About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Brown.
Grant Brown
Grant Brown, Sales Consultant, Harris Kia
5.0

Grant Brown

Sales Consultant

Harris Kia

2575 Bowen Road
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Contact Me

41 Reviews of Grant Brown

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Exceptional Vehicle and a Great Sales Team"

- Jo and Andy

We would like to thank the Harris Kia team for their help in the recent purchase of our new Sportage SX Turbo. We love the Kia vehicle line-up and the Sportage in particular (this being the second one that we have owned) as we really appreciate the quality, workmanship, and value for money so technically the car sold itself; but the team's support, knowledge, and great customer service made the whole experience smooth, positive, and even enjoyable which made it a winning combination for us that would be hard to beat. We would highly recommend Harris Kia to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Cox, Ryan Biggs, Brad Baker

Jul 04, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Jo and Andy, Thank you so much for the kind words and for your continued business. Enjoy that gorgeous new Kia Sportage and we look forward to serving you again soon. Cheers! Dave Bare General Manager

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Experience!!"

- SuziQ

From start to finish my experience with Harris Kia was really great. Even though we live in Victoria they were able to accommodate our last minute decision to drive up to Nanaimo on a Sunday to test drive a car from their website. Dealing with Grant was a pleasure, he was very professional and knowledgeable. After a quick and easy negotiation the very next day by phone, I was making arrangements to come back to Nanaimo to pick up my very awesome Kia Forte5. Cameron Adams was so great to deal with, both on the phone and in person for the transaction. He went over every detail of the car with me and showed me how all the features worked. He even helped me pair my phone for hands free dialing! My financing was also done through the dealership and I met with the extremely personable Rachel Roy. She made the financing portion of the transaction go very smoothly and explained all my options. I was on the road in a matter of a few hours, with a giant smile on my face, driving the coolest car I've ever owned! Thanks again to everyone for making this such a great experience. I will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Roy, Cameron Adams

Jul 26, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi SuziQ, Thank you sharing your experience here in our store during the purchase of your new vehicle. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing it again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

April 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A car buying experience the way it should be"

- Happy Couple

While visiting family in Nanaimo we stopped by Harris Kia on a Sunday to see if they had any used Kia Sorento. We were met by Grant the greeter who showed us a 2014 Sorento, a recent trade in. He showed us around and in the car and then had Christine Wright follow up with a phone call on the Monday. We made an appointment on Wednesday afternoon and were greeted by Christine. She showed us a beautifully detailed Sorento and after driving and being shown all the features we were prepared to buy the vehicle. The genuine, friendly process was the most pleasant vehicle buying experience we have ever encountered. Both Christine and the sales manager John Eivindson and Jan made it so easy and are a real ambassadors for this dealership. A great vehicle, fully serviced but it was the staff that clinched the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Eivindson, Jan Cox, Christine Wright

Apr 15, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Happy Couple, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and more importantly, our wonderful team. It was our pleasure to serve you and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

April 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle Frre Professionalism"

- First Kia

In 40 years of buying cars, this was our best experience of transparent, pressure free, courteous vehicle purchasing we have had.. Good value for the dollars spent comparative to other makes as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Berentsen, Rachel Roy, Jan Cox, Christine Wright

Apr 15, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi First Kia, Thank you for those kinds words and congratulations on the purchase of your new Kia. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- aria_squire

The dealership has been excellent in all aspects. I have had some minor repairs done on my 2012 Kia all covered by warranty. Keeran Sims at the service desk was both friendly and knowledgable. She even performed an alignment test when I mentioned my concerns. The dealership was fortunate and smart to hire Keeran Sims. Rachael Roy assisted me in purchasing an extended warranty. Again she was smart, friendly and I walked away feeling much appreciation for her assistance and our meeting. Grant Brown was of great assistance each time I visited the dealership. He explained some aspects of the Kia that I was not aware of and am pleased to know more about my vehicle. Grant Brown also informed me of the extended warranty and placed me in Rachael Roy's capable hands. All in all I am so pleased with the service and atmosphere of Harris Kia!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Roy, Keeran Sims , Keeran

Mar 20, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Aira, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in our dealership and thanks for your continued loyalty! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

February 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New experience purchasing a new vehicle"

- Happy Shopper

I had been trying to deal on a new vehicle at the dealership in Saskatoon since May, to no avail. I walked into the dealership in Nanaimo to have some warranty work done on my 2015 Sorento and met Grant. I told him my story about trying to trade my 2015 in on a 2017 in Saskatoon without any luck. He suggested I come back in when my car was being fixed to see if he couldn't do something for me. The next time I was there he offered me a deal I could not refuse. Best one hour I've spent. The service I received from Grant, Roy and Rachael was exceptional. We had a couple of hiccups because of the Sask. taxes but they worked everything out without a grumble. I would deal with Harris Kia again without question, it's the best service I have received. I think I'll be back to see them in a couple of years. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Roy, Keeran Sims , Roy Berentsen

Feb 28, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Happy Shopper, Thank you for sharing your experience here at our dealership. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to serving you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The greatest car buying experience ever!"

