Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
John Howes
John Howes at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me

John Howes

Leasing Specialist

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
4.9
100 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

100 Reviews

Write a Review

100 Reviews of John Howes

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience and I will be back for Sure. Could not..."

- kimcormieratwork

Awesome experience and I will be back for Sure. Could not have had a better time purchasing a car. Love my new CRV! Thanks so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second car purchase with John Howes, of course..."

- Sharon Cho

This is my second car purchase with John Howes, of course we are fully satisfied with his professionalism otherwise my family would not be a repeat customer of his. I live 5 mins from the Pickering Honda dealership but I would rather drive across highway 401 to come here, John is very knowledgeably, honest and friendly. He answered all our questions and it was effortless to purchase the car. We will definitely be back for a 3rd purchase soon. Thanks again John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking for a second car, nothing special or..."

- gregoryncurran

I was looking for a second car, nothing special or requiring much fanfare. But Jonathan Howes at Whitby Oshawa Honda treated us like we were there for the most expensive car on the lot. He asked what we needed, what we were looking for and then recommended a few options and actually said a couple we inquired about wouldn't be the best choice for us right now. He called us a few times making sure everything was good, made sure we knew to get ahold of him if anything was wrong and generally made a terrifying experience for me a pleasurable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Howes made me feel comfortable and confident in my..."

- miacho.888

John Howes made me feel comfortable and confident in my selection of a vehicle. He didn't pressure me and made sure to answer all of my questions. I am super happy with this dealership and am very excited about my new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently wanted to upgrade my 2019 Civic LX to a 2020..."

- Taylor Wilson

I recently wanted to upgrade my 2019 Civic LX to a 2020 EX, John Howes was absolutely amazing! Very professional, helpful, and friendly! So happy with my new car. Thanks, John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was very welcoming and helpful in helping me..."

- Clay.

Jonathan was very welcoming and helpful in helping me through the stressful process of purchasing my new Honda CRV. He was easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and honest. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought a 2019 Honda CV-R from John Howes. John was..."

- mvkennedy500

I just bought a 2019 Honda CV-R from John Howes. John was very informative, professional, no pressure and HONEST. A pleasure to deal with. He was aware of all that I wanted in a car and met all of my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating

"thanks john on the purchase of the 2007 honda ridgeline...."

- harri

thanks john on the purchase of the 2007 honda ridgeline. was able to take it home the same day i looked at it. excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon offered great service to us when buying the 2018 Mini..."

- loganmiller

Jon offered great service to us when buying the 2018 Mini Cooper countryman S. We appreciated that Jon was wearing matching shoes to his outfit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from John Howes!"

- lfozie59

We went out just look at cars as we were not sure what we were going to buy or even when. We had considered a toyota, acura or honda. John was very helpful and left us to look at the cars, no pressure. He gave him the list of cars we were interested in and he gave us his honest opinion of each plus he gave us good advice on selling our existing car. He was insightful, upfront and honest; no pushy sales pitches. We ended up buying a vehicle that night!! He handed us off to Dave Takla to finish up the paperwork and he too was very informative but not pushy. The whole experience was relaxing, seamless and quick. We had a great experience from both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (379 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $33,500
2020 Honda Accord
used
Red exterior
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,900
2019 Honda Civic
used
Grey exterior
Manual
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900
2018 Honda CR-V
used
White exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,900
2020 Honda Accord
used
Red exterior
CVT
used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $38,900
2019 Honda Pilot
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $22,900
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Black exterior
CVT
AWD