Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Glenn Smaha.
Glenn Smaha
Glenn Smaha at Davis Chevrolet
5.0

Glenn Smaha | Page 2

General Manager

Davis Chevrolet

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.
Airdrie, AB T4A 2H7

Contact Me

Born and Raised: Armstrong, BC My family: My wife and I have two children.. My #1 goal to the customer: To provide the most professional level of service and value possible. Through this I know I can earn your trust, becoming your source for all of your current automotive needs as well as the future. Favorite quote: "Well done is better than well said." Ben Franklin My mentor: Eleanor Roosevelt If I could know the answer to anything it would be: Before the Universe began...what was there? If I could be any fictional character it would be: Captain Kirk How you can get a hold of me: Office - 403-945-4867 Mobile/Text - 403-862-8461 E-mail gsmaha@davischev.com

Employee Video

Contact Me

24 Reviews of Glenn Smaha

October 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Viviane Bevan

This is my first purchase with this dealership and I will definitely come back again. I knew exactly what vehicle I wanted, my son did the shopping for me (not my thing). He contacted several dealerships and Davis Airdrie was the one who came up with the best deal. Talked to Rob on the phone a couple times to set up financing and then we were off for the two hour drive to Airdrie to finalize everything. Everyone came to meet us were treated like Royalty, got the paperwork done, Eunice gave us a great tour of our vehicle and off we went, best experience ever and love my new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eunice McKinnon, Daniel Steinman, Rob Jamieson

April 21, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Awesome service"

- Stars811

Awesome service from Davis again!! Picked up our new Canyon from Andre. The knowledge and service overall was excellent!! Thanks Davis....you rock. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jo Haviland, Andre Lorieau, Lana Kendrick

February 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unlucky Car, Understanding Dealership"

- Chris

I own a 2009 HHR, it has been one of the unlucky ones, issues with ignition (couldn't turn the car off), power steering issues (recall work), shutting off on the highway (recall work), and now a bad transmission. When the car is working, it's a fine car, when it's not working it's a nuisance. Luckily, Davis Chevrolet in Airdrie has been very understanding. I did not buy this car at Davis, but Davis is the only local GMC representative. They had my HHR for nearly 5 months last year as the parts needed to fix it were not available. They made sure I had a loaner/renter for this entire period. When my transmission died (out about 15,000 KMs after they had it for the 5 months), Glenn went above and beyond to find a reasonable solution to this problem, even responding to emails on his vacation. Davis is currently replacing my transmission, I will upgrade this to a 5 star review when I receive my car back. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2016

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hi Chris, I understand you picked up your car earlier this week complete with a new transmission. I am glad we reached an agreeable solution. I know you have since returned and had some other work completed too. I hope all went as planned on that visit as well. All the best and stay in touch please. Glenn

Mar 04, 2016

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hi Chris, We have had our Parts and Service team working on this. Unfortunately with your car being a 2009 it is well outside General Motors warranty. We can get you a new transmission, parts only, for $1,980.00 plus gst. We would also reduce our labour to $870.00 including an alignment. This is a brand new GM transmission with a 3 year/160,000 km warranty and its transferable. I know its way outside the used transmission solution you found. We are offering what we can do; sell you the parts at wholesale rather than retail and reduce our labour to help as well. With your budget of $750-1,000 cash difference we also don't have any pre-owned vehicles that fit that criteria. We would love to find something workable however at this time there is nothing we could sell to you in those parameters. I know this isn't what you hoped to hear and we are sorry to disappoint. if things change we will contact you and ask that you do the same. Sincerely, Glenn

Feb 28, 2016

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hi Chris, since my private response I have checked my correspondence and see nothing in there. I literally keep everything I receive via email which includes website submissions. I can't explain where your inquiry went, sorry. I do recall seeing it on my phone too during my family vacation though so I don't deny you tried to contact. I believe that I delegated it but again since it was done through my phone I have no record. Nonetheless I am back in the office tomorrow and available all week. You and I got through the last situation working together and I see no reason why we cant do the same here. You can reach me direct at 403-862-8461 which is my cell. I find direct contact works best when dealing with adverse scenarios so as to avoid further stress or miscommunication. Please provide me with the answers to the questions in my Direct Message sent earlier to you so we can get working on a solution for you. I am here to help and happy to do it along with the rest of our team at Davis Chev. Thank you for reaching out, I hope we can change the rating above once we are at the other end. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha, General Manager

