Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joel Shigehiro.
Joel Shigehiro
Joel Shigehiro, Service Consultant, Davis GMC Buick
4.8

Joel Shigehiro

Service Consultant

Davis GMC Buick

115 W.T HILL BLVD S
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4T6

Contact Me
Contact Me

26 Reviews of Joel Shigehiro

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flat tirewe"

- Keegan2009$

We had a flat tire close to your garage on a Thursday night.your customer device rep was awesome.he took us on had the guy look at it.couldmt be fixed..offer us aride home.keep our vechiel till next day Call with quote for new tires.had them done and vechical ready nect day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Who worked customer service Thursdaynight

Jun 07, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you and hope to see you again. Joel Shigehiro

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They keep in touch step by step"

- Johann

Most important keeping in touch with me. Went the extra mile and check for recalls and fixed them then and there. Good customer service. Got done right away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gomany

May 31, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Johann, It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you and hope to see you again. Thanks Jared/Joel

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire Change over"

- ran-cher

Friendly, quick and efficient service!! I was greeted with a smile, and left feeling like I couldn’t have had better service anywhere. Always enjoy the people who are there to help me in whatever department I’m in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear that our valued members of our team were able to make your most recent experience a GREAT one!!! Coffee and lunch are always served here at DAVIS. Stop in anytime your around... Safe Travels   DavisGMC

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgable "

- Chiroryks

Service staff was well informed and kept me informed of the progress and diagnostic for my vehicle in a timely manner Presented options and cost estimates as needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear that our valued members of our team were able to make your most recent experience a good one!!! Safe Travels  

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel was an awesome service advisor"

- rubyg40

Joel did a great job... took care of all my concerns, was curteous, pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. Give him a raise please !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you and hope to see you again. Joel Shigehiro

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Runner13

DAVIS has always serviced my vehicles since moving to lethbridge 2years ago! Will continue ! My family and kids now come to DAVIS and will never go anywhere else👌 The service staff are very helpful and always gives great advice. I tell EVERYONE TO GO TO DAVIS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer and we value your business! Christine

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not impressed and out $900"

- Rhino

We had our vehicle towed to Davis for faulty fuel pump which failed, this fuel pump had been replaced last year by Davis. So the fuel pump was covered with warranty, however the fuse panel had also been damaged (melted) and needed to be replaced. I argued the “cause and effect” theory that since the fuel pump cooked it was the cause for the fuse panel which should also be covered by warranty. But they would not even consider this and I was left with a bill of nearly $900. I would have liked to see Service Personnel plead this cause with GM and hopefully come towards a fair settlement rather than leaving me the whole bill and an unhappy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING support "

- Mj

I bought a truck that was a nightmare from another GM dealership in Edmonton. Needed warranty work done. Took it to GM Davis Lethbridge and They May have fixed it after a couple of visits (still waiting on results with transmission.... fingers crossed). The service rep Joel was a busy guy and you can sense that, however he was professional and was always easy to get a hold of. The outstanding service was appreciated. The dealership also honoured some damage that somehow had occurred to the truck back window. We still don’t know how it happened but the back window blew out somehow when they were working on the truck and pulled it round to drop off to me for pickup. I had no clue there was any problem. They dealership did the most amazing gesture of covering the cost of this damage: safe to say, they have a customer for life now. Very very very much appreciated. I cannot thank them enough. This is the kind of dealership you want to deal with. Professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Couteous"

- Frienfly and Courteous

The staff at Davis were very courteous and helpful. It is always a pleasant and stress free experience when having my truck serviced at Davis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: lauren Vander Woude

Feb 28, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you and hope to see you again. Joel Shigehiro

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure to deal with"

- 92pete

This is not my first vechicle from Davis but al my experiences with the dealership have been outstanding they seem to look after there customers very well in all aspects of the vechicle you choose

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank-you for your business. We are happy that you enjoyed the Davis Experience. It is our goal to make sure you have a seamless purchase from start to finish. It is always a pleasure to deal with a respectful customer like yourself. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to sticking by your side moving forward. Thanks, Tony Iwaasa

1
1 - 10 of 26 results