Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joeseph Fonescea.
Joeseph Fonescea
Joeseph Fonescea at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.5

Joeseph Fonescea

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Joeseph Fonescea

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These people are terrible and very deceitful ,honesty No"

- Daveandjudy

Never deal again, made deal on 2018 Ford Escape, TRADED 2007 Hyundia Tuscon excellent. Shape, 1500 they gave me. My wife and I agreed and all papers and deposit were signed as was cheque.They asked me to bring any paper work on car. When I returned they finalized deal and We paid in full with bank draft.Just before we were about to take off with keys in hand and they had mine, A so called manager, I know his name, apearred and said some oil changes with mileage are missing, so you don’t get car, or pay us $400.00 more. They try to say speedo had been rolled back, which was totally false. CARFAX.com shows your vehichle in miles not kilometres. They most likely pull this scam with many, I am 74 years old... Don’t buy off these deceitful people.They emotionally destroyed our faith in such a thing as honesty. Anyway to make a buck.The Escape by the way has been back to dealership five times since bought in early summer.You, know who you are, Sleep Good, It sometimes gets difficult!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Beverlee Boettger

Sep 16, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Dave and Judy, thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. When you had first come in to purchase the Escape we made you aware of the mileage discrepancy on your trade-in that was shown on CARFAX. As part of the agreement which you signed on the Bill of Sale, you were to provide copies of the service work done on the vehicle to show this was a mistake by your mechanic. This was the only way we were able to provide the higher trade value for you. When you came to pick up your new Escape you told us you were not able to find these receipt’s and became very irate with our Manager that we “did not trust you”. We offered to take the trade-in out of the deal or to give you more time to track down the service records which you did not want to do. We had to sell the vehicle at auction with kilometres unknown which greatly affected the value. We hope the kinks have been ironed out with your new Escape and wish you all the best in the future.

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- Grandma7

We had an amazing sales person joe fonseca he was very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked at and very patient with us we must of test drove around five cars before we settled on a Santa Fe so we did the paper work and everything went home as far as I was concerned it was a done deal till hubby changed his mind and wanted the mustang we test drove so back to dealership next day no problem they said changed it for the mustang and we love our choice thanks again joe for an amazing experience and we will be back next year for another car thanks the Harrickey family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with an 'amazing experience' and we look forward to your return next year! Enjoy the Mustang :)

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Referral Was The Reason We Went"

- TeddyBears

We sold a vehicle privately and asked about where to look for a van or car and were referred to Wilson's by a satisfied customer. We went to Guelph from Brantford and asked for Joe Fonseca. He was friendly, helpful and spent time to make a good deal. We only looked at one van, in the right price range, color and year. The delivery day experience with Lauren and Joe was also exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Ackerman

May 21, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! We glad to hear you were able to find a great vehicle, and our team was able to make the car buying experience, a great experience. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information! The Wilson's team hopes you enjoy your new ride and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- Tonya

Has been a great experience from sitting in the lobby to finalizing our vehicle. All staff seems super happy and Joe was fantastic and very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with a great car buying experience.

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Car Dealership!!!"

- Gord26

My experience with buying my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe was nothing but a positive experience. The sales staff and finance staff were friendly and efficient and accommodated some special requests that I had, without question. Buying a vehicle can often be a stressful experience but not at Mark Wilson's. It is evident the staff enjoy working there and make the experience a very positive one. I highly recommend Mark Wilson's. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Wilson's team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe and please come visit us again soon!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and willing to answer all quesiton"

- kpoulos0 Verified Customer

When I called and left message Joe called me back withing the hour. Very accommodating and got me in ASAP. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will be booing in for my oil changes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Shari Macquarrie, Donny Lachance , Michael Fonescea and Joe (Head of 30 service department)

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply awesome !!!"

- Mayukh Verified Customer

Based on my experience, Mark Wilson sales and service both awesome and utmost professional...very much impressed...My best experience with used cars ever in Ontario...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donny Lachance

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Incompetence"

- c.adair.hilborn Verified Customer

When I bought my car to the service department they had no idea that the vehicle was booked. I was then asked who booked the appointment (how should I know), I was then made to feel that this mix up was my fault, to which I clearly explained the situation. After about ten minutes the work order was found and my vehicle was repaired. Never again would I come here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Joe Barber, Kyra Carson

Dec 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Chris, we are glad that you are enjoying the vehicle, but sorry that your experience was lacking. We strive for a fun and professional atmosphere and I apologize that you did not receive that. We are always trying to improve our processes, and would like to speak to you if you are willing, please call and ask for one of the Sales Managers.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOOT! WOOT!"

- suezavon Verified Customer

FAN -FREAKING -TASTIC! Wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly staff; quality cars; great pricing and the whole process was quick and easy. Brand new car at a great deal that could not be beat by the competition. Joe, my sales rep, was accommodating and has a great sense of humour. Alexa made the whole deal easy, peasy. Will come back here for my next car...in 10 years! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Joe and Alexa helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new ride!

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealership very friendly team."

- saroo970 Verified Customer

I was looking for my dream car all over the internet, Kept on searching until I found it on Mark Wilson Agency, the car was super excellent, exactly as advertised on the website, with a very competitive price. I was so amazed by the team and the way they welcomed me and other customers, you really would love to tell all your friends, families, and relatives to shop only from Mark Wilson, they did everything within a maximum of 3 days as they promised. Even after the sale is over they still check on you to see how satisfied you are... amazing team. Thanks, Mark for making it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Jaclyn Laquinto , Karl Clarey, Jaclyn Laquinto, Joeseph Fonescea

Jun 25, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and the Wilson's team. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your dream car. The Wilson's team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (545 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,988

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,988

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $26,488

2017 Toyota Rav4

$26,488

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,988

Used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,990

2014 Ford Escape

$15,990