Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ingrid Townson.
Ingrid Townson
Ingrid Townson, Tower Operator, Mac Lang Orillia
3.9

Ingrid Townson

Tower Operator

Mac Lang Orillia

450 Memorial Ave
Orillia, ON L3V 6V7

Contact Me
Contact Me

16 Reviews of Ingrid Townson

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a positive experience whether sales or service"

- Rob/Eileen

Staff, sales and service, and owner always so nice and helpful. Can't think of a single negative. Always happy when dealing with MaxLang Orillia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Houtby, Darrell Verdon

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Shelley L Davis

Mac Lang staff overall are very friendly and helpful. They are always quick to get our van in for service of all kinds and take care of the problems effectively and in prompt time turn around. I would recommend this dealership for both sales and service! Great job done by all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Tanya Walton

I find them to be honest hard working people that are always there for you. I love how Chuck always greets me by name, and how I always have a good laugh talking to Ingrid on the phone. When I bought my car Kathy was excellent, very honest! I would recommend this team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Second new Truck"

- brownie

Traded my 2015 Ram on a new 2019 Ram 1500. The staff are great and always helpful. Thanks for a seamless experience. The sales and service team is helpful and has been a positive experience over the past 4 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a few recalls taken care of"

- DarDawe

Was on vacation and needed some recalls taken care of, Mac Lang got me in within a week, took care of all the recalls in a few hours and I got the truck back in good condition. Service team was welcoming and I had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Houtby, Darrell Verdon

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and reliability"

- Sue2157

Always good at booking service in on my schedule. Always on time and never a worry. Never try and sell me more work than needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Verdon

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many promises...only disappointment"

- Caliber owner

I purchased a used Dodge Caliber privately. The car would not start but would run with the use of a can of quick start. My regular mechanic stated that they can't fix it because it is a PCM related issue that only a dealership has access to. I called Mac Lang and they stated that they could have a look at it. Towed the car there. I fully understand that I did not have an appointment and might have to wait a couple of days. However all I got is service advisors stringing me along with lies. Now after 8 days in the shop, I am told they will not look at until next week. They would not give me a definite day when they would get around to it. The issue I have is that cars rarely warn you when they break down and there is always an urgency when they need to be repaired. What if this was the only car I owned? Tell the truth. Don't lie to the customer. If you are so busy that you can't look at it, tell the customer. Now after being told day after day that it would be looked at today...I don't trust what I am being told. This is not the first time I have had issues with the service at this dealership. I know I don't drive a $50,000 truck but I feel like a second class citizen driving a small used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Munsie

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst customer service "

- Emilyyjeann

The worst customer service I have ever received from a dealership, I will not be returning. The service department treats their customers awful and do not rectify any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Moses O'Neill, Carrie McCreight, Chuck Houtby, Laurie Black , Lucas Munsie

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always feel well cared for at this dealership. "

- Jeep Lover

Second time buying a new vehicle at this dealership. Kathy and Carrie make a great team for those single women out there looking for a positive experience in buying a car. Either Chuck or Ingrid are extremely efficient and courteous when I bring my vehicles in for repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2017

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your review

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Courteous, professional and knowledgeable. "

- Chris Hanson...

See above....Total pleasant experience...kudos to all.Efficient and pleasant to deal with,regardless if it was sales,service or finance.I am always treated with respect and kindness. With thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2017

Mac Lang Orillia responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (45 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 1500

$33,821

2017 Dodge Journey

$29,897

2018 Ram 1500

$44,617

2018 Ram 1500

$44,457

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$38,675

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$25,988

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$35,488

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,988