored the deal.. I have had nothing but trouble since I bought this car. Even just getting all the items they promised me took them more than 2 months to get done. I had to frequently drive back and forth, text and call to follow up since no one was getting back to me. Lesson learned, NEVER hand over any money unless the dealership gets everything on their end sorted out. It only took me less than a week to get what they needed but it apparently takes more than 2 months for this dealership to get what is owed to me sorted out. If you care about your safety, don’t want to deal with false advertisements, liars that can’t do their job and only care about snatching your money as fast as possible so they can start ignoring you, AVOID SHERWOOD PARK TOYOTA AT ALL COST!! I hope no one else has to go through what I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kapil Raval

Oct 02, 2019

Christine Cam responded

I already called your management team to try to rectify my concerning problem and yes, they have responded to me which contradict what you're telling me now. Because telling me there is nothing you can do and you have "honored" your end of the deal when I told you, you falsely advertised I got a set of winter tires clearly tells me you DEFINITELY DO NOT care about your customer's safety. If YOU want to contact me directly over the phone, I am more than happy to talk to you but I am done being the one that reaches out first. I know you have my contact info on file as I already spoke to your team more than once this week. I am not wasting anymore of my own time just to get belittled by you and get more of the run around. I already dealt with a lifetime of that just because I bought this car from you.

Oct 02, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry to hear about your experience, and we want you to know that the safety of our customers, as well as everyone else on the road, is our top priority. Our pre-owned vehicle managers have been in contact with you about the situation, but if there is anything else we can do please don't hesitate to contact us at 780-410-2455. -The Sherwood Park Toyota Management Team

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Bigcat

We live in south west of Edmonton, there are Toyota dealers around us, the reason we bought the vehicle from the Sherwood park Toyota dealer was because the sales person Braden Noris, we went in to look only that day, was not planning to buy at that place. After he showed us as many vehicles as we wanted to look, he gained our trust, he is very knowledgeable and sincere, that’s why we decided to be serious with him, and finally bought the vehicle from him. We are very happy with his service, and the whole team works there.Excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brayden Norris

May 03, 2019

Sherwood Park Toyota responded

Thank you so much for choosing Sherwood Park Toyota. we are so please to hear about your experience and happy to be able to get you into the right vehicle for the right price. Welcome to the Sherwood Park Toyota Family!so

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crashed my car!"

- Veronica P

I cannot believe the experience I’ve had with Sherwood Park Toyota. I purchased a brand new vehicle with them last Feb only to go in for a oil change Jan 2nd and have them crash my car into a snow plow. Their first instinct instead of apologizing, was to try to sell me a new car by telling me my car will lose value because of this accident and it’s best I get into a new vehicle blah blah blah. I declined, got my insurance involved and was in a rental that they had set up for me and told me they would cover all costs. My insurance advised me to tell them not to start any work on the vehicle until an adjuster had come to take a look but when my adjuster went, they did not let him see the vehicle. They had their own adjuster look at it quote me over 7k in damages. At this point , I don’t want the car back because I loose value on my vehicle and I found it very odd that they didn’t let my insurance adjuster do an estimate. I call and tell them I’m unhappy, I want them to trade my vehicle for the exact same car , for the exact same amount I have left financed. They agree and have me come in but when it came to the paper work , they were trying to finance me at what I started with a year ago when I purchased the vehicle . When we told them this is not what they had said, the sales manager goes off saying how they are loosing money doing this and how if I had crashed my own car , insurance wouldn’t give me a new car blah blah blah he became extremely rude like as if what I was asking for was ridiculous WHEN THEY WERE THE ONES WHO CRASHED MY xxxx CAR! Then we are told to come back tomorrow to speak to the dealership manager. We come back, speak to him and he was just as rude, tried to offer me $750 (lmfao) and 5 free oil changes instead of the new car but after a few more days of chasing him around to talk some more and having him hang up on me when I got upset (great customer service I tell ya) and having the car rental company tell me I have to return the car because the dealership hadn’t paid for it, he finally gave me the fair trade . In the end, I was happy to FINALLY get what was originally said, but the amount of dishonesty and unprofessionalism I receive from the management from this dealership , the amount of stress I went through for almost 2 weeks , was absolutely ridiculous as THEY HAD CRASHED MY xxxxIN CAR! They have forever lost my business and my family’s business. All the luck to you should you choose to purchase from this dealership ?🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amit Singh

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor customer follow up"

- SouthPaw

After 4 months I have still not received a customer satisfaction survey or even a call from the sales staff. I am very disappointed in both John and Art.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amit Singh, Art Angielski, Travis Buckle , Sas the first guy to screw up

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience buying a vehicle"

- Davidr

We purchased a Camry XLE hybrid from Sherwood Park Toyota 16 April, 2018. Ryan was very helpful in our final decision. He was not pushy or overly dominant. With his knowledge of the different vehicles specifications, he was able to recommend the right vehicle for us. Thank you Ryan. We are not sorry or disappointed in our purchase. Good luck in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Pope

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptionally Helpful, Knowledgeable, and Personable!"