- Aileen Fabris

I need far more than 25 words to rate this dealership. Everyone was a genuine "top banana". Extra friendly, patient and caring of this senior!!!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Roy, John Eivindson, Jan Cox, Dave Lawrence

Jan 31, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Aileen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Harris Kia and thanks for your business. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phenomenal experience with Grant Brown at Harris Kia."

- Jjgm

We recently purchased our first Kia, a 2015 Rondo EX, and we are so very pleased with the assistance that Grant Brown gave us in helping us purchase our "new" car. From the moment that we entered the Nanaimo dealership, we were greeted warmly. Grant was very patient with us and was eager to help us in determining the vehicle that would suit both our budget and the features we wanted in a vehicle. We appreciate that Grant was very knowledgable and professional. He explained the features and options of our Rondo very well to us and we appreaciate this very much. We never felt pressured and we are extremely grateful for the time that Grant spent with us in helping us determine tha right vehicle for us. We are extremely happy with our Rondo and extend our heartfelt thanks and appreciation to Grant. Thanks, Grant, for your guidance and patience. We also would,like to extend our appreciation to Rachael Roy and for Roy Barentsen for their help. All the staff that we encountered at Harris Kia, Nanaimo, were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Berentsen, Rachel Roy

Dec 02, 2016

Harris Kia responded

Hi Jjgm, Thank you so much for those kinds words about our dealership, people and the culture here in our dealership. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your gorgeous Kia Rondo and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks so much !"

- "SoulGirl"

Very friendly &professional staff. Grant Brown is a great salesperson, friendly, knowledgable and very patient. I felt no pressure from any of the staff to make a purchase. Jan was also friendly & very knowledgable, was able to answer all of my questions in a professional manner. I would definitely recommend Harris Kia to my friends &family. Thanks for making my car buying experience a great one 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Audrey Findley, Jan Cox

Oct 19, 2016

Harris Kia responded

Hi SoulGirl, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. It was great to meet you and we all wish you many years of happy motoring. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

September 21, 2016

Dealership Rating

"The friendliest dealership ever"

- Supermom

I recently purchased a 2017 Sorrento. I am the type of person who does not buy cars often, but I do my research and know what I want, and just have to find the perfect moment to make it happen. My experience at this Kia started back in July of this year, when I went in after Tammy Lowe had raved about what a wonderful dealership this Kia was. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly with a welcoming smile, and introduced to Cameron Adams. We told him what are plans were on that day, which was to test drive, not buy, so we could narrow down our search. He was nothing but understanding, helpful, and made the overall experience of making a purchase like this awesome. After the initial test drive, my husband and I knew it was the vehicle for us, but we just had to wait for a few other things to happen before we could purchase it. Cam was not pushy, and in no way made us feel pressured to make the choice that day, but instead stayed politely in contact with us over the span of 2 months before we were ready. The day I came in to make the purchase, I was again made to feel welcome and at home with every member of the team I came into contact with. "Would I like a coffee or water?" Everyone was happy, and praised their role there. My experience at Kia like no other dealership experience in Nanaimo, where I felt pressured and undervalued. Clearly the members of this team enjoy what they do. I would highly recommend Cameron as his product knowledge and candor interactions were of utmost quality. I actually already have a friend now interested in possibly making a purchase in the near future. Thank you for making this purchase fun and easy ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bare, Roy Berentsen, Mike House, Tammy Lowe, Cameron Adams, John Eivindson, Nicole Cowtan, Jan Cox

Sep 21, 2016

Harris Kia responded

Hi Supermom, Thank you so much for sharing the story about your experience here in our dealership. It truly was our pleasure to serve you and rest assured that we will be here to look after all of your automotive needs in the future. Thanks again for your business and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (34 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,995

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

$17,995

2016 Chevrolet Trax

$16,995

2015 Kia Sorento

$18,995

2016 Kia K900

$40,995

2014 Kia Optima

$16,995

2015 BMW I3

$26,995

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$19,995