Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Hobbs.
Jeff Hobbs
Jeff Hobbs at London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge
not yet rated

Jeff Hobbs

Service Manager

London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge

1345 Driver Lane
London, ON N5V 0B4

Contact Me

Hello Everyone, I’m very excited to be part of the Service team at London City Chrysler. I’ve been in the Chrysler family over 22 years; starting in the clean up department. Afterwards, I became a licensed technician, service advisor, and that led to my current position as a service manager. My favorite part of the job is dealing with all the great customers who walk through our door everyday and trying my best to make their service experience a positive one. I’m looking forward to meeting new customers and forming long lasting relationships with everyone I deal with here at London City Chrysler! Here is how to reach me: 519-659-2489 1-800-668-2489 jhobbs@londoncitychrysler.com

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Jeff Hobbs

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Poor customer service and poor technical capability"

- Haank

Had my Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk in SIX times between Sept 2018 and April 2019 to fix a leak issue. Every time it rains the front carpets are soaked. This is a warranty issue and did not cost me and I understand it can be a difficult problem to diagnose...however: - they sent me home several times with wet carpets they failed to dry properly - the carpets developed black mold which I drove with until it was discovered - they cleaned and detailed it once - left me with an empty gas tank after they presumably ran the engine to try and dry it out (temperature settings were set to the max) - got it back this week and after inspecting under the carpets, found duct tape they used to hold together the sound proofing that had been hacked apart. Is it fixed?...stay tuned until the next rain storm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Reed, Carrie Maguire, Mitchell Miskin , Becky Rosengren, Customer Service

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service! Amazing Team!"

- MPR

I purchased a new 2018 RAM Sport from London City Chrysler in April 2018 and had a 4" Rough Country Lift and After Market Tire and Rims installed at the dealership. Recently i had an issue with the after market tires and brought the truck into the dealership to have it looked at. I was absolutely blown away by the staff and how they handled my situation. The staff went so far above and beyond to fix my situation that could ever be expected from any dealership. I am still in awe from the great service. A huge thank you to Jesse Hughes, Scott Oliver, Jeff Hobbs and Matt Rothwell. When the time comes, I will be back in a few years for another RAM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Hughes , Scott Oliver and Matt Rothwell

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible Service"

- chrysler200

I purchased my car in February, it had a brick thrown through the passenger window so I took it into and I took it to London City Chrysler to be repaired. Talking to the service advisor I told him I had no problem putting it through my insurance if the repair was going to cost more than my $500 deductible, after getting a quote he assured me I would be charged around $400 for the window, install and detailing package, so I agreed to go that route and live with the knicks on my window trim (another $200 to repair) They gave me a loaner vehicle (which is the only reason I am giving 2 stars) while they kept my car for 3 days to repair. When I picked my car up I was in total shock to see that they had damaged the front bumper of my car and tried to give it back to me that way - and of course there was no manager or anyone to deal with my issues at the time. So I took my car home and told them I would come pay for my bill when I could talk to a manager about the damage. When I got home and further inspected my car they hadn't even cleaned the center console and it was still loaded with broken glass, needless to say I was a very unhappy customer since they promised their excellent service when I purchased my vehicle. Last night I finally got to talk to a manager, not only did they damage my bumper further trying to repair it by putting screws in it, but when I looked at my bill they had charged me $545.00! I would of went through my insurance if I had been quoted properly, and I would of got my window trim fixed as well. I was given no sort of discount for having to come back a second time, they took off the $45 for this misquote, so it would "match my deductible" .. I would of just gone through my insurance or gone to a junk yard and replaced the window myself.. The GM, Matt Rothwell was the only person who seemed to be disappointed in his team for letting a vehicle leave service in such poor condition. Save yourself the headache. Go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Creeden , Matt Rothwell

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2013 Ram 1500"

- Wayne's Ram

Mid June my pick up started shaking on way home from work. Brought to London City Chrysler because they were closest dealership and check engine light was on. Truck not purchased at this dealership Diagnosed low compression one cylinder. Bad cylinder head. Told service adviser replace both heads while your doing job. I was given free loaner to take back and forth to work. Replace gas. Left head back ordered so job took 3 and a half weeks which was fine. Paid bill for work done. 12 days later started truck to return home from work and heard a loud noise. Engine would not run. London City Chrysler give me loaner car again and towed truck back to shop. I think timing chain jumped sprocket and valve hit piston, London City Chrysler took ownership and installed reman engine. Picked up truck 2 and a half weeks later. Parked in driveway Wednesday night and puddle of oil under truck. Parked in different spot Thursday night and more oil under truck. Crawled under truck Friday morning and drain plug was loose. Hand tightened and no more leak. Returned to dealer Saturday morning and oil tech tightened plug with torque wrench. Everything seems good now. My dealings with service adviser Tina were very good. My dealings with service manager Jeff were very good. Tech's should be more careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Robbins

