Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Great West Chrysler.
Great West Chrysler
Great West Chrysler, Site Admin, Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
4.0

Great West Chrysler

Site Admin

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
Contact Me

9 Reviews of Great West Chrysler

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing done for 8 hours"

- Suomi780

Despite having an appointment for 8 am and assurances from the service advisor that I would be called once things were looked at, my 2013 Dodge Journey sat on their backlot for 8 hours untouched, no calls, apparently “lost in the computer”. Ya right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"She's one of the best!"

- John89

She make me choose what I really want and recommend me very good options of vehicles and what is affordable to my budget. And Lyle is very good on showing and making sure that everything is all set to us before we pick up the vehicle. They were very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle Bessette, Richill Mukwah, Mike Riley

May 17, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad you enjoyed your experienced with us at Great West Chrysler, John! Let us know if you require anything else.

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful employee"

- mikecortez

Richard Piotto was very helpful from the time I’m just inquiring for the car that I wanted til the time I picked it up. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Piotto

May 17, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the review, Mike! We're glad you enjoyed our service throughout the process. Please contact us if you need anymore help.

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expecting Parents couldn't be Happier!!"

- Wesley

Katie and I bought our first new vehicle from Aaron this April and it was the best thing to happen to us since we found out we were having a baby! Our overall experience was phenomenal, words can't describe how happy we are with how everything went! Great-West Chrysler and all the people there are like family to us and theyevery customer just like their own! Zach, Aaron and Sal and Soo many more, THANK YOU! We LOVE our new Cherokee! It is trail rated for a reason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lakusta, Zachary Yachimec, Aaron Hutton

Apr 24, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Congrats on the baby, Wesley and Katie! We're so glad to help contribute in helping you get a great vehicle for your new family. We deeply appreciate your kind words in your review. Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wasted my time"

- Chris

Sales manager (can’t remember his name since he was useless to me) wasted my time. Said he was going to work on some numbers on a used vehicle, never came back, waited until I left without an answer. Said we were miles apart on the price and wasn’t willing to negotiate at all. They held back on the car fax report giving me the run around about having to get it from another dealer in their group. (Probably because it was in two previous accidents) This was complete lie since I found out after I left it was posted with the Kijiji ad. So I got it within a second and took them a week. The manager insulted me in the showroom with “let’s get you into something you can afford “ which was not the case, since I’ve been looking at more expensive vehicles. I did my research and the vehicle was overpriced. Just looking for a fair deal. After saying he was going back to go over the numbers and see what he could do he never came back while the salesman ( Kevin which was a nice guy, too bad he has to work for this coward) and I stood waiting for over 45 minutes. I eventually told the salesman to call me with the number. Never heard from either one again. These guys are looking to sell to people that don’t do their research so they can take advantage of them. So if you want a sale based on lies and insult this is the place to buy. If not I suggest go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Rogerson

Apr 18, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Chris, we apologize for your sales experience and would like to remedy any issues you had. Please contact our Sales Manager, Zach Yachimec, at 780-483-5337.

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Jeep Purchase at Great West Chrysler "

- 2019 jeepfan

I bought my 2019 Jeep Cherokee from Great West Chrysler on April 10, 2019. Originally my plan was to ‘look around ‘ for a new vehicle, but after test driving the Cherokee, I was sold. I loved the way it handled on the roads-both city and country. The newest technologies, from lane sense to keyless enter ‘n g, were appealing and easy enough for this senior to understand. I stopped in at Great West Chrysler at 3:30 pm and by 8:00 pm I owned a new Jeep Cherokee. The staff, especially sales consultant Andy Savoury and financial consultant Jim White, were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this dealership if you’re in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury, Jim White

Apr 16, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We always make it super easy for you to get the exact vehicle you want! Glad you got a fantastic Jeep Cherokee! Thanks for the great review, and please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable, Helpful Dealship"

- CamBush

Purchased a 2015 Wrangler from Great West's used inventory. Both Lyle Bessette and the owner were very helpful in making the purchase comfortable and accommodating. Communication was great. Most importantly the process was never burdensome or pushy, the approach was laidback and comfortable. All in all, a fantastic experience and happy I chose to purchase from Great West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle Bessette

Mar 26, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad we were able to make the process so simple for you! Thanks for the review and please let us know if we can help you with anything further.

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"got exactly what I wanted."

- ram2019

bought a truck few years ago from lyle. so thought I'd give him a shot again. I was looking at alot of trucks but found one at great west that had the whole package. lyle was more than accommodating coming in at a moments notice. he really did work for me and got me a great deal. couldn't be happier with my desion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle Bessette

Mar 07, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your review! We're glad you're happy with your decision and got the truck you wanted. Enjoy your 2019 Ram!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy!"

- Blckbvrn

This was my first time buying a vehicle through a dealership and was a little nervous, but finding the car I needed was easy and painless! Andy made everything smooth and I could not be happier! He really went above and beyond. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury, Jim White

Feb 11, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Nice to hear we could make your first vehicle buying experience that easy! Let us know if you need anything else. Thank you for the kind rating and review!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$56,900

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$48,925

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$53,400

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$48,900

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$43,900

2018 Dodge Durango

$78,900

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$32,340

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$30,785