January 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"body shop"

- sanah & sam

great work. Graham and shelly took care of my insurance claim quick and painless with short notice. Hopefully we won't have any more accidents but if we do, we know where to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacDonald, Graham Johnston

October 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"new vehicle purchase"

- vehicle trouble

We stopped for an unexpected service required on our 2011 Silverado 1 Ton P/U and by the end of the day traded our vehicle for a new 2015 GMC 1 Ton P/U. The service was great on our vehicle, they did fit us in and did fix the problem however we found a great deal on a newer vehicle and decided to trade. All dealings were handled very well. Our salesman tried to be very accommodating on all requirements we had and we were able to complete a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Tamboline, Moe Tulimat

March 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"purchase of used vehicle"

- tasseygirl

I had an amazing experience with Davis Chevrolet. From browsing online, phone conversations, test drives and the purchase process. Everyone was so friendly and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Steinman

February 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service!!!"

- High-Tech Services

Being in the service industry myself I am fully aware of the problems that can come hurtling at you and what challenges it can make you face. I recently gave Davis a doozy to deal with. Glen Introduced me to Joshua. Joshua (Service Manger) who clearly understands the importance of customer service rallied his team and took the challenge head on. Dayle (my service adviser) kept me informed along the way with numerous phone calls which I appreciated greatly. Stefan, the mechanic that worked on my truck who I'm sure has a few grey hairs now stuck with it and got the issue resolved. Because of their team work I was able to get my truck back in action quickly with little down time which means no business loss for me. I have a long history with this dealership. They are consistently striving to improve and I give them full marks. Keep up the good work!! Brent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua,Dayle,Stefan

November 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Issue solved "

- adam.acierno

Had an issue buy Glen the general manager resolved it quickly for me and made me feel better about choosing Davis for my new winter tires

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn

Nov 03, 2014

Davis Chevrolet responded

Happy to make it right Adam. Don't forget to apply for your mail in rebate too if applicable. Save some more dough! Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

October 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The General Manager, Glenn goes out of his way to ensure..."

- GarethBeverley

The General Manager, Glenn goes out of his way to ensure the service experience is as "painless as possible" I have had Davis provide service twice now and am returning next week to have the winter tires installed. The fact that Davis has a Twitter account keeps me informed and makes it easy to communicate with the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2013

Davis Chevrolet responded

Thank you Gareth, You are a pleasure to deal with as well, having great customers like you makes our days all the more worthwhile! Valet Service is something I am happy to offer to friends and neighbors living in the WV area. Al the best, Glenn

October 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We had a windshield installed at Davis Chevrolet which..."

- klemke

We had a windshield installed at Davis Chevrolet which required a small adjustment afterwards. Glenn Smaha, General Manager, personally ensured our issue was resolved in a timely and efficient manner. This exceptional service is typical of Glenn and his team. Thanks Glenn! Regards, Kevin and Lori Calgary, AB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2013

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello Kevin, We always try to do it right and do it well the first time however on rare occasions we fall short. In the situations where we need to redeem ourselves we find our philosophy of Customer First! really drives us to go the extra mile. A dissatisfied customer and a bruised ego go a long ways towards our team wanting show they are better than what was experienced. I am so pleased to hear we made it right and have restored your faith in Davis Chevrolet! Sincerely, Glenn Smaha General Manager

11 - 20 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $43,572

2019 GMC Canyon

$43,572

New 2019 GMC Yukon car, priced at $84,932

2019 GMC Yukon

$84,932

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $65,001

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$65,001

New 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $25,457

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$25,457

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $29,494

2019 Buick Regal

$29,494

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $34,988

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$34,988

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $55,580

2019 GMC Acadia

$55,580

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $51,745

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$51,745