Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeeva Mylsamy.
Jeeva Mylsamy
Jeeva Mylsamy at Toyota Northwest Edmonton
not yet rated

Jeeva Mylsamy

Senior Service Advisor

Toyota Northwest Edmonton

14240 137 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5L 5H7

Languages Spoken: English & Tamil Favorite Toyota: 4Runner is my Favorite Toyota also my favorite SUV because it's very reliable. Favorite Accessory: Running Boards, Fender Flares, off road lights, GPS, towing accessories and remote starter.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Tamil Tamil

17 Reviews of Jeeva Mylsamy

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant surprise."

- Murray333

Not having purchased a vehicle in ten years, and subject to the cliches regards 'used car salesmen' (and women), I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at Toyota Northwest Edmonton when buying a previously owned Toyota Corolla. The facility is impressive and so too was the personal attention I received, indeed one individual stood out with a personal gesture which was well beyond what might be expected. Jordy Lee deserves special kudos in that regard. I also dealt with Rick Hall, Chris Pang (a.k.a. Chris Catapangan), Ilya Sharlay in the finance department and Jeeva Mylsamy in the service department - all were outstanding. I have no hesitation in recommending that others consider Toyota Northwest Edmonton when looking for a new or previously owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Illya Sharlay, Jordy Lee , Chris Pang (a.k.a. Chris Catapangan), Rick Hall

Aug 19, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review Murray! We're ecstatic that our team was able to go above and beyond your expectations, and provide you an experience that changed your perception and shatter assumptions about what the vehicle buying experience can be! Enjoy your new-to-you Corolla, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"no genuine concern"

- Abdul

I have been here many times even when it was a kingway toyota (if they are the same company) I actually bought my car there and referred my friend. Nice Sales people only while buying. Service people, I have had one great experience last year that made me comeback again. Sadly, in the past two visits terrible. Visit 1: Seems like they don’t have enough staff. The service specialist was stressed out on what she does especially when she got 4 in line customers. Visit 2: Came to ask for help but they are seem to be uncaring and cold. Made me feel that that they are just up service fee. And pushed away to other dealership. Thanks to Sherwood Park toyota extra kms to reach out is way better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 10, 2019

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi Abdul. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're sorry to hear about the experience that you had, but rest assured that we will be keeping all of this in consideration moving forward to ensure that this type of experience doesn't happen in the future. If there is anything we can do to rectify the situation, please give us a call at 780-900-5890. -The Toyota Northwest Management Team

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"never come back"

- JOHNNY

my 2013rav4 under warranty.they repair charge for $1800.then I go to TOYOTA ON Trail.they no charge. UNDER WARRANTY .WHY CHARGE?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!xxxx YOU !TOYOTA NORTHWEST EDMONTON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exlellent service provided "

- royjes30

I got great customer service from him. He is so polite and have knowledge of customer needs. He gave me great suggestions that i need. He is so friendly and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jordana, jeeva, angela and james are great customer service "

- Tomz

They are super friendly and they helped me with my vehicle needs. They're very approachable.To make it short their service is simply perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Wu-Xu, James Zeng

August 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast responsive service!"

- Cam R

Last weekend,my Camry engine sounded like its chattering. Sent an email to Marni Hartley,Senior Service Advisor about the engine problem on Sunday,I got a response the very next Monday morning from Marni.She was able to fit my Camry in for diagnosis on the same morning.Correct replacement parts were ordered,installed and problem solved. Great shuttle service from Zahir and Saleem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angela Wu-Xu, Saleem Dossa, Zahir Jiwa, Marni Hartley

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience purchasing a 2017 Rav4 (Luke)"

- Luke

Amanda Miller was so delightful to work with. She made a great effort to show all the features. The management and staff were very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Lim, Aaron Buck, Amanda Hollen

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service by Jeeva, "

- Shankar Acharya

Excellent customer service by Jeeva with top level professionalism. Hats up for him and his technical team. Always wonderful to be there and my car always smile.... after getting service. Oh yes, Thank you Zahir Jiwa to drop me off to my home with big smile.Thankyou! Shankar Acharya Edmonton; AB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service overall"

- love my toyota

A little too much time spent on the meet and greet. Also felt the sales pressure of add-on services needed. I had an oil change and free brake inspection and my rep said I needed an maintenance inspection. A lot of the items checked with the oil change and brake inspection were also included in the maintenance inspection. So redundant and some money wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Jiwa

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service by Jeeeva Mylsamy"

- Shankar Acharya

I was there last week for my 2009 Toyota Corolla XRS. I met Mr. Jeeva Mylsamy, who is very professional, helpful and knows exactly what he is doing.I would suggest all my friends go to this location and see him. He has a superior level of customer service skill. I would suggest everyone visiting this place to see Mr. Mylsamy. I will be going there every time from now because of him, I was going somewhere else before. Since I talk to him, i do not want to go anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,888

2019 Honda Civic

$21,888

Used 2016 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $16,499

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$16,499

Used 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $27,988

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$27,988

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $25,999

2016 Toyota Rav4

$25,999

Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $8,888

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$8,888

Used 2018 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,999

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,999

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$35,999

Used 2012 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $14,999

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

$14,999