Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joel Evans.
Joel Evans
Joel Evans at Lakewood Chevrolet
5.0

Joel Evans

Product Specialist

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5P2

Contact Me

No high pressure and very down to earth. Every situation is unique and i love the challenge of finding the perfect vehicle for every individual.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

54 Reviews of Joel Evans

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Amazing Customer Service and People"

- DMClarke

Joel, Paul and Krista went above and beyond for us when purchasing our new Truck! They are very personable, friendly and professional...all around just AMAZING people!! They were able to answer all of our questions and concerns and provide us with additional information. It was our utmost pleasure dealing with them. We’d definitely recommend Lakewood to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Bessette , Krista Koziel

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did a great job getting me what I wanted at the price I need"

- Conor123

Joel was great to work with! I went in with a vehicle I wanted at a price point I wanted to hit. He was very professional and worked with me to get as close as he could. Even after the purchase he has been great, helping with anything I've needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Healy, Paul Bessette

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Franc

Spent a lot of time with me going over the different models and types... really good explanation on the difference between the model types .... made it easier to pick a new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Manita Bains

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing, friendly and super knowledgable"

- ChevForever

The staff at this dealership were absolutely wonderful everyone was able and willing to help right away i was dealing with Paul personally and he had gotten me into a 19 malibu rs with much lower interest rates he helped me out greatly and id definitely recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends and or family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Bessette, Tim Cooke

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service "

- CrystalW

Once again, the amazing staff at Lakewood Chev showed the true meaning of teamwork & worked together & helped us get into our new vehicle. We'd been thinking of updating a vehicle for over a year, but couldn't find the right fit. Dan set us up with Joel to go through what we were looking for, and less than 24 hours later, we drove our new 2019 Trax off the lot. Joel took the time to get to know us, and we had a great time at the dealership. Erin had all of our paperwork sorted so fast, and was a pleasure to work with too. We're constantly referring Lakewood to friends & family, because of the great team there. We've been proud customers since 2006, and plan to be for many more years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Colorado"

- Brian & Arlene McKenzie

Went into Lakewood Chev for a new truck. Found a Colorado we liked. Joel was very friendly and helpful, he got us through the sales centre and into our new truck the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Manita Bains

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people, Shady practices"

- Gmcsierra2019

I had a great experience, however what I didn’t appreciate was seeing the true condition of the vehicle once a storm hit and all of the paint repairs Lakewood did showed their true colours (paint chipped along an entire window of my truck).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Healy

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership"

- Chris S

I was in last fall November 2018 for an out of province inspection and was treated extremely well. I was advised of any issues with my vehicle (which there weren't any) and was in and out in no time. Just this past week (June 18 2019) I had my car in for a light on the dashboard indicating a problem. I was called to say they have my car in the shop, then called to say what the issue was and then a few hours later to say it was ready for pick up. Everyone I spoke with at the dealership was great. Great experience and will definitely be back for further work/maintenance on my vehicle and future purchases. Thanks Lakewood Chevrolet Chris Snider

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Hygard, Morris Lee

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- Ben123

My wife and I needed a new vehicle as our family is growing. We were in contact with Joel at Lakewood, and he walked us through the whole process of trading in our old vehicle and getting into a new one. The experience was very enjoyable and would recommend Joel to anyone looking for a good vehicle and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manita Bains

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle Free"

- Acuradude

I would highly recommend "Lakewood chev"! These guys went above and beyond to make sure that my experience there was nothing short of amazing! I got the vehicle that i needed and couldn't be happier : Anyone looking to get into a new or used vehicle go and see Joel Evans. He had my best interest in mind the whole time and really worked with us to make sure we were happy and satisfied with our purchase. You will not be disappointed! Thanks again to the the team at "Lakewood Chev" you guys are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manita Bains

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $31,869

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,869

Used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $18,724

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$18,724

Used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $18,541

2015 Chrysler 200

$18,541

Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,861

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$45,861

Used 2013 MINI Cooper car, priced at $15,352

2013 MINI Cooper

$15,352

Used 2017 Fiat 124 Spider car, priced at $26,713

2017 Fiat 124 Spider

$26,713

Used 2013 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,153

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,153

Used 2017 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $9,912

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$9,912