Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jimmy Olidis.
Jimmy Olidis
Jimmy Olidis at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.3

Jimmy Olidis | Page 2

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

LICENSED TECHNICIAN

Languages Spoken

Macedonian Macedonian

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Jimmy Olidis

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient service by Jimmy"

- Maverick

Very fortunate to have Jimmy quickly explain what my older element needed. So happy that I got my car back on time and on budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Evans

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been & will continue to be loyal to this Dealership"

- Gabriele

80% of the reason I return and am loyal to this Dealership is because of my Service Technician Jimmy Olidis. He is the person I have the most contact with and I like when I ask for Jimmy, I always get Jimmy. The Dealership in general has always accommodate me with my needs. The Shuttle Employees have always been great. I have had nothing but good experiences at this Dealership. I recently met with Jordan, New Car Sales and Frank, Leasing Expert and my opinion is the same. I left feeling good about my experience. Thank you! Gabriele Schwarz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Salomone , Jordan Crossfield

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service done right "

- Undertaker2gurl

Jimmy is amazing, always personable, polite and an all around great guy. Great at his job and the only advisor I usually deal with! Top notch service from a top notch guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional"

- WOH SURVEY

I found this dealership to be very concerned for my needs and not try to make me buy something I didn't need or want in my next vehicle. Mr. John Baird was my sales consultant and Mr. Kyle Thomas was my Business Manager who wrote up my contract/bill. The dealership has always displayed a high degree of professionalism which has brought me back several times. Mr. Baird covered everything imaginable during the delivery proceedure on my 2017 Civic Coupe as there were many new features since my 2013 Civic sedan. His follow up shortly after the sale was really appreciated. He really made me feel like I was important to him and he really knew the product very well. I have recommended Mr. Baird to several of my friends which made new Honda buyers out of them. I will only ever buy Honda's and will always return to Whitby-Oshawa Honda and John Baird.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Crissyc

I always see Jimmy Olidis for my vehicles service. He knows my time constraints and always gets me in and out in a timely fashion. He is also soft spoken which puts me at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy Olidis is usless rude and has lazy body language. "

- robert

talk to Jimmy Olidis about a low fluid level did move from his chair, his body language told me he didn't want to be there nor did he want to help. I walk away from him with a disgusting taste in my mouth, and talk to the lube advisor who name I did not catch (younger guy with blond hair) who was extremely pleasant and took care of my matter instantly. "thanks lube lane" . however as long as Jimmy Olidis is a service advisor I will not be getting any of my vehicles serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Shappy78

Peter is by far the best sales associate I have ever had the pleasure of purchasing from. He cares about his customers and made sure that everything was set to a high standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Honda Coup T"

- Willem van Kooten

Again, it was a great pleasure to purchase my new Honda Civic. David and Jennifer went to great lengths to meet my needs. The Honda Civic EX Coup was above my requirements, but within my budget. The 2016 Honda Civic exceeds all my needs plus. This was my 5th Honda purchased from Oshawa Whitby Honda and always a great experience. The staff in the Sales. Finance and Service areas have been great since 1999. I have recommend Oshawa Whitby to my friends when they are considering to purchase a new or used car. I will be back to purchase a new Honda in the future. Again, thanks for treating me as a customer and all the best to Dave, Jennifer and all the staff at Oshawa Whitby Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Hurdman, Kyle Thomas, Nik Chinell, Dave Escolano, Carrie Evans

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT GO THERE"

- Col12345

Jimmy is rude does not call back! Do not take your car there!!! I Took my car there and they broke my key Assembly they said I needed to get that fixed for 500$ And it was my fault and i broke it! and there were very rude to my wife about it. Go somewhere else and save a headache

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 15, 2016

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, thank you for your review, but it does not accurately reflect the circumstances of this situation. Mrs. Jackie Francis brought in this 2003 Honda Odyssey on Friday, Nov. 11 for engine acceleration issues. The next morning as we began diagnosis at 9:15 am on Saturday, our technician immediately noticed that the key was stuck in the ignition cylinder and would not turn. Wiggling it around did not work. Jimmy phoned and got a hold of Mr. Colin Francis to ask, "Are you having any issues turning the key in the ignition?" Colin immediately replied, "Yes, but you have to wiggle the key around to get it to turn". Jimmy explained to Colin that we could not get the key to turn. The ignition cylinder on this 2003 van was extremely worn. Colin declined the repair, and said that they would take their van back. Mrs. Jackie Francis then called Jimmy and accused him of breaking their ignition cylinder. She denied that Colin had admitted that the key would get stuck. When Jimmy told her what Colin had said, she got angry and stated that she had not had issues with the key before, despite what Colin had prior admitted on the phone. She said that Whitby Oshawa Honda had broken her key assembly and said she was going to call Honda Canada. We record our phone calls for quality of service, and to maintain the integrity of our interactions with our customers. It does not make us happy that we could not satisfy our customers in this case, but the series of events as presented are not accurate.

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Experience"

- deep1990

i bought a 2011 chevy Cruze from this dealer. I was hoping i made good choice because i wanted a chevy Cruze and in my budget i was getting it from honda dealership. they made me buy SAL warranty program worth 2000$. its been a month since i bought this car and i am facing problem with its gear shifting. i took car to them and they refused to help me out and told me will give a call which they never did. more over the parts which will be getting replace are not cover in the SAL warranty i paid 2000$ and still i have to pay more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

11 - 20 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (452 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $19,300

2015 Acura TLX

$19,300

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,500

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,800

2014 Honda Civic

$10,800

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,200

2014 Honda Civic

$11,200

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $13,900

2014 Honda Civic

$13,900

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,900

2016 Acura RDX

$22,900

Used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,900

2017 Honda Accord

$25,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900