About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Gillan.
John Gillan
John  Gillan, Sales Representative, Oakridge Ford
4.9

John Gillan

Sales Representative

Oakridge Ford

601 Oxford St W.
London, ON N6H 1T8

Contact Me

A father of 2 lovely girls I have been in automotive sales for 4 years. Prior to I was a Chef for 20+ years that’s right I can cook. Helping families get the right car for the right reasons . Is my goal . My fav quote. “ its not work if you love your job” I don’t sell cars , I provide an experience.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

81 Reviews of John Gillan

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, quick, and communicative."

- MR JAKUB NER

John sold me a Ford CMax Energi, got it towed from Ottawa, and was fairly malleable on extras (roof rack etc.). I really enjoyed working with John on this deal. John is very easy to get a hold of. He's not shy to text or email as necessary. You never feel like you're left clueless as to what's what. My impression is his job is doubly hard as he deals with online sales as well as walk-ins. He needs to juggle two really different types of customers and convert one into the other. This is just what happened with me. My wife was his "online" customer which led to a sale with me. Good on you John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

We are happy you had a great experience at Oakridge Ford! Your comments help us to understand how to provide the best experience for every customer.

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Lisa

I bought my first Ford F-150 this week after driving several different Dodge/Chrysler vehicles. The decision to switch from one manufacturer to another was not an easy decision for me to make but because of the service I received from John Gillan it is not a decision I regret making. John was extremely helpful in explaining what my new truck had to offer in comparison to my old vehicle. I would recommend John to anyone looking to buy a Ford product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and we look forward to seeing you again at Oakridge Ford!

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought my 1st car, excellent service"

- Sadie :)

After contacting John Gillan with the car requests that I was interested in, he got back to me promptly with pricing for both. He is very professional and easy to work with. (he even puppy sat my puppy while I took the car for a test drive) This has been a great experience for my 1st time buying my own car. Thanks to everyone who had a hand in it. We will definitely be back for a trade in :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Gardiner

Nov 14, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

We are happy you had a great experience at Oakridge Ford! Your comments help us to understand how to provide the best experience for every customer.

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy w new Ford Focus"

- Gloria

Was time to trade in my old Focus. Stopped in at Oakridge Ford and had the pleasure of dealing w John. He took time not only to ask the right Q's but listened carefully to my responses. John was the only one who took time to clarify his understanding of what my expectations were. As a result, our deal was completed quickly. Of course, this would not have happened w/o John's interest, skills and clearly a solid working relationship w the dealership. Thanks, John!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

We are happy you had a great experience at Oakridge Ford! Your comments help us to understand how to provide the best experience for every customer.

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service."

- MALTA 44

Excellent service.and customer friendliness, recommend to my friends and family.sales associates John Gillian always there to help me get the quality service that I need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Kay

Oct 06, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

Thank you for leaving your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Gillan"

- Kevin

John helped me out for my second vehicle purchase this year from Oakridge Ford. His appreciation for my business is sincere and his attention to detail is excellent. I also had a warranty claim that was looked after by Jerry (Service Manager), he was prompt and courteous with the claim and it was resolved to my satisfaction. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Meneray

Oct 06, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

Thank you for your continued business. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and we look forward to seeing you again at Oakridge Ford!

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford Escape"

- DeeW

I had amazing customer service. John helped me get exactly what I wanted for amount that I wanted to spend. I would definitely recommend John!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

Thank you for leaving your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sep 22, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

Thank you for leaving your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- MIke D

Went in looking to spend around $400 a month, wanted a fusion titanium. John was able to help me find what I was looking for in under 30 minutes. He also took care of everything from new plates to dealing with my insurance company. Excellent service. I have bought a few cars from Oakridge and it has been great every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

We are happy you had a great experience at Oakridge Ford! Your comments help us to understand how to provide the best experience for every customer.

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No-pressure, helpful experience"

- FordFam

We returned to Oakridge Ford to deal with John Gillan because we had such a good experience last time. John has a calm, kind manner and doesn't pressure you into things you don't want or need. He worked hard to get us the best deal possible on our new Ford Escape. He also was very excited and happy for us upon pickup, speaking kindly to our daughters, and showing us how to work all the bells and whistles on the new vehicle. The service dept was able to add a hitch and rails to our car in a very timely fashion, and John stuck by to make sure everything was done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

Thank you for leaving your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saves on upgrade"

- Barb

I was looking to upgrade my Escape and was referred to John Gillan at Oakridge Ford. John listened to what I wanted and gave me option s in that range and gave advice without pressure. In the end I got more than I even asked for and saved 2000 a year over what i was paying for on my previously owned vehicle I purchased from Highbury Ford. Had it not been for John I may not have purchased from Ford again after realizing how bad a deal i received from Highbury. Thank you John. See you for my next purchase. Barb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luae Al-Shabbak

Sep 22, 2017

Oakridge Ford responded

We are happy you had a great experience at Oakridge Ford! Your comments help us to understand how to provide the best experience for every customer.

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results