- All 4 our 4Runner

John has an incredible balance between being knowledgeable without being pushy or overwhelming. He focuses his efforts on helping you get what "you" want in a vehicle. He is highly capable in what he does and demonstrates a high level of integrity in his interactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went over and above"

- Leo Morawski

Leo, John and Maher went over and above to ensure we got the deal we were looking for. This was our first Toyota purchase, and we are very happy with the sales staff at Sherwood Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ayman Eldoueik , Leo Eldoueik, Maher Ajaj

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rave about my Rav"

- Rave about my Rav

Finally pampering this girl...heated seats, sunroof & so much more than I hoped for! Loving my Limited Rav! Excellent experience in all ways! Thank you so much to Shawn first of all! Such a professional, in no way did I feel any pressure, just support, and confidence that he would help me find the best deal for me! His support team, Chris, Doug (and John towards the end) were all very kind and went the whole distance to make sure I was a happy camper! You succeeded! Thanks to all of you! I really appreciate everything you did! My faith in "car dealerships" is restored. I anticipate my servicing will be done at the dealership, and the experience will be exceptional, complimenting the sale! Signed Mom's New Whip :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Kambeitz, Douglas McCarthy, Shawn Kiani

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service, Knowledge and Genuine Care"

- shauna ehnes

We recently purchased a used 2014 4-Runner and we couldn't be HAPPIER. We had the pleasure of dealing with NICK BHALLA and JOHN INOSTROZA. They offered amazing customer service, provided us with all the knowledge we needed to make the best buying decision and they displayed genuine care in meeting our criteria for a new vehicle. I highly recommend buying a vehicle from Nick, John and the staff at Sherwood Park Toyota. Staff, service and quality care is definitely top notch at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: NIck Bhalla

August 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great personel, fantastic dealer"

- Minetta

Working in the industry gives me a much different approach to used car shopping. I am a particular person and I know all the ins and outs of the industry. I was looking for a salesman that listened to me and my wants. I wanted to be treated the way they want to be treated as if they were looking for a vehicle. I also wanted to be able to buy my own car from someone that didn’t treat me differently because I am a woman (you ladies out there know exactly what I am talking about). Side note: I had been to a previous dealer that told me to come back with my husband. Needless to say you can believe I will never shop there. So I emailed a couple dealers in Sherwood Park as that it the community I live in. I had 2 specific brands/models I wanted to look at. A couple dealers later I ended up at Sherwood Park Toyota. This is where I met my salesman, Sas, or Sastri Udit. So first thing about Sherwood Park Toyota, when I parked my car I was not attacked by a swarm of sales people. Most all of them simply said Hi, and one held the door open for me as went into the dealership- he did ask me if I was there to see anyone in particular. Once I told them who I was there to see they brought me to the reception desk where Sas was paged. Sas appeared a couple minutes from the page and we went shopping. Sas had already been through the lot with my list of wants and my budget and had found a couple options to present to me. I took the vehicle out for a test drive and I was immediately hooked. The car we were driving had all the requirements and was completely in my budget. There was only one little hitch. The vehicle had a tiny bit of cosmetic damage to the front driver side bumper- it was really quite minor and it is a “used” vehicle. It’s just the rest of the vehicle was so shiny I wanted it to see if it could be fixed and not increase the price of the vehicle. Sas wasn’t sure so this is when I met the sales manager John Inostroza. I asked John if the plastic pieces could be replaced, to which he responded with “of course”. So I left a deposit and came back a couple days later with a bank draft. 5 days later I picked up my shiny new-to-me Toyota RAV4. They had done a beautiful job on the repair- I couldn’t even tell there was a mark there before. Both John and Sas made this purchase easy and fun! I cannot say enough good things about this dealership and its staff. Not once did I feel pressured or pushed. I feel like I got a great deal on the car and I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family, come to think of it I already did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hilal (Don) Khan , Sastri Udit

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $29,061

2020 Toyota Corolla

$29,061

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,151

2019 Toyota Corolla

$24,151

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,231

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,231

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $41,931

2019 Toyota Rav4

$41,931

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $31,931

2019 Toyota Rav4

$31,931

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $27,561

2020 Toyota Corolla

$27,561

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $31,931

2019 Toyota Rav4

$31,931

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,931

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,931