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They found the perfect vehicle for me"

- Dylan.G

When i was looking for a vehicle that fits my need and expectations i convinced myself that i would look around and see what places have to offer but after going in and speaking with the sales man Jay Mcormack and told him what i was looking for he had the perfect car in mind and worked with me for financing and set me up with some extras for my car i knew the second i test drove and seen this car that it was mine i will definitely be heading back there in a couple years for something newer it was a pleasure doing business at LCC and you FORSURE have my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"It's unfortunate you only have 5 stars for me to rate with!"

- RickCulbert

I purchased my first dodge, a 2011 Ram, 2 years ago (used) and could not have been more pleased with the total London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge experience. I purchased that vehicle from Peter Chan, who every time I was in, smiled and greeted me by name. All the service people, including Jeff Hobbs, Carrie Maguire, Joanna Lee made every visit the most stress free and helpful experience I have ever had with a vehicle. Last week I purchased my second dodge, a 2016 Ram. The sales member Scott Payne stayed true to the experiences I've had with this company and treated me like he would like to be treated when making a vehicle purchase. He was very patient, helpful, spent an hour and a half running around with me (with a broken foot I might add) and did it all with a non pushy, relaxed attitude and did it all with a smile on my face. I have always driven vehicles from the same company and because of poor service I told that company that they have lost my business, my children's business, and any other people I can tell that story to. London City has proven to me without a doubt that my business belongs to them. The owners of your company should be very proud of your staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Lattimore, Carrie Maguire, Kennedie Vella, Joanna Lee, Scott Payne, Becca Gyles , Peter Chan

October 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wow. Only word for it. "

- PardyJon

I have now had my 2014 Ram for just over a year Still treated as if I was there for the first time. The sales gentleman both Matt and the other Matt are genuine and down to earth ! Jeff over in service went above and beyond when I had a break in my headlight After sending images to dodge quality control the requested more and more info. Both Jeff and I laughed as this was just silly When the new one arrived I was promptly contacted and it was installed quickly by Zack I was promptly contacted and it was installed quickly by Zack Thanks again London City Chrysler Looking forward to a hook up for a new hat and maybe a T-shirt next time im in to visit -Pardy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Cartwright, Bruce Reed, Carrie Maguire, Jesse Hughes, Becca Gyles , Stewart

May 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"ok of a experience"

- Dodge girl

The location is good its clean most are friendly .Service is good its my 4 car from there this one is finally what I wanted .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Forgan, Jay McCormack

May 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Matt Rothwell is exceptional !"

- g707

5 Stars easily ! Excellent overall experience at London City Chrysler both in sales and in after sales service. They look after you and treat you number one ! I had a recent experience with my new 2015 Grand Cherokee recently that required help. Special thanks to the team at London City Chrysler and I'd like to provide exceptional recognition to Matt Rothwell, Sales Manager. Matt has the customer as his top priority and went above and beyond to quickly address and resolve my issue. Matt is the best of best when it comes to customer service and as a result, I will remain a committed customer to London City Chrysler. Thank you again, Matt !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara Webster , Matt Rothwell

August 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"V Warner"

- FrkyGrl

Today was more of a personal matter. I spoke with Mr Hobbs about my concern and he was very helpful, and took the time to go above and beyond to hopefully solve my issue involving my jeep and a third party. As for past service experience at this dealership, I would not take my jeep else where, it takes me an hour to get there as I since moved but we are dedicated to the dealership. Over all our experience is extremely satisfied with all our dealings regarding our jeep. Again thanks to Don in the service department for being so very helpful and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (66 Vehicles)

Used 2014 Dodge Charger car, priced at $17,696

2014 Dodge Charger

$17,696

Used 2012 Dodge Journey car, priced at $13,500

2012 Dodge Journey

$13,500

Used 2012 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $8,786

2012 Hyundai Veloster

$8,786

Used 2015 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $16,500

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$16,500

Used 2017 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $43,674

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$43,674

Used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,238

2018 Ram 1500

$44,238

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $20,000

2015 Ram 1500

$20,000

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $2,500

2010 Dodge Journey

$2,500