Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Sokhal.
Jay Sokhal
Jay Sokhal, Business Manager, Go Kia South
4.5

Jay Sokhal

Business Manager

Go Kia South

3030 Gateway Blvd
Edmonton, AB T6E 5N2

Contact Me

Hi I'm Jay! I've been with KIA for almost 5 years now. I take great pride in making sure my clients are treated well and have a great experience!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Punjabi Punjabi

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Jay Sokhal

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Chad225

Tiffany, Jay, Graeme and Moe were extremely helpful and friendly. Explained every step in the process of the purchase. Making the whole experience easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graeme Reid, Tiffany Gee, Harmeet Sadhra

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sharise and the sale's team made it happen"

- maple

Sharise was knowledgable on the product and could explain quite clearly. Her verbal communication is clear and straight forward. The sale team is friendly, helpful and courteous. We're happy with the purchasing experience. So far we are happy with the car, performing as advertized. We wish more time would be given before signing the extended warranty contract, since there are quite a few pages to read and it would be logical to be able to read and do some research before signing a contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharise Doolaege, Graeme Reid

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Kia Sorento"

- Amereen C.

We came in knowing what we wanted and had a great experience working with all three employees. Tiffany has great product knowledge and her level of customer service is impeccable. Jordan and Jay were both very accommodating and helped us figure out a way to make this deal work on our own terms. All three people that we dealt with were not pushy at any point of the sale and that was a welcome change from the usual car buying experience. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone wanting to look at a new Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Gee, Jordan Peterson

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair deals with good people"

- Bob

Fair pricing, wonderful staff in all departments. Megan in sales was delightful and more than accommodating when addressing any and all of my concerns. Financing department was very informative and well prepared. Service department is well organized and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy effortless enjoyable"

- Jkalley

From the moment i walked in they were friendly when tbey apprached me. Didnt feel like i got cheated like other dealerships , aswell as no hidden charges what they told me is exactly what i paid no fees added on. Sales person was very approachable and found the right vehicle for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Gee

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best purchase yet"

- markz

Tiffany was a fantastic help in every aspect of my purchase.sHE WAS INSTRUMENTAL IN SWITCHING EVERYTHING FROM THE OLD VEHICLE TO THE NEW ONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Gee , Denvor

Sep 21, 2018

Go Kia South responded

Hello, It's fantastic to hear Tiffany was such a delight to deal with! She always ensures her customers needs become her top priority. We strive to provide our customers with seamless sales processes. Enjoy your new vehicle!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- Niceride

My little commuter car died and I needed a new to me used car. My appointment was at 12 noon and I drove off the lot with my new used car a few hours later. It was a painless experience and the team at Kia took care of all the details. Great attention to the smallest of details was very impressive. I would like to thank the sales rep who matched me up with the right car and finance who took care of everything. I was so impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharise Doolaege

Sep 21, 2018

Go Kia South responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you were able to get into a new vehicle quickly! We appreciate you choosing us to purchase with. Our team is wonderful to deal with throughout the entire sales process. Enjoy your new car! Take care

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- Happycustomer

Wonderful experience, great customer service. Not only were they able to put me in a new car, they did it on my very short time frame. Andy Estrada and the rest of the team was extremely helpful and friendly. Throughly enjoyed my experience with them and will be returning in the future. I tried to submit this before, but it never went through for some reason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Estrada

Sep 14, 2018

Go Kia South responded

Hi there, we're happy to hear you had a great experience with Andy! He's very accommodating towards his customers, and makes their needs his priority. We can't wait to see you again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle :)

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the right vehicle to fit my budget"

- KF

I am very specific in my budget. Megan (sales) and Jordan(management) worked very hard to find the right vehicle for me. Tried a few different vehicles, and they were great in finding the exact one that was perfect for us. Both of them are 5/5 stars. Only downside was finance took a little long to finalize paperwork but in the end it was all worth it. Walked away with a brand new Kia Sportage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Peterson , Megan Skead, Jay Sokhal

Sep 14, 2018

Go Kia South responded

Hi KF, Congratulations on the purchase of your Sportage! They're excellent SUV's. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with Megan, and Jordan. We appreciate your feedback about finance! We love honest reviews. Have a great day!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 KIA "

- K.K.

I felt that Andy Estrada was very informative and took me on a couple test drives but then when I had to deal with Jordon also in sales I found him to be high pressuring with his approach to make the deal and the way I had to pick a price was uncomfortable. Andy delivered my car and explained everything. He is a nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Estrada

Sep 14, 2018

Go Kia South responded

Hi K.K. We're happy to hear that Andy was great to deal with! We appreciate, and welcome your honesty about your experience with Jordan. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Have a great weekend!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

2019 Kia Sedona

$36,350

2019 Kia Niro

$31,600

2019 Kia Sedona

$39,970

2019 Kia Forte

$29,820

2019 Kia Sedona

$36,350

2019 Kia Sedona

$30,400

2019 Kia Niro

$31,600

2019 Kia Rio

$21,450