Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird | Page 2

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

93 Reviews of John Baird

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird spells trustworthy"

- hondadriver1

Everyone I dealt with was courteous and efficient with my needs. I cam e away with a fair deal on my trade and a great new to me vehicle. Above and beyond. Highly recommend. It's worth the drive to WOH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanice Valledor, Jess Knuth , service dept. is top notch

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience in helping me negotiate a good deal."

- DonReview

John helped work with me on getting the right price for the vehicle I wanted. I really appreciate his focus. This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome work"

- Kevin

Lots of effort to find me what I wanted. Chrysler sucked, I gave them 3 opportunities. Toyota was ok but they seemed amateur ish in comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing new Honda CR-V "

- Wendie Stewart

Excellent and knowledgeable of the vehicle I purchased. Went over the vehicle with me; phone navigation safety features. Very friendly test drive was informative. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Kyle Thomas

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Solid dude!"

- Joshua

John is an impressive Sales Representative. Demonstrates he is well rounded in his craft and is always making sure that you will be happy with your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- JasonY

Excellent Sales and delivery experience while purchasing my 2019 Type R. The car was delivered on time for a fair price. Thank you for the painless experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY PROFESSIONAL"

- TJS

I was looking for anew Honda Accord and had the pleasure of working with John Baird. John was very professional and really knew his stuff. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales rep took extra special time."

- Old&New

We were driving an older Honda and our rep - John took extra time to explain all the changes in a newer vehicle. John was professional at the same time provided a friendly and relaxed experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird"

- Dave

It was our pleasure to deal with John Baird on our recent purchase of a 2018 Accord. John knew every inch of the car and was extremely helpful in putting together a deal for us where we felt we were respected and dealt with fairly. I cannot recommend John highly enough. Whitby Oshawa Honda is very fortunate to have him on staff. Dave H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good dealership. Employees are friendly."

- carguy

John Baird is a very professional salesman. Not pushy and knows his product well. Kept us informed of used vehicles we were interested in. Second vehicle we have purchased from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,900

2014 Honda Civic

$10,900

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,200

2016 Acura RDX

$22,200

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $35,500

2017 Honda Pilot

$35,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$31,900

Used 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $49,900

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$49,900